Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2508 (Misses Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 877 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/10 11:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said...
Very cute!
6/8/10 11:46 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY helpful review, and I LOVE your coat. Every element is perfection, from the buttons to the lining, the little pleats on the sleeves, and your wonderful construction techniques. :o)
6/9/10 0:21 AM
Mushywear said...
Wow, I really like this coat. Love the lining and all the detail work on it. Wish I lived in a place cold enough to make a neat coat like this. Very nice!
6/9/10 2:06 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Very funky coat! I particularly like the buttons, contrast stitching and lining. Velveteen sounds like hard work - I do love it but have been scared to try it. Your review has put me off trying for a while longer...............
6/9/10 2:33 AM
lynny said...
Lovely coat, you look very snug inside! Your attention to details shows, very insightful review too, thanks.
6/9/10 4:08 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
You used great creativity with your lucky finds. I love the lining and the aqua topstitching. It's a wonderful coat. I love this pattern.
6/9/10 4:34 AM
Vibekeinyork said...
Love, love, love
6/9/10 5:20 AM
Lori V said...
Great coat and wonderful details.
6/9/10 7:06 AM
Mazzygirl said...
wow this coat is gorgeous! I'd convinced myself I didn't need yet another jacket pattern, but you've just changed my mind, as I love it! Do you mind if I come over to NZ & borrow it?
6/9/10 7:11 AM
Gelbean said...
Wow! What a great coat! Love the lining and buttons.
6/9/10 7:44 AM
HLT said...
I like you concept of this contest! Your coat is very nicely done!
6/9/10 8:19 AM
Lili123 said...
very nice coat, i love all the little details on it.
6/9/10 9:00 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Your topstitching looks greaT!
6/9/10 9:40 AM
marec said...
Lovely, especially all your hard work on the details.
6/9/10 10:37 AM
annie11 said...
Absolutely beautiful. What great tips on sewing velveteen too! I will be anxiously awaiting news of your next lucky find piece in your wardrobe plan. What fun!
6/9/10 12:07 PM
MNBarb said...
Love the coat, love the fit, love the buttons, love the lining, love the "petting the fabric" comment. Note to self...no sewing velveteen until my skill level is at least intermediate. Great review, great garment.
6/9/10 12:18 PM
RLL said...
Great coat! Your detail is amazing. And I realize this may be timely for you, but it is 92 degress out here today...
6/9/10 1:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
Mighty metro chic! You look stunning!
6/9/10 2:30 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice coat and a great review.
6/9/10 3:10 PM
nglalala said...
Thanks for the tips! Great looking coat!
6/9/10 8:44 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great coat and review!
6/10/10 1:17 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your great looking coat fits you perfectly, and the details are impeccable.
6/10/10 9:58 AM
Kayseri said...
Sooo nice ! I love the buttons - I'd never have thought of using that colour as a contrast but it lift the coat into the 'fabulous' arena.
6/11/10 3:56 AM
Hilary said...
Fantastic coat, really gorgeous! I love the turquoise top-stitching and buttons. And the lining is such a fun touch with all the bright flowers.
1/4/11 8:58 PM
chucklehead said...
Very helpful; can't wait to make this coat while using your tips! Plus you made me laugh too...hoping to avoid a trip to Pucker City...
1/16/11 2:40 PM
TheSewingFairy said...
This coat looks great on you! And thanks for the tips on using velveteen; I'm planning on making this coat in black velveteen w/ leafy green lining :)
2/6/12 1:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Vogue Patterns 8750 Misses' Skirt
photo
Review by Danvillegi... on 10/3/11
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2794 Sweetheart Top
photo
Review by kathigarn on 9/27/09
Read Review

Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1355 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6970 Pattern
Burda 6970 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.92
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us