SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5418 (MISSES' /MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

2 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:Auntie Allyn
photo

 
 
About Auntie Allynstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/18/08
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/10 9:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lovenicky said...
Very Sexy indeed! Congrats! How did you overcome the problem of the front V being dragged down?
6/7/10 10:22 PM
lillyjill said...
Nice dress.A little too low for a decent woman's taste but still looks ok
6/7/10 10:23 PM
lillyjill said...
Nice dress.A little too low for a decent woman's taste but still looks ok
6/7/10 10:23 PM
Re Becca said...
This will look so fabulous on your cruise! I think that it looks so perfect for a cruise. I am sure that you will have a fabulous trip, I am just green with envy!
6/7/10 10:42 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful! Looks amazing on you!
6/7/10 11:42 PM
marec said...
Well, I'm a decent woman and I like it!
6/7/10 11:56 PM
paulakiss said...
Gorgeous, sexy, with that Wow factor! You always sew the most flattering "goddess" looking clothes! I love your helpful reviews. I'm losing weight right now and your successes are adding inspiration that I could make these patterns for myself someday soon! Great job and enjoy your cruise!
6/8/10 3:43 AM
FreyaStark said...
Just spot on for a formal dress on a cruise - I imagine! The colour is lovely.
6/8/10 5:32 AM
MNBarb said...
Very flattering (even without the Spanx). The color is lovely and the styling of the front maks the simple lines very pretty.
6/8/10 7:31 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the color, and you can't beat a formal for $10! You look lovely.
6/8/10 7:59 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Lovenicky, I really couldn't overcome the problem of the front V dragging down. I trimmed the seam allowances, understitched it, but it still shows a bit. But the fabric is a dark color, and if I don't fuss with it and draw attention to it, I don't think anyone will notice!
6/8/10 8:11 AM
Gelbean said...
All eyes will be on you when you wear this on your cruise. You look amazing!
6/8/10 9:47 AM
annie11 said...
Beautiful! This is stunning on you.
6/8/10 10:07 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty! You'll have so much fun wearing this on vacation!
6/8/10 8:59 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Well you have probably been on vacation and ready for another one by now but I just want to say I LOVE your dress.
2/14/11 0:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-7

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now