Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2008-107 (Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 357 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/10 6:39 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Great blouse and I agree this issue of Burda is full of good patterns.
6/15/10 7:01 AM
annie11 said...
Beautiful shirt! You did an awesome job with the construction.
6/15/10 8:38 AM
Patti B said...
What a great shirt! And thanks for the reminder to use those older Burda magazines.
6/15/10 9:57 AM
inkstain said...
Very smart, a keeper. You're right about the back issues. In fact, sometimes Burda Magazine is so fashion forward (as opposed to the Burda pattern line) that I rediscover things I passed up months before. This shirt is so elegant. Well done.
6/15/10 10:31 AM
Twinset said...
Your shirts and blouses are always so inspiring! I'll definitely look at your reviews when I'll finally have time to sew those patterns.
6/15/10 2:24 PM
Heatherrique said...
Crisp, sleek and impressive!
6/15/10 3:55 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very sleek and sophisticated blouse. You've fitted it beautifully and I love that you substituted David Coffin's tower placket; just perfect. --Lily
6/15/10 5:13 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very elegant and impressive. Well done.
6/15/10 8:22 PM
susiestitcher said...
Just beautiful! Great fit, too. This style suits you perfectly. I love it!
6/16/10 2:40 PM
AliceB said...
Beautiful blouse, I just scanned through your photos and want to say you do some beautiful sewing!! Exquisite detail with a great eye to what flatters you.
6/17/10 10:43 AM
SisterBelle said...
Beautiful Job! Speaking of David Coffin's SHIRTMAKING, I made a template of his Tower Placket and have used it on everything from a cowboy shirt to a FOLKWEAR retro 1920's 'Wall Street Blouse". Certainly the most informative sewing book I own.
7/17/10 9:44 AM
Ponov said...
beautiful blouse! You look great on this style. I wonder if you also made the pants because I like it too!
8/14/10 4:44 AM
Petite Josette said...
your shirt looks great, very nice job ! I agree on this issue too, I,ve done 2 patterns in that one, and more I have my eye on (including this one)
9/11/10 2:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8712 misses pants
photo
Review by acmena on 4/17/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3536 6 made easy
photo
Review by Mary W on 11/24/07
Read Review

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3956 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3956 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3925 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3925 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us