SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5804 

14 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 916
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 882
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/10 11:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
p1xie said...
What a fun print! I really like this. I've been wondering about Hilary Duff patterns. It is really eye catching. Great job!
6/7/10 11:50 PM
puddypaws said...
Very cute and summery.
6/8/10 0:13 AM
jannw said...
Pretty!! you did a very good job on this..
6/8/10 1:39 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Cute! I think this style really works on you and it fits very well. Much better than my attempt at this view!
6/8/10 2:10 AM
Katiat325 said...
I think the style and silhouette is perfect for you, but all that yellow in the print of the fabric clashes with your skin and hair colors. If you have something with more blues and lavenders, this pattern will look even more amazing. Love it though, it fits you perfectly.
6/8/10 3:36 AM
paulakiss said...
Adorable and very flattering! You got a fabulous fit. I think this is my favoirte thing I've ever seen you review here! Love the colorful print how fun! Great job!
6/8/10 4:46 AM
Renren said...
Oh, my gosh, this is just too lovely. There is something so innocent and little girl like about this dress and, at the same time, something so grown up about it. That contrast makes it very appealing.
6/8/10 6:23 AM
Woolygal said...
Wow, a great fit. Cute summer dress. How short?
6/8/10 7:36 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
The fit is great and the fabric is beautiful!
6/8/10 7:57 AM
carolynw said...
Really pretty dress Sandi - all your work paid off in spades, Bet you'll get loads of compliments. Love that fabric
6/8/10 9:17 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Pretty dress, I love the print. Looks wonderful on you!
6/8/10 9:39 AM
Gelbean said...
This dress looks so nice on you! You got a perfect fit. This dress will be perfect for those hot Summer days in NC.
6/8/10 9:44 AM
persevering said...
Congratulations! What an attractive look and sewing accomplishment!
6/8/10 10:50 AM
RLL said...
Wow, you got a great fit! This looks so good on you!
6/8/10 11:37 AM
nglalala said...
What a fantastic dress! It looks fabulous on you!
6/8/10 11:38 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great on you and fits really well!
6/8/10 3:24 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful dress!! Looks great and I agree about the neckline coverage - perfect!
6/8/10 4:30 PM
AnitaJJ said...
very pretty
8/24/10 12:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6241

photo
by: trumbelina

Review