SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7030 (Men's shirt, vest, ties)

17 more reviews
Viewed 276 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/10 9:08 PM
Last Updated:6/14/10 10:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Calder and Co. said...
looks great!
11/13/10 3:22 PM
GlButterfly said...
Wow, you are progressing quite nicely. Nicely done.
6/19/10 2:03 AM
Jatman said...
Wow! Nice job! I love the decorative stitching on the collar, too!
6/16/10 10:41 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful shirt! Isn't it great to be able to sew... so many more fabric options... I don't know that I've seen many RTW linen shirts. Nice stitching too!
6/15/10 11:11 PM
treefrog said...
Great shirt. You've done a wonderful job and I can understand why you got repeat orders!
6/14/10 6:48 PM
dfr2010 said...
Renren, actually he was a bit annoyed because I fussed at him to get his hands out of his pockets for the pic LOL Jan, if hubby had his way, I'd be doing at least 4 or 5 more right off the bat ... then on to his suit! He's excited about the custom suit idea, and extremely pleased about custom shirts. He needs to make his mind up about colors though ...
6/13/10 11:29 PM
jannw said...
Wow! That came out well..impressive job for your first shirt..I'm sure it is the first of many...
6/13/10 11:22 PM
Renren said...
I'll keep my eyes on this one . . . looking for a shirt pattern for dh. ETA: Very impressive! I love the sleeve length. Your handsome husband looks very pleased!
6/13/10 3:05 AM
SewSho said...
Looking good:) Interested in how good a fit this pattern is so will be watching out for the finished review:)
6/11/10 4:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-129

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

More Info
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Simplicity 2308

photo
by: HermionesE...

Review