SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> 012DO (Dorothy Bag)

2 more reviews
Viewed 2725 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/04 8:45 PM
Last Updated:4/25/04 9:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liana said... (5/1/04 11:20 PM) Reply
Sewywabbit, They don't stay terribly round when you have it full of heavy stuff, but so far it seems to spring back to shape when you set it down. I'm thinking of trying another one using some round plastic handles I have.
KarenP said... (4/27/04 2:58 PM) Reply
Your bag looks beautiful! You placed the pattern perfectly on the fabric to really show off the fabric design.
sewywabbit said... (4/27/04 10:36 AM) Reply
This looks like a fun project. Do the handles keep their shape when the bag if full?
Liana said... (4/26/04 5:24 PM) Reply
Thanks for all the kind words everyone! This was a new pattern company to me too. Jan, I got the fabric at Hancock's. It was in their Home Dec dept. on a roll.
Peggy L said... (4/26/04 3:47 PM) Reply
This is so cute - another listing for my "Favorites" folder!!
Deepika said... (4/26/04 1:47 PM) Reply
OMG This is so cute. Liana, thanks for introducing me to this new pattern company!
Jan B. said... (4/26/04 1:46 PM) Reply
Your bag is wonderful and the fabric terrific! I was unaware of this pattern/fabric source also, so I appreciate your review. Do you recall where you got the fabric?
AuntieShel said... (4/26/04 12:41 PM) Reply
Absolutely adorable!! I have the Madison Bag, haven't made it yet, but I think I like this one better.
SewTabby said... (4/26/04 11:48 AM) Reply
Great bag! I just made the Madison bag an have been thinking about getting this pattern, too. I love the way yours turned out.
Danvillegirl said... (4/26/04 6:08 AM) Reply
I love the fabric you used with this bag. KS has a similar pattern, which I have. I need to get on the purse making wagon again. Thanks for sharing your review and inspiring us all.
SewingSusan said... (4/26/04 5:58 AM) Reply
Love that bag and fantastic fabric choice. I really like Amy Butlers patterns and have several of them.
Debbie Spriggs said... (4/26/04 4:12 AM) Reply
Very cute bag! Thanks for calling this pattern to my attention. It's interesting to see patterns from sources other than the usual companies.
xxx xxx xxx xxx said... (4/26/04 2:29 AM) Reply
That is a darling bag I love the fabric and cord handles. Your fabric choice is perfect. With your changes sounds like you really made this handbag yor own. Thank you for the peek at something so neat. (hallamark has nothing on me hahaha:)
Sew it seams said... (4/25/04 9:24 PM) Reply
very cute bag! I just love all the bags that are being reviewed lately. Thank you for bringing this pattern to my attention.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: karen n

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details