Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5804 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 326 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 894
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
patterns reviewed: 860
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/10 11:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
p1xie said...
What a fun print! I really like this. I've been wondering about Hilary Duff patterns. It is really eye catching. Great job!
6/7/10 11:50 PM
puddypaws said...
Very cute and summery.
6/8/10 0:13 AM
jannw said...
Pretty!! you did a very good job on this..
6/8/10 1:39 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Cute! I think this style really works on you and it fits very well. Much better than my attempt at this view!
6/8/10 2:10 AM
Katiat325 said...
I think the style and silhouette is perfect for you, but all that yellow in the print of the fabric clashes with your skin and hair colors. If you have something with more blues and lavenders, this pattern will look even more amazing. Love it though, it fits you perfectly.
6/8/10 3:36 AM
paulakiss said...
Adorable and very flattering! You got a fabulous fit. I think this is my favoirte thing I've ever seen you review here! Love the colorful print how fun! Great job!
6/8/10 4:46 AM
Renren said...
Oh, my gosh, this is just too lovely. There is something so innocent and little girl like about this dress and, at the same time, something so grown up about it. That contrast makes it very appealing.
6/8/10 6:23 AM
Woolygal said...
Wow, a great fit. Cute summer dress. How short?
6/8/10 7:36 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
The fit is great and the fabric is beautiful!
6/8/10 7:57 AM
carolynw said...
Really pretty dress Sandi - all your work paid off in spades, Bet you'll get loads of compliments. Love that fabric
6/8/10 9:17 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Pretty dress, I love the print. Looks wonderful on you!
6/8/10 9:39 AM
Gelbean said...
This dress looks so nice on you! You got a perfect fit. This dress will be perfect for those hot Summer days in NC.
6/8/10 9:44 AM
persevering said...
Congratulations! What an attractive look and sewing accomplishment!
6/8/10 10:50 AM
RLL said...
Wow, you got a great fit! This looks so good on you!
6/8/10 11:37 AM
nglalala said...
What a fantastic dress! It looks fabulous on you!
6/8/10 11:38 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great on you and fits really well!
6/8/10 3:24 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful dress!! Looks great and I agree about the neckline coverage - perfect!
6/8/10 4:30 PM
AnitaJJ said...
very pretty
8/24/10 12:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 8488 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by FruGirl on 11/12/10
Read Review

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2823
photo
Review by Lorri on 12/31/08
Read Review

Victory Ava Paper Pattern
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6931 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6931 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8924 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8924 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us