SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6849 (Misses Dress, Tunic and Tops)

6 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/10 10:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
I love the fabric combo! Your topstitching is flawless. It's a really great look.
6/10/10 4:32 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks pretty good to me. I think you're worrying needlessly. I hope you get to like it and get lots of wear out of it.
6/9/10 11:51 PM
1SewSweet said...
Mushywear, everyone is correct. Your work is absolutely beautiful and this tunic is another fine example! Great work!
6/9/10 6:46 PM
Mushywear said...
Wow, thanks everyone for your confidence in the fabric combo, I'm feeling better about it. The loop for the button is included in the patter, Elizabeth and MNBarb - The invisible zip is in the side seam under the left arm. When it is open you can slip this over your head.
6/9/10 1:33 PM
MNBarb said...
I like the top and your review was helpful. This might be a "duh" question but, where is the zipper? It seems like an over-the-head garment.
6/9/10 12:27 PM
marec said...
That is a gorgeous tunic on you. Love the topstitching, and the colors in the 60's feel fabric.
6/9/10 10:50 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I always look at your reviews as your garments are so nice to look at. This one is so nice looking. The blog was fun to read also.
6/9/10 10:20 AM
Peacock Chic said...
oh wow that is super cute!! I love the color and fabric combo!
6/9/10 9:57 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Nice construction. The neckband topstitching is a fun detail. Did you add the button loop to the pattern?
6/9/10 9:43 AM
carolynw said...
I love this tunic - think the fabric combo is very, very attractive. Looks great on you
6/9/10 9:38 AM
Dynamo said...
I love tunics too. Yours is fabulous. I think the fabric choices are fab, and your top stitiching is faultless!
6/9/10 8:54 AM
ChristmasHills said...
How could you be unhappy with the fabric choice? I think it looks terrific.
6/9/10 8:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job on the topstitching.
6/9/10 7:03 AM
lynny said...
Love the fabric combination you have used, a great looking top.
6/9/10 4:13 AM
sugarduck said...
What a nice looking tunic! Thank you for this review.
6/9/10 2:54 AM
SewSho said...
Looks great! really love the fabric combo:)
6/8/10 11:48 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Thanks for the review. I'm getting ready to muslin this. Can I ask, what are your measurements so I know what size to start with? Thanks
6/8/10 10:59 PM
Mahler said...
I love tunics !! What a great pattern so beautiful sewn. you look wonderful. !!
6/8/10 10:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

More Info
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

More Info