SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2808 (Misses Jacket and Hat)

6 more reviews
Viewed 162 times 
Reviewed by:Sister of Josh
photo

 
 
About Sister of Joshstar
FL USA
Member since: 3/2/09
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/10 11:43 AM
Last Updated:6/9/10 0:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said...
I can attest to the fact that the cap is adorable - an excellent job. Much perseverance and patience was achieved. I can see one for every outfit! [from The Mom]
6/9/10 0:34 AM
Renren said...
Very nice hat . . . something like this was around in the 60s (I think), and I like the jacket pattern, too. Nice to finish it in one day . . . a real feeling of accomplishment!
6/9/10 0:47 AM
dfr2010 said...
That's a nice hat ... I think your Mom's scrap stash is in danger! LOL Mom: get her a couple more hat patterns ;) I'd love to see what other hat styles she can accomplish (and how many take only one day!)
6/9/10 10:01 AM
marec said...
Oh, that is really cute! I love the fabric and the slouchy look to the hat. Great job and make sure to give your mom a hug for her help.
6/9/10 10:31 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice hat, I love the shape!
6/9/10 10:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Other Gertie's Keyhole Blouse

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7790

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review