Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6964 (Misses' Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 337 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/10 6:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Another wonderful review! The color of this top is lovely on you.
7/3/10 7:23 PM
Barbara V said...
This looks lovely on you. I think you need not be concerned about the combination of balloon sleeves together with the boxiness of the bodice because the fabric is lightweight and has a nice softness to it. The color is great on you too! Well done.
7/3/10 8:41 PM
Catbird said...
I totally agree with Barbara V. I think it all works and most importantly, it looks fantastic on you. The color is one of my favorites and you wear it well! This is such a flattering style when done in a soft, light fabric.
7/3/10 9:05 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
This is a fantastic colour on you!
7/3/10 10:12 PM
michellep74 said...
Even with your reservations, this is still a very pretty blouse, and I think it looks great on you!
7/3/10 10:23 PM
Mazzygirl said...
oh that looks so nice on you, such a pretty colour & delicate fabric - well done!
7/4/10 2:50 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top, but I think your last year NL top in white linen is more flattering.
7/4/10 8:26 AM
Paris75008 said...
Very pretty top. The color is totally you. You wear it really well. I like the balloon sleeves and boxy bodice on you. The dreaded New Look top is sitting in my UFO pile...
7/4/10 10:41 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
This is very pretty on you. I especially like the sleeves: I'll bet they add great movement.
7/4/10 11:30 AM
waltzqueen said...
Hmmm, not a flattering style for you and maybe not for anyone! Simplicity 9827 fits better, is more stylish and is very cute on you!
7/6/10 3:47 PM
Terri A said...
Nice top - I think it looks great and just right with a tank underneath. Swiss Dot is so classic!
7/6/10 7:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 3774 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by laranoelle on 9/28/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3498 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3498 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 1001
photo
Review by JuliaS on 8/7/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us