SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2975 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

12 more reviews
Viewed 591 times 
Reviewed by:Planchet
photo

 
 
About Planchetstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/20/06
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/10 10:12 AM
Last Updated:6/9/10 10:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Planchet said...
Thanks so much, everyone :)
6/14/10 6:38 AM
lamstu said...
Great jacket and review as well. I am challenging myself to use my stash, reuse anything and everything and generally spend less time shopping and more time in the studio, so it's helpful to read about your underlining/interfacing solution. Linen should look relaxed and yours does! I love the lining. Also, I like that you drafted facings. I just think it looks more polished than lined to the edge, unless the garment is reversible.
6/11/10 0:47 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket turned out beautifully! Great job.
6/10/10 9:48 AM
Woolygal said...
Fabulous jacket. After all that work it looks like high end RTW.
6/10/10 7:09 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful linen jacket, so stylish and chic.
6/10/10 6:54 AM
Mazzygirl said...
our jacket looks just brilliant, you should be totally pleased with how it turned out. I love the lining too, nice touch!
6/10/10 4:18 AM
Lili123 said...
what a wonderful jacket!!!
6/9/10 8:34 PM
Catbird said...
Very smartly done, with great results. I love that casual, just-thrown-on look. It pulls jeans and T-shirts together in an instant! Excellent review; I enjoyed following along on your sewing journey.
6/9/10 8:11 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty jacket - nice casual style.
6/9/10 1:53 PM
RLL said...
This looks so nice but also so natural and casual. Your linen was perfect for it!
6/9/10 1:20 PM
Ericaeli said...
This looks like such a nice summer jacket. I love the collar and the sleeves.
6/9/10 12:57 PM
Johsews said...
Beautiful jacket, and thanks for all the back story on how you accomplished the look. Very inspiring!
6/9/10 12:49 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful jacket. Just the right mix of dressy/casual. The fitting and re-use possibilities make it tempting. I might have to add it to my (vast) collection. Thanks for all the tips. Great review.
6/9/10 12:21 PM
MNBarb said...
Wow, you put a lot of work into this jacket but it paid off. The design lines on the back of the jacket look great and linen was the right choice for fabric.
6/9/10 12:10 PM
marec said...
That is a lovely summer jacket! The rounded edges are so pretty and I love the design with the khaki color of the linen.
6/9/10 10:56 AM
enova said...
I love this jacket, it's exactly what I'm looking for! Thanks for the review.
6/9/10 10:45 AM
barebear said...
Ooo, nice jacket! I really like the collar and all the rounded edges! Good job.
6/9/10 10:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Master Pattern Book The BurdaStyle Handbook

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Simplicity 2308

photo
by: HermionesE...

Review