SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2975 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SK)

12 more reviews
Viewed 586 times 
Reviewed by:Planchet
photo

 
 
About Planchetstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/20/06
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/10 10:12 AM
Last Updated:6/9/10 10:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said...
Ooo, nice jacket! I really like the collar and all the rounded edges! Good job.
6/9/10 10:24 AM
enova said...
I love this jacket, it's exactly what I'm looking for! Thanks for the review.
6/9/10 10:45 AM
marec said...
That is a lovely summer jacket! The rounded edges are so pretty and I love the design with the khaki color of the linen.
6/9/10 10:56 AM
MNBarb said...
Wow, you put a lot of work into this jacket but it paid off. The design lines on the back of the jacket look great and linen was the right choice for fabric.
6/9/10 12:10 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful jacket. Just the right mix of dressy/casual. The fitting and re-use possibilities make it tempting. I might have to add it to my (vast) collection. Thanks for all the tips. Great review.
6/9/10 12:21 PM
Johsews said...
Beautiful jacket, and thanks for all the back story on how you accomplished the look. Very inspiring!
6/9/10 12:49 PM
Ericaeli said...
This looks like such a nice summer jacket. I love the collar and the sleeves.
6/9/10 12:57 PM
RLL said...
This looks so nice but also so natural and casual. Your linen was perfect for it!
6/9/10 1:20 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty jacket - nice casual style.
6/9/10 1:53 PM
Catbird said...
Very smartly done, with great results. I love that casual, just-thrown-on look. It pulls jeans and T-shirts together in an instant! Excellent review; I enjoyed following along on your sewing journey.
6/9/10 8:11 PM
Lili123 said...
what a wonderful jacket!!!
6/9/10 8:34 PM
Mazzygirl said...
our jacket looks just brilliant, you should be totally pleased with how it turned out. I love the lining too, nice touch!
6/10/10 4:18 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful linen jacket, so stylish and chic.
6/10/10 6:54 AM
Woolygal said...
Fabulous jacket. After all that work it looks like high end RTW.
6/10/10 7:09 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket turned out beautifully! Great job.
6/10/10 9:48 AM
lamstu said...
Great jacket and review as well. I am challenging myself to use my stash, reuse anything and everything and generally spend less time shopping and more time in the studio, so it's helpful to read about your underlining/interfacing solution. Linen should look relaxed and yours does! I love the lining. Also, I like that you drafted facings. I just think it looks more polished than lined to the edge, unless the garment is reversible.
6/11/10 0:47 AM
Planchet said...
Thanks so much, everyone :)
6/14/10 6:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-121A

photo
by: evyline

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now