SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5418 (MISSES' /MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

2 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:Auntie Allyn
photo

 
 
About Auntie Allynstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/18/08
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/10 9:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lovenicky said...
Very Sexy indeed! Congrats! How did you overcome the problem of the front V being dragged down?
6/7/10 10:22 PM
lillyjill said...
Nice dress.A little too low for a decent woman's taste but still looks ok
6/7/10 10:23 PM
lillyjill said...
Nice dress.A little too low for a decent woman's taste but still looks ok
6/7/10 10:23 PM
Re Becca said...
This will look so fabulous on your cruise! I think that it looks so perfect for a cruise. I am sure that you will have a fabulous trip, I am just green with envy!
6/7/10 10:42 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful! Looks amazing on you!
6/7/10 11:42 PM
marec said...
Well, I'm a decent woman and I like it!
6/7/10 11:56 PM
paulakiss said...
Gorgeous, sexy, with that Wow factor! You always sew the most flattering "goddess" looking clothes! I love your helpful reviews. I'm losing weight right now and your successes are adding inspiration that I could make these patterns for myself someday soon! Great job and enjoy your cruise!
6/8/10 3:43 AM
FreyaStark said...
Just spot on for a formal dress on a cruise - I imagine! The colour is lovely.
6/8/10 5:32 AM
MNBarb said...
Very flattering (even without the Spanx). The color is lovely and the styling of the front maks the simple lines very pretty.
6/8/10 7:31 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the color, and you can't beat a formal for $10! You look lovely.
6/8/10 7:59 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Lovenicky, I really couldn't overcome the problem of the front V dragging down. I trimmed the seam allowances, understitched it, but it still shows a bit. But the fabric is a dark color, and if I don't fuss with it and draw attention to it, I don't think anyone will notice!
6/8/10 8:11 AM
Gelbean said...
All eyes will be on you when you wear this on your cruise. You look amazing!
6/8/10 9:47 AM
annie11 said...
Beautiful! This is stunning on you.
6/8/10 10:07 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty! You'll have so much fun wearing this on vacation!
6/8/10 8:59 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Well you have probably been on vacation and ready for another one by now but I just want to say I LOVE your dress.
2/14/11 0:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-108

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Burda 7486

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now