SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2808 (Misses Jacket and Hat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 162 times 
Reviewed by:Sister of Josh
photo

 
 
About Sister of Joshstar
FL USA
Member since: 3/2/09
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/10 11:43 AM
Last Updated:6/9/10 0:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said...
I can attest to the fact that the cap is adorable - an excellent job. Much perseverance and patience was achieved. I can see one for every outfit! [from The Mom]
6/9/10 0:34 AM
Renren said...
Very nice hat . . . something like this was around in the 60s (I think), and I like the jacket pattern, too. Nice to finish it in one day . . . a real feeling of accomplishment!
6/9/10 0:47 AM
dfr2010 said...
That's a nice hat ... I think your Mom's scrap stash is in danger! LOL Mom: get her a couple more hat patterns ;) I'd love to see what other hat styles she can accomplish (and how many take only one day!)
6/9/10 10:01 AM
marec said...
Oh, that is really cute! I love the fabric and the slouchy look to the hat. Great job and make sure to give your mom a hug for her help.
6/9/10 10:31 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice hat, I love the shape!
6/9/10 10:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 9682

photo
by: amandolin

Review
No Pattern Used oooo

photo
by: patlesell

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now