SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6964 (Misses' Tops)

4 more reviews
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 302 (patterns: 302)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/10 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said... (7/6/10 7:02 PM) Reply
Nice top - I think it looks great and just right with a tank underneath. Swiss Dot is so classic!
waltzqueen said... (7/6/10 3:47 PM) Reply
Hmmm, not a flattering style for you and maybe not for anyone! Simplicity 9827 fits better, is more stylish and is very cute on you!
Seamingly Simple said... (7/4/10 11:30 AM) Reply
This is very pretty on you. I especially like the sleeves: I'll bet they add great movement.
Paris75008 said... (7/4/10 10:41 AM) Reply
Very pretty top. The color is totally you. You wear it really well. I like the balloon sleeves and boxy bodice on you. The dreaded New Look top is sitting in my UFO pile...
Danvillegirl said... (7/4/10 8:26 AM) Reply
Nice top, but I think your last year NL top in white linen is more flattering.
Mazzygirl said... (7/4/10 2:50 AM) Reply
oh that looks so nice on you, such a pretty colour & delicate fabric - well done!
michellep74 said... (7/3/10 10:23 PM) Reply
Even with your reservations, this is still a very pretty blouse, and I think it looks great on you!
heathercampbell29 said... (7/3/10 10:12 PM) Reply
This is a fantastic colour on you!
Catbird said... (7/3/10 9:05 PM) Reply
I totally agree with Barbara V. I think it all works and most importantly, it looks fantastic on you. The color is one of my favorites and you wear it well! This is such a flattering style when done in a soft, light fabric.
Barbara V said... (7/3/10 8:41 PM) Reply
This looks lovely on you. I think you need not be concerned about the combination of balloon sleeves together with the boxiness of the bodice because the fabric is lightweight and has a nice softness to it. The color is great on you too! Well done.
persevering said... (7/3/10 7:23 PM) Reply
Another wonderful review! The color of this top is lovely on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Folkwear 207

photo
by: VintageTem...

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-120

photo
by: dillyo

Review