SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6682 (Misses Skirts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:Venus de Hilo
photo

 
 
About Venus de Hilostar
HI USA
Member since: 9/22/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/10 7:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnnieInNYC said...
I love both of your renditons of this skirt, and they both look wonderfullly done and perfectly fitted to you. Thanks for the great review. Yet another pattern to add to my wish list!
6/6/10 8:19 PM
pfaffkj said...
I hadn't noticed this pattern before, but love the looks you achieved. I, too, may have to ad this one my list. Thank you for your tips. Your skirts look great.
6/7/10 8:25 AM
Renren said...
Very nice! Love both versions and the fabrics definitely "up" the final outcome. Exquisite and great for summer.
6/7/10 11:57 AM
brissie71 said...
Very cute skirt. Thanks for the tips in your review. I don't have this pattern ... but it looks likes one that would work for me. Thanks for the heads up.
6/7/10 2:55 PM
MissTaraTara said...
The skirt looks great. Your color choice is perfect for summer and very feminine. I do agree about the envelope styling. You've made this skirt sing!!
6/7/10 3:43 PM
nicegirl said...
Love your fabric choices! The double layer version is so ethereal. Love it!
6/8/10 2:55 PM
arfeuse said...
Nice!!! thanks so much. I often think that New Look really need to pay someone more money for their marketing as their patterns always look so offputting on the envelope! i think i may well give this a go now :-) lovely fabric btw!
6/11/10 11:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 113

photo
by: Westy85

Review