SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2808 (Misses Jacket and Hat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 163 times 
Reviewed by:Sister of Josh
photo

 
 
About Sister of Joshstar
FL USA
Member since: 3/2/09
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/10 11:43 AM
Last Updated:6/9/10 0:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (6/9/10 10:28 PM) Reply
Very nice hat, I love the shape!
marec said... (6/9/10 10:31 AM) Reply
Oh, that is really cute! I love the fabric and the slouchy look to the hat. Great job and make sure to give your mom a hug for her help.
dfr2010 said... (6/9/10 10:01 AM) Reply
That's a nice hat ... I think your Mom's scrap stash is in danger! LOL Mom: get her a couple more hat patterns ;) I'd love to see what other hat styles she can accomplish (and how many take only one day!)
renren said... (6/9/10 0:47 AM) Reply
Very nice hat . . . something like this was around in the 60s (I think), and I like the jacket pattern, too. Nice to finish it in one day . . . a real feeling of accomplishment!
fourkid said... (6/9/10 0:34 AM) Reply
I can attest to the fact that the cap is adorable - an excellent job. Much perseverance and patience was achieved. I can see one for every outfit! [from The Mom]
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Grainline Studio Hemlock Tee

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Vogue Patterns 9037

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details