Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2808 (Misses Jacket and Hat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 163 times 
Reviewed by:Sister of Josh
photo

 
 
About Sister of Joshstar
FL USA
Member since: 3/2/09
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/10 11:43 AM
Last Updated:6/9/10 0:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (6/9/10 10:28 PM) Reply
Very nice hat, I love the shape!
marec said... (6/9/10 10:31 AM) Reply
Oh, that is really cute! I love the fabric and the slouchy look to the hat. Great job and make sure to give your mom a hug for her help.
dfr2010 said... (6/9/10 10:01 AM) Reply
That's a nice hat ... I think your Mom's scrap stash is in danger! LOL Mom: get her a couple more hat patterns ;) I'd love to see what other hat styles she can accomplish (and how many take only one day!)
renren said... (6/9/10 0:47 AM) Reply
Very nice hat . . . something like this was around in the 60s (I think), and I like the jacket pattern, too. Nice to finish it in one day . . . a real feeling of accomplishment!
fourkid said... (6/9/10 0:34 AM) Reply
I can attest to the fact that the cap is adorable - an excellent job. Much perseverance and patience was achieved. I can see one for every outfit! [from The Mom]
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 295545-1012

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Pattern Details