SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6849 (Misses Dress, Tunic and Tops)

6 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/10 10:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
I love tunics !! What a great pattern so beautiful sewn. you look wonderful. !!
6/8/10 10:41 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Thanks for the review. I'm getting ready to muslin this. Can I ask, what are your measurements so I know what size to start with? Thanks
6/8/10 10:59 PM
SewSho said...
Looks great! really love the fabric combo:)
6/8/10 11:48 PM
sugarduck said...
What a nice looking tunic! Thank you for this review.
6/9/10 2:54 AM
lynny said...
Love the fabric combination you have used, a great looking top.
6/9/10 4:13 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job on the topstitching.
6/9/10 7:03 AM
ChristmasHills said...
How could you be unhappy with the fabric choice? I think it looks terrific.
6/9/10 8:28 AM
Dynamo said...
I love tunics too. Yours is fabulous. I think the fabric choices are fab, and your top stitiching is faultless!
6/9/10 8:54 AM
carolynw said...
I love this tunic - think the fabric combo is very, very attractive. Looks great on you
6/9/10 9:38 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Nice construction. The neckband topstitching is a fun detail. Did you add the button loop to the pattern?
6/9/10 9:43 AM
Peacock Chic said...
oh wow that is super cute!! I love the color and fabric combo!
6/9/10 9:57 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I always look at your reviews as your garments are so nice to look at. This one is so nice looking. The blog was fun to read also.
6/9/10 10:20 AM
marec said...
That is a gorgeous tunic on you. Love the topstitching, and the colors in the 60's feel fabric.
6/9/10 10:50 AM
MNBarb said...
I like the top and your review was helpful. This might be a "duh" question but, where is the zipper? It seems like an over-the-head garment.
6/9/10 12:27 PM
Mushywear said...
Wow, thanks everyone for your confidence in the fabric combo, I'm feeling better about it. The loop for the button is included in the patter, Elizabeth and MNBarb - The invisible zip is in the side seam under the left arm. When it is open you can slip this over your head.
6/9/10 1:33 PM
1SewSweet said...
Mushywear, everyone is correct. Your work is absolutely beautiful and this tunic is another fine example! Great work!
6/9/10 6:46 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks pretty good to me. I think you're worrying needlessly. I hope you get to like it and get lots of wear out of it.
6/9/10 11:51 PM
nicegirl said...
I love the fabric combo! Your topstitching is flawless. It's a really great look.
6/10/10 4:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Debra Zebra Top

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Other Gertie\'s NBBS

photo
by: Cashrhymes

Review