SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6964 (Misses' Tops)

4 more reviews
Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/10 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Another wonderful review! The color of this top is lovely on you.
7/3/10 7:23 PM
Barbara V said...
This looks lovely on you. I think you need not be concerned about the combination of balloon sleeves together with the boxiness of the bodice because the fabric is lightweight and has a nice softness to it. The color is great on you too! Well done.
7/3/10 8:41 PM
Catbird said...
I totally agree with Barbara V. I think it all works and most importantly, it looks fantastic on you. The color is one of my favorites and you wear it well! This is such a flattering style when done in a soft, light fabric.
7/3/10 9:05 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
This is a fantastic colour on you!
7/3/10 10:12 PM
michellep74 said...
Even with your reservations, this is still a very pretty blouse, and I think it looks great on you!
7/3/10 10:23 PM
Mazzygirl said...
oh that looks so nice on you, such a pretty colour & delicate fabric - well done!
7/4/10 2:50 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top, but I think your last year NL top in white linen is more flattering.
7/4/10 8:26 AM
Paris75008 said...
Very pretty top. The color is totally you. You wear it really well. I like the balloon sleeves and boxy bodice on you. The dreaded New Look top is sitting in my UFO pile...
7/4/10 10:41 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
This is very pretty on you. I especially like the sleeves: I'll bet they add great movement.
7/4/10 11:30 AM
waltzqueen said...
Hmmm, not a flattering style for you and maybe not for anyone! Simplicity 9827 fits better, is more stylish and is very cute on you!
7/6/10 3:47 PM
Terri A said...
Nice top - I think it looks great and just right with a tank underneath. Swiss Dot is so classic!
7/6/10 7:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2894

photo
by: ccody

Review