SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2107 (Pants and Shorts)

12 more reviews
Viewed 427 times 
Reviewed by:Ericaeli
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ericaelistar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/09
Reviews written: 20
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/10 4:58 PM
Last Updated:1/12/11 4:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said...
Very nice! They look great =) I like the snaps.
6/7/10 6:49 PM
21wale said...
They look really good. I like the pockets.
6/8/10 0:45 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow very nicely done... you might not get to sew for yourself for a while as I think you will be very very busy making pants for your DH. AND I think it is well past time to promote / describe yourself up to Intermediate!!! no beginner here anymore
6/8/10 7:23 AM
MNBarb said...
Nice pants, cooperative model. You did a great job! It will be a pattern you can change a little with the details (pockets, etc) and make many times.
6/8/10 7:28 AM
RLL said...
Marvelous. But, as Nancy basically said...once you make something that the hubby likes, they want more, More, MORE!
6/8/10 11:47 AM
Ericaeli said...
Nancy and RLL you are right about my husband wanting me to sew for him more and more. I actually really like to sew for him though because he loves what I make for him, and he is easy to fit.
6/8/10 2:38 PM
Aroura said...
Grat job! I love the pockets, I wish I had the guts to try to make pants for my DH.
6/14/10 10:40 PM
ChrisS said...
Nice pants. I'll have to check out this pattern. It's so true about sewing for husbands. I've been doing more sewing for the hubby than for myself lately. He's very appreciative though so I don't mind too much.
6/18/10 11:51 PM
khurtdvm said...
Was glad to see this review, because I just bought this pattern for my DH. Yours look great!
1/12/11 9:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
StyleArc Becky Yoga Pant

photo
by: lyndle

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now