SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5855 (Caftan)

10 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:Auntie Allyn
photo

 
 
About Auntie Allynstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/18/08
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/10 10:15 PM
Last Updated:6/7/10 10:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MeechPeach said... (6/27/11 3:39 PM) Reply
I purchased a shorter version of this dress while vacationing on our Mexican Riviera cruise. Didn't look difficult, however, I'm so glad to have found the pattern. I absolutely love the print you chose. I'm definitely making a couple of these in different lengths. Thanks for sharing & happy cruising!
Athene said... (6/12/10 3:55 AM) Reply
Beautiful print and very attractive on you.
cmarie12 said... (6/8/10 2:14 PM) Reply
What a beautiful pool cover-up! Love the fabric you used!
sewin said... (6/8/10 1:41 PM) Reply
Love your choice of fabric. I am always looking for swimsuit cover up patterns that are longer and this one is adorable. You should be dressed in style for your cruise. Bon Voyage!
annie11 said... (6/8/10 10:10 AM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous! I just got this fabric as well, and I like the style that you chose so that the print isn't broken up.
Gelbean said... (6/8/10 9:55 AM) Reply
You're going to be the best dressed woman on the cruise!
carolynw said... (6/8/10 9:21 AM) Reply
It's beautiful - the fabric is gorgeous. You'll be making waves on your cruise!!
sfshaza said... (6/8/10 0:28 AM) Reply
These last few dresses you have posted are really cute! And so perfect for you cruise! I hope you have a great trip - you will certainly be well dressed. :)
marec said... (6/7/10 11:53 PM) Reply
That is totally cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2647

photo
by: Sweetiebop

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details