SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5855 (Caftan)

10 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:Auntie Allyn
photo

 
 
About Auntie Allynstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/18/08
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/10 10:15 PM
Last Updated:6/7/10 10:19 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MeechPeach said... (6/27/11 3:39 PM) Reply
I purchased a shorter version of this dress while vacationing on our Mexican Riviera cruise. Didn't look difficult, however, I'm so glad to have found the pattern. I absolutely love the print you chose. I'm definitely making a couple of these in different lengths. Thanks for sharing & happy cruising!
Athene said... (6/12/10 3:55 AM) Reply
Beautiful print and very attractive on you.
cmarie12 said... (6/8/10 2:14 PM) Reply
What a beautiful pool cover-up! Love the fabric you used!
sewin said... (6/8/10 1:41 PM) Reply
Love your choice of fabric. I am always looking for swimsuit cover up patterns that are longer and this one is adorable. You should be dressed in style for your cruise. Bon Voyage!
annie11 said... (6/8/10 10:10 AM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous! I just got this fabric as well, and I like the style that you chose so that the print isn't broken up.
Gelbean said... (6/8/10 9:55 AM) Reply
You're going to be the best dressed woman on the cruise!
carolynw said... (6/8/10 9:21 AM) Reply
It's beautiful - the fabric is gorgeous. You'll be making waves on your cruise!!
sfshaza said... (6/8/10 0:28 AM) Reply
These last few dresses you have posted are really cute! And so perfect for you cruise! I hope you have a great trip - you will certainly be well dressed. :)
marec said... (6/7/10 11:53 PM) Reply
That is totally cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-106

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 2371

photo
by: usbeckers

Review
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details