SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6682 (Misses Skirts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:Venus de Hilo
photo

 
 
About Venus de Hilostar
HI USA
Member since: 9/22/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/10 7:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arfeuse said...
Nice!!! thanks so much. I often think that New Look really need to pay someone more money for their marketing as their patterns always look so offputting on the envelope! i think i may well give this a go now :-) lovely fabric btw!
6/11/10 11:05 AM
nicegirl said...
Love your fabric choices! The double layer version is so ethereal. Love it!
6/8/10 2:55 PM
MissTaraTara said...
The skirt looks great. Your color choice is perfect for summer and very feminine. I do agree about the envelope styling. You've made this skirt sing!!
6/7/10 3:43 PM
brissie71 said...
Very cute skirt. Thanks for the tips in your review. I don't have this pattern ... but it looks likes one that would work for me. Thanks for the heads up.
6/7/10 2:55 PM
Renren said...
Very nice! Love both versions and the fabrics definitely "up" the final outcome. Exquisite and great for summer.
6/7/10 11:57 AM
pfaffkj said...
I hadn't noticed this pattern before, but love the looks you achieved. I, too, may have to ad this one my list. Thank you for your tips. Your skirts look great.
6/7/10 8:25 AM
AnnieInNYC said...
I love both of your renditons of this skirt, and they both look wonderfullly done and perfectly fitted to you. Thanks for the great review. Yet another pattern to add to my wish list!
6/6/10 8:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Amy Butler 02

photo
by: zombieamel...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1337

photo
by: dsharp

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now