SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2508 (Misses Jackets)

30 more reviews
Viewed 883 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/10 11:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said...
Very cute!
6/8/10 11:46 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY helpful review, and I LOVE your coat. Every element is perfection, from the buttons to the lining, the little pleats on the sleeves, and your wonderful construction techniques. :o)
6/9/10 0:21 AM
Mushywear said...
Wow, I really like this coat. Love the lining and all the detail work on it. Wish I lived in a place cold enough to make a neat coat like this. Very nice!
6/9/10 2:06 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Very funky coat! I particularly like the buttons, contrast stitching and lining. Velveteen sounds like hard work - I do love it but have been scared to try it. Your review has put me off trying for a while longer...............
6/9/10 2:33 AM
lynny said...
Lovely coat, you look very snug inside! Your attention to details shows, very insightful review too, thanks.
6/9/10 4:08 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
You used great creativity with your lucky finds. I love the lining and the aqua topstitching. It's a wonderful coat. I love this pattern.
6/9/10 4:34 AM
Vibekeinyork said...
Love, love, love
6/9/10 5:20 AM
Lori V said...
Great coat and wonderful details.
6/9/10 7:06 AM
Mazzygirl said...
wow this coat is gorgeous! I'd convinced myself I didn't need yet another jacket pattern, but you've just changed my mind, as I love it! Do you mind if I come over to NZ & borrow it?
6/9/10 7:11 AM
Gelbean said...
Wow! What a great coat! Love the lining and buttons.
6/9/10 7:44 AM
HLT said...
I like you concept of this contest! Your coat is very nicely done!
6/9/10 8:19 AM
Lili123 said...
very nice coat, i love all the little details on it.
6/9/10 9:00 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Your topstitching looks greaT!
6/9/10 9:40 AM
marec said...
Lovely, especially all your hard work on the details.
6/9/10 10:37 AM
annie11 said...
Absolutely beautiful. What great tips on sewing velveteen too! I will be anxiously awaiting news of your next lucky find piece in your wardrobe plan. What fun!
6/9/10 12:07 PM
MNBarb said...
Love the coat, love the fit, love the buttons, love the lining, love the "petting the fabric" comment. Note to self...no sewing velveteen until my skill level is at least intermediate. Great review, great garment.
6/9/10 12:18 PM
RLL said...
Great coat! Your detail is amazing. And I realize this may be timely for you, but it is 92 degress out here today...
6/9/10 1:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
Mighty metro chic! You look stunning!
6/9/10 2:30 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice coat and a great review.
6/9/10 3:10 PM
nglalala said...
Thanks for the tips! Great looking coat!
6/9/10 8:44 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great coat and review!
6/10/10 1:17 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your great looking coat fits you perfectly, and the details are impeccable.
6/10/10 9:58 AM
Kayseri said...
Sooo nice ! I love the buttons - I'd never have thought of using that colour as a contrast but it lift the coat into the 'fabulous' arena.
6/11/10 3:56 AM
Hilary said...
Fantastic coat, really gorgeous! I love the turquoise top-stitching and buttons. And the lining is such a fun touch with all the bright flowers.
1/4/11 8:58 PM
chucklehead said...
Very helpful; can't wait to make this coat while using your tips! Plus you made me laugh too...hoping to avoid a trip to Pucker City...
1/16/11 2:40 PM
TheSewingFairy said...
This coat looks great on you! And thanks for the tips on using velveteen; I'm planning on making this coat in black velveteen w/ leafy green lining :)
2/6/12 1:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: Graca

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Lila Tueller Designs No. 27

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review