SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> 012DO (Dorothy Bag)

2 more reviews
Viewed 2725 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/04 8:45 PM
Last Updated:4/25/04 9:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew it seams said...
very cute bag! I just love all the bags that are being reviewed lately. Thank you for bringing this pattern to my attention.
4/25/04 9:24 PM
xxx xxx xxx xxx said...
That is a darling bag I love the fabric and cord handles. Your fabric choice is perfect. With your changes sounds like you really made this handbag yor own. Thank you for the peek at something so neat. (hallamark has nothing on me hahaha:)
4/26/04 2:29 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very cute bag! Thanks for calling this pattern to my attention. It's interesting to see patterns from sources other than the usual companies.
4/26/04 4:12 AM
SewingSusan said...
Love that bag and fantastic fabric choice. I really like Amy Butlers patterns and have several of them.
4/26/04 5:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love the fabric you used with this bag. KS has a similar pattern, which I have. I need to get on the purse making wagon again. Thanks for sharing your review and inspiring us all.
4/26/04 6:08 AM
SewTabby said...
Great bag! I just made the Madison bag an have been thinking about getting this pattern, too. I love the way yours turned out.
4/26/04 11:48 AM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely adorable!! I have the Madison Bag, haven't made it yet, but I think I like this one better.
4/26/04 12:41 PM
Jan B. said...
Your bag is wonderful and the fabric terrific! I was unaware of this pattern/fabric source also, so I appreciate your review. Do you recall where you got the fabric?
4/26/04 1:46 PM
Deepika said...
OMG This is so cute. Liana, thanks for introducing me to this new pattern company!
4/26/04 1:47 PM
Peggy L said...
This is so cute - another listing for my "Favorites" folder!!
4/26/04 3:47 PM
Liana said...
Thanks for all the kind words everyone! This was a new pattern company to me too. Jan, I got the fabric at Hancock's. It was in their Home Dec dept. on a roll.
4/26/04 5:24 PM
sewywabbit said...
This looks like a fun project. Do the handles keep their shape when the bag if full?
4/27/04 10:36 AM
KarenP said...
Your bag looks beautiful! You placed the pattern perfectly on the fabric to really show off the fabric design.
4/27/04 2:58 PM
Liana said...
Sewywabbit, They don't stay terribly round when you have it full of heavy stuff, but so far it seems to spring back to shape when you set it down. I'm thinking of trying another one using some round plastic handles I have.
5/1/04 11:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 1207

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now