SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5418 (MISSES' /MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

2 more reviews
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:Auntie Allyn
photo

 
 
About Auntie Allynstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/18/08
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/10 9:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristmasHills said...
Well you have probably been on vacation and ready for another one by now but I just want to say I LOVE your dress.
2/14/11 0:46 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty! You'll have so much fun wearing this on vacation!
6/8/10 8:59 PM
annie11 said...
Beautiful! This is stunning on you.
6/8/10 10:07 AM
Gelbean said...
All eyes will be on you when you wear this on your cruise. You look amazing!
6/8/10 9:47 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Lovenicky, I really couldn't overcome the problem of the front V dragging down. I trimmed the seam allowances, understitched it, but it still shows a bit. But the fabric is a dark color, and if I don't fuss with it and draw attention to it, I don't think anyone will notice!
6/8/10 8:11 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the color, and you can't beat a formal for $10! You look lovely.
6/8/10 7:59 AM
MNBarb said...
Very flattering (even without the Spanx). The color is lovely and the styling of the front maks the simple lines very pretty.
6/8/10 7:31 AM
FreyaStark said...
Just spot on for a formal dress on a cruise - I imagine! The colour is lovely.
6/8/10 5:32 AM
paulakiss said...
Gorgeous, sexy, with that Wow factor! You always sew the most flattering "goddess" looking clothes! I love your helpful reviews. I'm losing weight right now and your successes are adding inspiration that I could make these patterns for myself someday soon! Great job and enjoy your cruise!
6/8/10 3:43 AM
marec said...
Well, I'm a decent woman and I like it!
6/7/10 11:56 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful! Looks amazing on you!
6/7/10 11:42 PM
Re Becca said...
This will look so fabulous on your cruise! I think that it looks so perfect for a cruise. I am sure that you will have a fabulous trip, I am just green with envy!
6/7/10 10:42 PM
lillyjill said...
Nice dress.A little too low for a decent woman's taste but still looks ok
6/7/10 10:23 PM
lillyjill said...
Nice dress.A little too low for a decent woman's taste but still looks ok
6/7/10 10:23 PM
lovenicky said...
Very Sexy indeed! Congrats! How did you overcome the problem of the front V being dragged down?
6/7/10 10:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

More Info
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

More Info