SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-107 (Blouse)

7 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:Maree P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Maree Pstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/20/09
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/10 6:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Great blouse and I agree this issue of Burda is full of good patterns.
6/15/10 7:01 AM
annie11 said...
Beautiful shirt! You did an awesome job with the construction.
6/15/10 8:38 AM
Patti B said...
What a great shirt! And thanks for the reminder to use those older Burda magazines.
6/15/10 9:57 AM
inkstain said...
Very smart, a keeper. You're right about the back issues. In fact, sometimes Burda Magazine is so fashion forward (as opposed to the Burda pattern line) that I rediscover things I passed up months before. This shirt is so elegant. Well done.
6/15/10 10:31 AM
Twinset said...
Your shirts and blouses are always so inspiring! I'll definitely look at your reviews when I'll finally have time to sew those patterns.
6/15/10 2:24 PM
Heatherrique said...
Crisp, sleek and impressive!
6/15/10 3:55 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very sleek and sophisticated blouse. You've fitted it beautifully and I love that you substituted David Coffin's tower placket; just perfect. --Lily
6/15/10 5:13 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very elegant and impressive. Well done.
6/15/10 8:22 PM
susiestitcher said...
Just beautiful! Great fit, too. This style suits you perfectly. I love it!
6/16/10 2:40 PM
AliceB said...
Beautiful blouse, I just scanned through your photos and want to say you do some beautiful sewing!! Exquisite detail with a great eye to what flatters you.
6/17/10 10:43 AM
SisterBelle said...
Beautiful Job! Speaking of David Coffin's SHIRTMAKING, I made a template of his Tower Placket and have used it on everything from a cowboy shirt to a FOLKWEAR retro 1920's 'Wall Street Blouse". Certainly the most informative sewing book I own.
7/17/10 9:44 AM
Ponov said...
beautiful blouse! You look great on this style. I wonder if you also made the pants because I like it too!
8/14/10 4:44 AM
Petite Josette said...
your shirt looks great, very nice job ! I agree on this issue too, I,ve done 2 patterns in that one, and more I have my eye on (including this one)
9/11/10 2:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 4954

photo
by: margk

Review
McCall's 5169

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now