Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2010-102 (Slouchy Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 307 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:mylittleelephant
photo
About mylittleelephantstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/1/07
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/10 6:33 AM
Last Updated:6/10/10 6:38 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
I just love how you sew and how you think about sewing. Your reviews are so much fun to read. And I'm completely smitten with this blouse/jacket! I love everything about it. The fabric, the fantastic lining, the buttons, all wonderful. The back seam gives the shape more definition, I think, especially on a small frame like yours. I would probably copy that idea if I make this one. I'm inspired by your review - thank you!
6/10/10 9:14 AM
marec said...
It's a wonderful "topper" and I can really see it in linen. Great review! Very pretty jacket.
6/10/10 10:27 AM
sugarduck said...
I love that you transformed this blouse into a summer jacket. This blouse is one of my next projects, so your review is very timely and super-helpful. Thanks and great job!!
6/10/10 1:21 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart.
6/11/10 6:01 AM
zazzie said...
Fun to wear and fun to sew ? Well, that's what fashion is about, isn't it ? It's great that you "saw" a jacket behind this light blouse. You are very creative. Thanks for the review!
6/11/10 9:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 5520 Knight Costume
photo
Review by migander on 11/6/09
Read Review

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sun n'Fun Swimsuit and Leotard Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other MailOrder705
photo
Review by Andreahg on 7/8/10
Read Review

Burda 7769 Pattern
Burda 7769 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us