SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6682 (Misses Skirts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 305 times 
Reviewed by:Venus de Hilo
photo

 
 
About Venus de Hilostar
HI USA
Member since: 9/22/08
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/10 7:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arfeuse said... (6/11/10 11:05 AM) Reply
Nice!!! thanks so much. I often think that New Look really need to pay someone more money for their marketing as their patterns always look so offputting on the envelope! i think i may well give this a go now :-) lovely fabric btw!
nicegirl said... (6/8/10 2:55 PM) Reply
Love your fabric choices! The double layer version is so ethereal. Love it!
MissTaraTara said... (6/7/10 3:43 PM) Reply
The skirt looks great. Your color choice is perfect for summer and very feminine. I do agree about the envelope styling. You've made this skirt sing!!
brissie71 said... (6/7/10 2:55 PM) Reply
Very cute skirt. Thanks for the tips in your review. I don't have this pattern ... but it looks likes one that would work for me. Thanks for the heads up.
renren said... (6/7/10 11:57 AM) Reply
Very nice! Love both versions and the fabrics definitely "up" the final outcome. Exquisite and great for summer.
pfaffkj said... (6/7/10 8:25 AM) Reply
I hadn't noticed this pattern before, but love the looks you achieved. I, too, may have to ad this one my list. Thank you for your tips. Your skirts look great.
AnnieInNYC said... (6/6/10 8:19 PM) Reply
I love both of your renditons of this skirt, and they both look wonderfullly done and perfectly fitted to you. Thanks for the great review. Yet another pattern to add to my wish list!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 2153

photo
by: Ineedaname

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Pattern Details