Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 3457 (One-Hour Tops from 2001) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 337 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/10 2:58 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Very cute, love the sleeves!
6/9/10 3:46 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Cute fabric choice, very nice on you!
6/9/10 4:42 PM
FreyaStark said...
Agreed - another cute top and fabric. I am always sceptical about the stated time required to make a pattern. These timings seem to be a gross underestimate because all they include is the actual machining, not the many other tasks - pinning, pressing, etc. I think sewists should be very sceptical of them, very sceptical indeed.
6/9/10 5:02 PM
Barbara V said...
That is a really smart looking top and most flattering on you. I like the bateau neckline and sleeve detail as well as the tie. Very nice! P.S. Your Mom/Daughter bio picture is cute!
6/9/10 6:40 PM
marec said...
Cute top and the fabric is wonderful. The sash is a great addition to this look. Thanks for the complete review and the comments about 1 hour garments. (there is NO way I could do that)
6/9/10 6:54 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Cute! Love the split sleeves and your fabric choice.
6/9/10 7:34 PM
Catbird said...
What a pretty summer top! It's breezy and cool and chic. It looks fantastic on you, as all things do.
6/9/10 7:56 PM
HeyJane said...
Great top! I love the fabric. It looks great on you.
6/9/10 8:12 PM
michalklimer said...
so pretty, and special!
6/9/10 11:37 PM
Annette1 said...
Your closet must be OVERFLOWING with all sorts of wonderful clothes, this top included among them. :o) That neckline is SO flattering, as is the tie at the waist. I'm with Freya on the times stated on some of these patterns. It sometimes takes me an hour just to cut something out -- ha!
6/10/10 0:09 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great top on you!
6/10/10 1:21 AM
Terri A said...
The sleeves are so summery and feminine! Great look!
6/10/10 2:37 AM
Paris75008 said...
I love this top so much I just went out and bought the pattern from eBay! Looks absolutely great on you. All your tops are gorgeous, but this is one of your best. I just love that fabric too. Really pretty summer top!
6/10/10 5:02 AM
Paris75008 said...
Oops! Double post (blame it on the computer...)
6/10/10 5:04 AM
carolynw said...
Another winner for you - I really love this style on you and it looks just perfect for summer - I would love to raid your closet!!
6/10/10 8:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Burda 3197 Shirt
photo
Review by chesneykat on 4/18/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3903 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3903 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6692 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6692 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 93540-1000
photo
Review by AlexaNJ on 7/18/12
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us