Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2501 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 711 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 22 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/10 4:49 PM
Last Updated:6/8/10 4:54 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Beautiful top!
6/8/10 4:54 PM
sew2little said...
I loved the fabric even before I read that it was a Ralph Lauren sheet! Cute top--great perseverance!
6/8/10 5:26 PM
Barbara V said...
Your top looks great on you and I really like the sleeveless version. Nice work!
6/8/10 5:35 PM
BJ1400 said...
That looks great on you! Cute fabric too.
6/8/10 6:04 PM
pterion said...
I love how this blouse turned out. I'm tempted to try this pattern. Thanks for the head's up on the fitting struggles!
6/8/10 6:04 PM
Patti B said...
Your perseverance paid off! Very nice blouses. Good to know about the waist location on the pattern.
6/8/10 6:19 PM
Rhoda K said...
Lovely top.
6/8/10 6:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fresh, fun, and fabulous top! You achieved a superb fit and thanks for the informative review, especially with regards to the peplum, which rarely works for me in various patterns, because of the need to make more adjustments. I am glad that you made the peplum work for you. Very nice job!
6/8/10 6:45 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I love it!
6/8/10 9:12 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse.
6/8/10 10:43 PM
Mahler said...
Long time not reading your reviews... sorry for being so absent... the fourth version is a total success... and the green one is nice... from my point of view at least. Nice, nice top
6/8/10 10:43 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Very lovely : )
6/8/10 11:04 PM
Annette1 said...
Another GREAT review, and I just LOVE this little top. You should wear it EVERY TIME you go in your kitchen, because look how nicely it coordinates. :o) I'm going to be looking for neat sheets now.
6/9/10 0:17 AM
Mushywear said...
This top looks great on you. I like the green version too. Way to stay with it to get the fit just right!
6/9/10 2:13 AM
sugarduck said...
Ooh...this looks so crisp and summery! I really like this blouse. Great job!
6/9/10 2:59 AM
lamstu said...
Your determination is admirable and paid off in the end result. Great top, great fit.
6/9/10 4:26 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like this blouse. I like the green one also. I really need to make this pattern, been in my stash for awhile now.
6/9/10 5:33 AM
pfaffkj said...
Lovely blouses. Congratulations on getting the fit you wanted. Both tops look nice on you. Thank you for a superb review and thank your photographer for nice pics!
6/9/10 8:33 AM
jgmafpw said...
Wow this may be the prettiest tops I've ever seen. Beautiful, both the top and the model.
6/9/10 10:09 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Wonderful top! I am going to hunt harder for sheets to use for something besides muslins and pjs.
6/9/10 10:30 AM
lynne1nor said...
That's a really nice looking top! Great job!
6/9/10 4:37 PM
Aroura said...
This looks really great! I love that you used sheets, one of my favorite sewing mediums. Your top looks so very professional, too! Also, thanks for the great review, and fitting tips. :D
6/9/10 6:04 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Nice style and flattering print for you! Thanks for detailing all of the effort you put into making this fit so well. Lots of work, but well worth it!
6/9/10 8:06 PM
Raye Ann said...
ah, marec! i love it! i think is beautifully flattering on you. your perseverance really paid off.
6/9/10 11:01 PM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely blouse.
6/10/10 0:54 AM
JillyBe said...
I agree with all the other comments, about both tops! #4 is absolutely perfect on you, but I really like the green as well :)
6/10/10 1:43 AM
chucklehead said...
Superhelpful. Thank you!
7/15/10 6:58 PM
ReneVague3 said...
Thank you for the thorough review. The final product is inspiring :)
10/4/10 7:52 PM
viola33 said...
It's a beautiful top! Looks gorgeous on you!
7/20/11 8:56 AM
Mangosteen25 said...
Love the fabric and the solid blue line at the waist. I have just cut this in a printed seersucker and am a bit nervous after all your comments on fitting but only one way to learn!
1/6/14 7:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Kwik Sew 3740 Tops
photo
Review by SueT on 7/29/12
Read Review

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tessuti Anita Ponti Pants
photo
Review by ajhewing on 6/2/13
Read Review

New Look 6305 Pattern
New Look 6305 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5731 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 5731 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us