Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6964 (Misses' Tops)

4 more reviews
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 304 (patterns: 304)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/10 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said... (7/6/10 7:02 PM) Reply
Nice top - I think it looks great and just right with a tank underneath. Swiss Dot is so classic!
waltzqueen said... (7/6/10 3:47 PM) Reply
Hmmm, not a flattering style for you and maybe not for anyone! Simplicity 9827 fits better, is more stylish and is very cute on you!
Seamingly Simple said... (7/4/10 11:30 AM) Reply
This is very pretty on you. I especially like the sleeves: I'll bet they add great movement.
Paris75008 said... (7/4/10 10:41 AM) Reply
Very pretty top. The color is totally you. You wear it really well. I like the balloon sleeves and boxy bodice on you. The dreaded New Look top is sitting in my UFO pile...
Danvillegirl said... (7/4/10 8:26 AM) Reply
Nice top, but I think your last year NL top in white linen is more flattering.
Mazzygirl said... (7/4/10 2:50 AM) Reply
oh that looks so nice on you, such a pretty colour & delicate fabric - well done!
michellep74 said... (7/3/10 10:23 PM) Reply
Even with your reservations, this is still a very pretty blouse, and I think it looks great on you!
heathercampbell29 said... (7/3/10 10:12 PM) Reply
This is a fantastic colour on you!
Catbird said... (7/3/10 9:05 PM) Reply
I totally agree with Barbara V. I think it all works and most importantly, it looks fantastic on you. The color is one of my favorites and you wear it well! This is such a flattering style when done in a soft, light fabric.
Barbara V said... (7/3/10 8:41 PM) Reply
This looks lovely on you. I think you need not be concerned about the combination of balloon sleeves together with the boxiness of the bodice because the fabric is lightweight and has a nice softness to it. The color is great on you too! Well done.
persevering said... (7/3/10 7:23 PM) Reply
Another wonderful review! The color of this top is lovely on you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8821

photo
by: sewmytime

Review
Simplicity 3673

photo
by: LDT2011

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details