SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2501 (Misses Tops)

26 more reviews
Viewed 717 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/10 4:49 PM
Last Updated:6/8/10 4:54 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 22 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Beautiful top!
6/8/10 4:54 PM
sew2little said...
I loved the fabric even before I read that it was a Ralph Lauren sheet! Cute top--great perseverance!
6/8/10 5:26 PM
Barbara V said...
Your top looks great on you and I really like the sleeveless version. Nice work!
6/8/10 5:35 PM
BJ1400 said...
That looks great on you! Cute fabric too.
6/8/10 6:04 PM
pterion said...
I love how this blouse turned out. I'm tempted to try this pattern. Thanks for the head's up on the fitting struggles!
6/8/10 6:04 PM
Patti B said...
Your perseverance paid off! Very nice blouses. Good to know about the waist location on the pattern.
6/8/10 6:19 PM
Rhoda K said...
Lovely top.
6/8/10 6:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fresh, fun, and fabulous top! You achieved a superb fit and thanks for the informative review, especially with regards to the peplum, which rarely works for me in various patterns, because of the need to make more adjustments. I am glad that you made the peplum work for you. Very nice job!
6/8/10 6:45 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love it!
6/8/10 9:12 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse.
6/8/10 10:43 PM
Mahler said...
Long time not reading your reviews... sorry for being so absent... the fourth version is a total success... and the green one is nice... from my point of view at least. Nice, nice top
6/8/10 10:43 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Very lovely : )
6/8/10 11:04 PM
Annette1 said...
Another GREAT review, and I just LOVE this little top. You should wear it EVERY TIME you go in your kitchen, because look how nicely it coordinates. :o) I'm going to be looking for neat sheets now.
6/9/10 0:17 AM
Mushywear said...
This top looks great on you. I like the green version too. Way to stay with it to get the fit just right!
6/9/10 2:13 AM
sugarduck said...
Ooh...this looks so crisp and summery! I really like this blouse. Great job!
6/9/10 2:59 AM
lamstu said...
Your determination is admirable and paid off in the end result. Great top, great fit.
6/9/10 4:26 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like this blouse. I like the green one also. I really need to make this pattern, been in my stash for awhile now.
6/9/10 5:33 AM
pfaffkj said...
Lovely blouses. Congratulations on getting the fit you wanted. Both tops look nice on you. Thank you for a superb review and thank your photographer for nice pics!
6/9/10 8:33 AM
jgmafpw said...
Wow this may be the prettiest tops I've ever seen. Beautiful, both the top and the model.
6/9/10 10:09 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Wonderful top! I am going to hunt harder for sheets to use for something besides muslins and pjs.
6/9/10 10:30 AM
lynne1nor said...
That's a really nice looking top! Great job!
6/9/10 4:37 PM
Aroura said...
This looks really great! I love that you used sheets, one of my favorite sewing mediums. Your top looks so very professional, too! Also, thanks for the great review, and fitting tips. :D
6/9/10 6:04 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Nice style and flattering print for you! Thanks for detailing all of the effort you put into making this fit so well. Lots of work, but well worth it!
6/9/10 8:06 PM
Raye Ann said...
ah, marec! i love it! i think is beautifully flattering on you. your perseverance really paid off.
6/9/10 11:01 PM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely blouse.
6/10/10 0:54 AM
JillyBe said...
I agree with all the other comments, about both tops! #4 is absolutely perfect on you, but I really like the green as well :)
6/10/10 1:43 AM
chucklehead said...
Superhelpful. Thank you!
7/15/10 6:58 PM
ReneVague3 said...
Thank you for the thorough review. The final product is inspiring :)
10/4/10 7:52 PM
viola33 said...
It's a beautiful top! Looks gorgeous on you!
7/20/11 8:56 AM
Mangosteen25 said...
Love the fabric and the solid blue line at the waist. I have just cut this in a printed seersucker and am a bit nervous after all your comments on fitting but only one way to learn!
1/6/14 7:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-113

photo
by: starryfish

Review
McCall's 6544

photo
by: guineveres...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now