Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2010-102 (pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 469 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:delfinelise
photo
About delfinelisestar
NORWAY
Member since: 5/21/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/10 2:39 PM
Last Updated:6/26/10 4:35 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sugarduck said...
These look really nice! I plan on making these pants this summer, so thank you for the review.
6/10/10 3:20 AM
becca a said...
Great looking pants! I will have to try this one.
6/10/10 7:56 AM
Lynn67 said...
Those look great!
6/10/10 8:38 AM
delfinelise said...
Thank you, they are quickly becoming a favorite
6/11/10 4:57 AM
Sigrid. said...
They look great, enjoy wearing them.
6/26/10 7:47 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic pants.
6/26/10 8:08 AM
BrankaS said...
I made these pants back in February and loved them, unfortunately I seem to have used wrong fabric and they stretched a LOT after wearing them. After seeing how great yours came out, I will definitely give them another try soon, only with a more appropriate fabric this time! Great job and thank you for the review!
6/26/10 11:11 AM
harmony758 said...
They look great! Good job!
6/26/10 11:46 AM
Raye Ann said...
They look fantastic! I think they would be beautiful in wool for the winter. I may have to try these, too.
6/26/10 12:21 PM
Mary Nanna said...
I have seen this pattern but not how nicely it comes together when made up! I'll have to give it a crack - thanks for your review - the drape on your pants is just gorgeous and shows the lovely line of the leg. Nice work.
6/26/10 4:24 PM
delfinelise said...
Thanks all! making them in wool for the winter is a great idea, Raye Ann!
6/27/10 4:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8380 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by DeniseAnge... on 9/28/12
Read Review

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2805
photo
Review by Mahler on 5/17/09
Read Review

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6879 Pattern
New Look 6879 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3889 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 3889 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us