Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2975 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 554 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Planchet
photo
About Planchetstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/20/06
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/10 10:12 AM
Last Updated:6/9/10 10:14 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said...
Ooo, nice jacket! I really like the collar and all the rounded edges! Good job.
6/9/10 10:24 AM
enova said...
I love this jacket, it's exactly what I'm looking for! Thanks for the review.
6/9/10 10:45 AM
marec said...
That is a lovely summer jacket! The rounded edges are so pretty and I love the design with the khaki color of the linen.
6/9/10 10:56 AM
MNBarb said...
Wow, you put a lot of work into this jacket but it paid off. The design lines on the back of the jacket look great and linen was the right choice for fabric.
6/9/10 12:10 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful jacket. Just the right mix of dressy/casual. The fitting and re-use possibilities make it tempting. I might have to add it to my (vast) collection. Thanks for all the tips. Great review.
6/9/10 12:21 PM
Johsews said...
Beautiful jacket, and thanks for all the back story on how you accomplished the look. Very inspiring!
6/9/10 12:49 PM
Ericaeli said...
This looks like such a nice summer jacket. I love the collar and the sleeves.
6/9/10 12:57 PM
RLL said...
This looks so nice but also so natural and casual. Your linen was perfect for it!
6/9/10 1:20 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty jacket - nice casual style.
6/9/10 1:53 PM
Catbird said...
Very smartly done, with great results. I love that casual, just-thrown-on look. It pulls jeans and T-shirts together in an instant! Excellent review; I enjoyed following along on your sewing journey.
6/9/10 8:11 PM
Lili123 said...
what a wonderful jacket!!!
6/9/10 8:34 PM
Mazzygirl said...
our jacket looks just brilliant, you should be totally pleased with how it turned out. I love the lining too, nice touch!
6/10/10 4:18 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful linen jacket, so stylish and chic.
6/10/10 6:54 AM
Woolygal said...
Fabulous jacket. After all that work it looks like high end RTW.
6/10/10 7:09 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket turned out beautifully! Great job.
6/10/10 9:48 AM
lamstu said...
Great jacket and review as well. I am challenging myself to use my stash, reuse anything and everything and generally spend less time shopping and more time in the studio, so it's helpful to read about your underlining/interfacing solution. Linen should look relaxed and yours does! I love the lining. Also, I like that you drafted facings. I just think it looks more polished than lined to the edge, unless the garment is reversible.
6/11/10 0:47 AM
Planchet said...
Thanks so much, everyone :)
6/14/10 6:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 1292 skirt
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 10/16/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Popover Sundress (FREE!)
Popover Sundress (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3341
photo
Review by LM2HYD on 2/22/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3473 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3473 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6941 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6941 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us