SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2808 (Misses Jacket and Hat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 162 times 
Reviewed by:Sister of Josh
photo

 
 
About Sister of Joshstar
FL USA
Member since: 3/2/09
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/10 11:43 AM
Last Updated:6/9/10 0:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Very nice hat, I love the shape!
6/9/10 10:28 PM
marec said...
Oh, that is really cute! I love the fabric and the slouchy look to the hat. Great job and make sure to give your mom a hug for her help.
6/9/10 10:31 AM
dfr2010 said...
That's a nice hat ... I think your Mom's scrap stash is in danger! LOL Mom: get her a couple more hat patterns ;) I'd love to see what other hat styles she can accomplish (and how many take only one day!)
6/9/10 10:01 AM
Renren said...
Very nice hat . . . something like this was around in the 60s (I think), and I like the jacket pattern, too. Nice to finish it in one day . . . a real feeling of accomplishment!
6/9/10 0:47 AM
fourkid said...
I can attest to the fact that the cap is adorable - an excellent job. Much perseverance and patience was achieved. I can see one for every outfit! [from The Mom]
6/9/10 0:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2257

photo
by: Renren

Review
Butterick 4790

photo
by: thecurious...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

More Info
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

More Info