Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6849 (Misses Dress, Tunic and Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 384 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/10 10:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
I love tunics !! What a great pattern so beautiful sewn. you look wonderful. !!
6/8/10 10:41 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Thanks for the review. I'm getting ready to muslin this. Can I ask, what are your measurements so I know what size to start with? Thanks
6/8/10 10:59 PM
SewSho said...
Looks great! really love the fabric combo:)
6/8/10 11:48 PM
sugarduck said...
What a nice looking tunic! Thank you for this review.
6/9/10 2:54 AM
lynny said...
Love the fabric combination you have used, a great looking top.
6/9/10 4:13 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job on the topstitching.
6/9/10 7:03 AM
ChristmasHills said...
How could you be unhappy with the fabric choice? I think it looks terrific.
6/9/10 8:28 AM
Dynamo said...
I love tunics too. Yours is fabulous. I think the fabric choices are fab, and your top stitiching is faultless!
6/9/10 8:54 AM
carolynw said...
I love this tunic - think the fabric combo is very, very attractive. Looks great on you
6/9/10 9:38 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Nice construction. The neckband topstitching is a fun detail. Did you add the button loop to the pattern?
6/9/10 9:43 AM
Peacock Chic said...
oh wow that is super cute!! I love the color and fabric combo!
6/9/10 9:57 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I always look at your reviews as your garments are so nice to look at. This one is so nice looking. The blog was fun to read also.
6/9/10 10:20 AM
marec said...
That is a gorgeous tunic on you. Love the topstitching, and the colors in the 60's feel fabric.
6/9/10 10:50 AM
MNBarb said...
I like the top and your review was helpful. This might be a "duh" question but, where is the zipper? It seems like an over-the-head garment.
6/9/10 12:27 PM
Mushywear said...
Wow, thanks everyone for your confidence in the fabric combo, I'm feeling better about it. The loop for the button is included in the patter, Elizabeth and MNBarb - The invisible zip is in the side seam under the left arm. When it is open you can slip this over your head.
6/9/10 1:33 PM
1SewSweet said...
Mushywear, everyone is correct. Your work is absolutely beautiful and this tunic is another fine example! Great work!
6/9/10 6:46 PM
FreyaStark said...
It looks pretty good to me. I think you're worrying needlessly. I hope you get to like it and get lots of wear out of it.
6/9/10 11:51 PM
nicegirl said...
I love the fabric combo! Your topstitching is flawless. It's a really great look.
6/10/10 4:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Burda 3197 Shirt
photo
Review by chesneykat on 4/18/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3903 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3903 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6692 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6692 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 93540-1000
photo
Review by AlexaNJ on 7/18/12
Read Review

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us