Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: 012DO (Dorothy Bag) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 2725 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Liana
photo
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/04 8:45 PM
Last Updated:4/25/04 9:16 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew it seams said...
very cute bag! I just love all the bags that are being reviewed lately. Thank you for bringing this pattern to my attention.
4/25/04 9:24 PM
xxx xxx xxx xxx said...
That is a darling bag I love the fabric and cord handles. Your fabric choice is perfect. With your changes sounds like you really made this handbag yor own. Thank you for the peek at something so neat. (hallamark has nothing on me hahaha:)
4/26/04 2:29 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very cute bag! Thanks for calling this pattern to my attention. It's interesting to see patterns from sources other than the usual companies.
4/26/04 4:12 AM
SewingSusan said...
Love that bag and fantastic fabric choice. I really like Amy Butlers patterns and have several of them.
4/26/04 5:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love the fabric you used with this bag. KS has a similar pattern, which I have. I need to get on the purse making wagon again. Thanks for sharing your review and inspiring us all.
4/26/04 6:08 AM
SewTabby said...
Great bag! I just made the Madison bag an have been thinking about getting this pattern, too. I love the way yours turned out.
4/26/04 11:48 AM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely adorable!! I have the Madison Bag, haven't made it yet, but I think I like this one better.
4/26/04 12:41 PM
Jan B. said...
Your bag is wonderful and the fabric terrific! I was unaware of this pattern/fabric source also, so I appreciate your review. Do you recall where you got the fabric?
4/26/04 1:46 PM
Deepika said...
OMG This is so cute. Liana, thanks for introducing me to this new pattern company!
4/26/04 1:47 PM
Peggy L said...
This is so cute - another listing for my "Favorites" folder!!
4/26/04 3:47 PM
Liana said...
Thanks for all the kind words everyone! This was a new pattern company to me too. Jan, I got the fabric at Hancock's. It was in their Home Dec dept. on a roll.
4/26/04 5:24 PM
sewywabbit said...
This looks like a fun project. Do the handles keep their shape when the bag if full?
4/27/04 10:36 AM
KarenP said...
Your bag looks beautiful! You placed the pattern perfectly on the fabric to really show off the fabric design.
4/27/04 2:58 PM
Liana said...
Sewywabbit, They don't stay terribly round when you have it full of heavy stuff, but so far it seems to spring back to shape when you set it down. I'm thinking of trying another one using some round plastic handles I have.
5/1/04 11:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2005-18 Tunic
photo
Review by Christas on 1/21/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1778
photo
Review by rachellea7... on 3/20/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1303 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1303 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1796 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1796 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us