SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6849 (Misses Dress, Tunic and Tops)

6 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/10 10:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
I love tunics !! What a great pattern so beautiful sewn. you look wonderful. !!
6/8/10 10:41 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Thanks for the review. I'm getting ready to muslin this. Can I ask, what are your measurements so I know what size to start with? Thanks
6/8/10 10:59 PM
SewSho said...
Looks great! really love the fabric combo:)
6/8/10 11:48 PM
sugarduck said...
What a nice looking tunic! Thank you for this review.
6/9/10 2:54 AM
lynny said...
Love the fabric combination you have used, a great looking top.
6/9/10 4:13 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job on the topstitching.
6/9/10 7:03 AM
ChristmasHills said...
How could you be unhappy with the fabric choice? I think it looks terrific.
6/9/10 8:28 AM
Dynamo said...
I love tunics too. Yours is fabulous. I think the fabric choices are fab, and your top stitiching is faultless!
6/9/10 8:54 AM
carolynw said...
I love this tunic - think the fabric combo is very, very attractive. Looks great on you
6/9/10 9:38 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Nice construction. The neckband topstitching is a fun detail. Did you add the button loop to the pattern?
6/9/10 9:43 AM
Peacock Chic said...
oh wow that is super cute!! I love the color and fabric combo!
6/9/10 9:57 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I always look at your reviews as your garments are so nice to look at. This one is so nice looking. The blog was fun to read also.
6/9/10 10:20 AM
marec said...
That is a gorgeous tunic on you. Love the topstitching, and the colors in the 60's feel fabric.
6/9/10 10:50 AM
MNBarb said...
I like the top and your review was helpful. This might be a "duh" question but, where is the zipper? It seems like an over-the-head garment.
6/9/10 12:27 PM
Mushywear said...
Wow, thanks everyone for your confidence in the fabric combo, I'm feeling better about it. The loop for the button is included in the patter, Elizabeth and MNBarb - The invisible zip is in the side seam under the left arm. When it is open you can slip this over your head.
6/9/10 1:33 PM
1SewSweet said...
Mushywear, everyone is correct. Your work is absolutely beautiful and this tunic is another fine example! Great work!
6/9/10 6:46 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks pretty good to me. I think you're worrying needlessly. I hope you get to like it and get lots of wear out of it.
6/9/10 11:51 PM
nicegirl said...
I love the fabric combo! Your topstitching is flawless. It's a really great look.
6/10/10 4:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: annie11

Review
McCall's 5743

photo
by: jaxjax

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now