SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4975 (Men's big and tall shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/6/10 7:46 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tez said...
Great shirt. I love the bias contrast!
6/25/10 1:58 PM
tholtz said...
My son is 6'7" and 300lbs, this shirt looks like it might work for him! I love the fabric you chose, great shirt!
6/24/10 5:51 PM
JEF said...
Beautiful shirt! Like others, I LOVE the bias button band. It totally makes the shirt. Great job.
6/14/10 2:58 PM
michellep74 said...
Sherril, what I should have said is that I currently have shirting fabric bought for at least 3 more. I suspect that when I (hopefully) get pregnant, I'll be sewing a ton of these for him. ;)
6/7/10 1:58 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great job on those bias details. Why stop at 3 more. You could probably stop buying RTW since he loves the way this one fits. Just shop for great shirting. BTW, Michael Levines has great shirtings right now.
6/7/10 1:42 PM
ChristineBR said...
It's all been said, but it bears repeating!
6/7/10 10:30 AM
sugarduck said...
I, too, like the bias pockets. This looks like a nice shirt!
6/7/10 4:09 AM
Riesie said...
Wow, great to know it already accommodates a full abdomen - that's where my DH needs extra room. Thanks for the review. Love the bias accents, too.
6/6/10 11:59 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Super to have a basic pattern that you can use to make DH so many different shirts. I really like how you put the pockets on the bias.
6/6/10 10:39 PM
QuickFade said...
Great shirt! Great idea to put the design details on the bias. It gives just the right amount of fashion to the shirt without going overboard.
6/6/10 10:35 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Michelle, this shirt is awesome!!! I LOVE the fabric. And the bias button band and pocket look so nice. and it fits him so well!! you guys are so cute! So sweet to make this for your man!
6/6/10 9:28 PM
Renren said...
Wonderful! I'm in the market for such a shirt pattern and you have singlehandedly sold me on this one! Excellent project and review--glad to have read it. (I especially like the thoughtful look on your husband's face, "No, I don't believe I've seen the puddy tat," even while the cat's tail is sticking out behind him!!!)
6/6/10 8:14 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great shirt, and seems the cat likes it too ;-)
6/6/10 7:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

StyleArc Debra Zebra Top

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity vintage 4101

photo
by: oldfashion...

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now