SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5855 (Caftan)

10 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:Auntie Allyn
photo

 
 
About Auntie Allynstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/18/08
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/10 10:15 PM
Last Updated:6/7/10 10:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MeechPeach said...
I purchased a shorter version of this dress while vacationing on our Mexican Riviera cruise. Didn't look difficult, however, I'm so glad to have found the pattern. I absolutely love the print you chose. I'm definitely making a couple of these in different lengths. Thanks for sharing & happy cruising!
6/27/11 3:39 PM
Athene said...
Beautiful print and very attractive on you.
6/12/10 3:55 AM
cmarie12 said...
What a beautiful pool cover-up! Love the fabric you used!
6/8/10 2:14 PM
sewin said...
Love your choice of fabric. I am always looking for swimsuit cover up patterns that are longer and this one is adorable. You should be dressed in style for your cruise. Bon Voyage!
6/8/10 1:41 PM
annie11 said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I just got this fabric as well, and I like the style that you chose so that the print isn't broken up.
6/8/10 10:10 AM
Gelbean said...
You're going to be the best dressed woman on the cruise!
6/8/10 9:55 AM
carolynw said...
It's beautiful - the fabric is gorgeous. You'll be making waves on your cruise!!
6/8/10 9:21 AM
sfshaza said...
These last few dresses you have posted are really cute! And so perfect for you cruise! I hope you have a great trip - you will certainly be well dressed. :)
6/8/10 0:28 AM
marec said...
That is totally cute!
6/7/10 11:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Other Organized Office Bag

photo
by: roseisaros...

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

More Info
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

More Info