SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6964 (Misses' Tops)

4 more reviews
Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/10 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
persevering said...
Another wonderful review! The color of this top is lovely on you.
7/3/10 7:23 PM
Barbara V said...
This looks lovely on you. I think you need not be concerned about the combination of balloon sleeves together with the boxiness of the bodice because the fabric is lightweight and has a nice softness to it. The color is great on you too! Well done.
7/3/10 8:41 PM
Catbird said...
I totally agree with Barbara V. I think it all works and most importantly, it looks fantastic on you. The color is one of my favorites and you wear it well! This is such a flattering style when done in a soft, light fabric.
7/3/10 9:05 PM
heathercampbell29 said...
This is a fantastic colour on you!
7/3/10 10:12 PM
michellep74 said...
Even with your reservations, this is still a very pretty blouse, and I think it looks great on you!
7/3/10 10:23 PM
Mazzygirl said...
oh that looks so nice on you, such a pretty colour & delicate fabric - well done!
7/4/10 2:50 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice top, but I think your last year NL top in white linen is more flattering.
7/4/10 8:26 AM
Paris75008 said...
Very pretty top. The color is totally you. You wear it really well. I like the balloon sleeves and boxy bodice on you. The dreaded New Look top is sitting in my UFO pile...
7/4/10 10:41 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
This is very pretty on you. I especially like the sleeves: I'll bet they add great movement.
7/4/10 11:30 AM
waltzqueen said...
Hmmm, not a flattering style for you and maybe not for anyone! Simplicity 9827 fits better, is more stylish and is very cute on you!
7/6/10 3:47 PM
Terri A said...
Nice top - I think it looks great and just right with a tank underneath. Swiss Dot is so classic!
7/6/10 7:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Burda 7176

photo
by: CraftAddic...

Review

Pattern

Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now