SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4456 (2 Hour Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1470 times 
Reviewed by:wildhoney269
photo

 
 
About wildhoney269star
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/04
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/04 5:56 PM
Last Updated:4/26/04 6:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette H said...
Adorable skirt - the rolled hems are such a good idea - the whole look is light and festive. Love it.
4/26/04 6:05 PM
Meredith P said...
Beautiful combination of pattern and fabric! Great job!
4/26/04 6:26 PM
CatherineN said...
This is so pretty and delicate looking. The hem is nearly invisible.
4/26/04 9:56 PM
Katy M said...
Ooh I love it! How well does it work on a petite person? I would love to make one but I'm 5'2 and dont want it to enhance any of the negativities that come with being short and hourglass shaped!
4/26/04 11:58 PM
AnneM said...
Nice job on the rolled hems. I like the view you picked from this pattern.
4/27/04 4:24 AM
PattyU said...
I bet this skirt looks beautiful on. The fabric is lovely.
4/27/04 4:29 AM
minieme said...
You'e done a great job on that fabric! Looks like it wasn't easy to handle, but your rolled hem came out so nicely. Very flowey skirt!
4/28/04 3:37 AM
wildhoney269 said...
Katy M - I consider myself petite as I am only 5'3. The skirt comes to the lower-mid calf region. I don't wear long skirts very often, but I'll wear this one with heals and a black top. It also looks cute to dress down with my black sparlky flip-flops :) - Rachel
4/29/04 3:03 PM
Diana M said...
I would love to see a photo of this ON you -- VERY nice job; looks like you are fast out-growing the beginner stage.
5/5/04 3:42 PM
The Renaissance Girl said...
Pretty skirt! Looks very fun.
3/8/05 9:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 264508-1001

photo
by: zoeope

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now