SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-107 (Blouse)

7 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/10 6:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Great blouse and I agree this issue of Burda is full of good patterns.
6/15/10 7:01 AM
annie11 said...
Beautiful shirt! You did an awesome job with the construction.
6/15/10 8:38 AM
Patti B said...
What a great shirt! And thanks for the reminder to use those older Burda magazines.
6/15/10 9:57 AM
inkstain said...
Very smart, a keeper. You're right about the back issues. In fact, sometimes Burda Magazine is so fashion forward (as opposed to the Burda pattern line) that I rediscover things I passed up months before. This shirt is so elegant. Well done.
6/15/10 10:31 AM
Twinset said...
Your shirts and blouses are always so inspiring! I'll definitely look at your reviews when I'll finally have time to sew those patterns.
6/15/10 2:24 PM
Heatherrique said...
Crisp, sleek and impressive!
6/15/10 3:55 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very sleek and sophisticated blouse. You've fitted it beautifully and I love that you substituted David Coffin's tower placket; just perfect. --Lily
6/15/10 5:13 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very elegant and impressive. Well done.
6/15/10 8:22 PM
susiestitcher said...
Just beautiful! Great fit, too. This style suits you perfectly. I love it!
6/16/10 2:40 PM
AliceB said...
Beautiful blouse, I just scanned through your photos and want to say you do some beautiful sewing!! Exquisite detail with a great eye to what flatters you.
6/17/10 10:43 AM
SisterBelle said...
Beautiful Job! Speaking of David Coffin's SHIRTMAKING, I made a template of his Tower Placket and have used it on everything from a cowboy shirt to a FOLKWEAR retro 1920's 'Wall Street Blouse". Certainly the most informative sewing book I own.
7/17/10 9:44 AM
Ponov said...
beautiful blouse! You look great on this style. I wonder if you also made the pants because I like it too!
8/14/10 4:44 AM
Petite Josette said...
your shirt looks great, very nice job ! I agree on this issue too, I,ve done 2 patterns in that one, and more I have my eye on (including this one)
9/11/10 2:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Other 5berries

photo
by: Pj3g

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
ModKid Patterns Penny

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review