SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4456 (2 Hour Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1470 times 
Reviewed by:wildhoney269
photo

 
 
About wildhoney269star
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/04
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/04 5:56 PM
Last Updated:4/26/04 6:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette H said...
Adorable skirt - the rolled hems are such a good idea - the whole look is light and festive. Love it.
4/26/04 6:05 PM
Meredith P said...
Beautiful combination of pattern and fabric! Great job!
4/26/04 6:26 PM
CatherineN said...
This is so pretty and delicate looking. The hem is nearly invisible.
4/26/04 9:56 PM
Katy M said...
Ooh I love it! How well does it work on a petite person? I would love to make one but I'm 5'2 and dont want it to enhance any of the negativities that come with being short and hourglass shaped!
4/26/04 11:58 PM
AnneM said...
Nice job on the rolled hems. I like the view you picked from this pattern.
4/27/04 4:24 AM
PattyU said...
I bet this skirt looks beautiful on. The fabric is lovely.
4/27/04 4:29 AM
minieme said...
You'e done a great job on that fabric! Looks like it wasn't easy to handle, but your rolled hem came out so nicely. Very flowey skirt!
4/28/04 3:37 AM
wildhoney269 said...
Katy M - I consider myself petite as I am only 5'3. The skirt comes to the lower-mid calf region. I don't wear long skirts very often, but I'll wear this one with heals and a black top. It also looks cute to dress down with my black sparlky flip-flops :) - Rachel
4/29/04 3:03 PM
Diana M said...
I would love to see a photo of this ON you -- VERY nice job; looks like you are fast out-growing the beginner stage.
5/5/04 3:42 PM
The Renaissance Girl said...
Pretty skirt! Looks very fun.
3/8/05 9:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 18031-1002

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now