Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7030 (Men's shirt, vest, ties)

17 more reviews
Viewed 282 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/10 9:08 PM
Last Updated:6/14/10 10:44 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Calder and Co. said... (11/13/10 3:22 PM) Reply
looks great!
GlButterfly said... (6/19/10 2:03 AM) Reply
Wow, you are progressing quite nicely. Nicely done.
Jatman said... (6/16/10 10:41 AM) Reply
Wow! Nice job! I love the decorative stitching on the collar, too!
Margaret said... (6/15/10 11:11 PM) Reply
Wonderful shirt! Isn't it great to be able to sew... so many more fabric options... I don't know that I've seen many RTW linen shirts. Nice stitching too!
treefrog said... (6/14/10 6:48 PM) Reply
Great shirt. You've done a wonderful job and I can understand why you got repeat orders!
dfr2010 said... (6/13/10 11:29 PM) Reply
Renren, actually he was a bit annoyed because I fussed at him to get his hands out of his pockets for the pic LOL Jan, if hubby had his way, I'd be doing at least 4 or 5 more right off the bat ... then on to his suit! He's excited about the custom suit idea, and extremely pleased about custom shirts. He needs to make his mind up about colors though ...
jannw said... (6/13/10 11:22 PM) Reply
Wow! That came out well..impressive job for your first shirt..I'm sure it is the first of many...
renren said... (6/13/10 3:05 AM) Reply
I'll keep my eyes on this one . . . looking for a shirt pattern for dh. ETA: Very impressive! I love the sleeve length. Your handsome husband looks very pleased!
SewSho said... (6/11/10 4:27 AM) Reply
Looking good:) Interested in how good a fit this pattern is so will be watching out for the finished review:)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2010-102

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Vogue Patterns 8747

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details