SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5855 (Caftan)

10 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:Auntie Allyn
photo

 
 
About Auntie Allynstar
VA USA
Member since: 3/18/08
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/10 10:15 PM
Last Updated:6/7/10 10:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
That is totally cute!
6/7/10 11:53 PM
sfshaza said...
These last few dresses you have posted are really cute! And so perfect for you cruise! I hope you have a great trip - you will certainly be well dressed. :)
6/8/10 0:28 AM
carolynw said...
It's beautiful - the fabric is gorgeous. You'll be making waves on your cruise!!
6/8/10 9:21 AM
Gelbean said...
You're going to be the best dressed woman on the cruise!
6/8/10 9:55 AM
annie11 said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I just got this fabric as well, and I like the style that you chose so that the print isn't broken up.
6/8/10 10:10 AM
sewin said...
Love your choice of fabric. I am always looking for swimsuit cover up patterns that are longer and this one is adorable. You should be dressed in style for your cruise. Bon Voyage!
6/8/10 1:41 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a beautiful pool cover-up! Love the fabric you used!
6/8/10 2:14 PM
Athene said...
Beautiful print and very attractive on you.
6/12/10 3:55 AM
MeechPeach said...
I purchased a shorter version of this dress while vacationing on our Mexican Riviera cruise. Didn't look difficult, however, I'm so glad to have found the pattern. I absolutely love the print you chose. I'm definitely making a couple of these in different lengths. Thanks for sharing & happy cruising!
6/27/11 3:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 5700

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-138

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now