SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5855 (Caftan)

10 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:Auntie Allyn
photo

 
 
About Auntie Allynstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/18/08
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/10 10:15 PM
Last Updated:6/7/10 10:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MeechPeach said... (6/27/11 3:39 PM) Reply
I purchased a shorter version of this dress while vacationing on our Mexican Riviera cruise. Didn't look difficult, however, I'm so glad to have found the pattern. I absolutely love the print you chose. I'm definitely making a couple of these in different lengths. Thanks for sharing & happy cruising!
Athene said... (6/12/10 3:55 AM) Reply
Beautiful print and very attractive on you.
cmarie12 said... (6/8/10 2:14 PM) Reply
What a beautiful pool cover-up! Love the fabric you used!
sewin said... (6/8/10 1:41 PM) Reply
Love your choice of fabric. I am always looking for swimsuit cover up patterns that are longer and this one is adorable. You should be dressed in style for your cruise. Bon Voyage!
annie11 said... (6/8/10 10:10 AM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous! I just got this fabric as well, and I like the style that you chose so that the print isn't broken up.
Gelbean said... (6/8/10 9:55 AM) Reply
You're going to be the best dressed woman on the cruise!
carolynw said... (6/8/10 9:21 AM) Reply
It's beautiful - the fabric is gorgeous. You'll be making waves on your cruise!!
sfshaza said... (6/8/10 0:28 AM) Reply
These last few dresses you have posted are really cute! And so perfect for you cruise! I hope you have a great trip - you will certainly be well dressed. :)
marec said... (6/7/10 11:53 PM) Reply
That is totally cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Pattern Details