SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2601 (Misses Blouses)

25 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:amy in mpls
photo

 
 
About amy in mplsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/10 5:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
andread said... (7/8/10 5:32 PM) Reply
Love it! I've got this one all cut out and marked and I'm ready to start sewing, and I needed a little dose of inspiration. Your review and pictures hit the mark. Love the stripes. Also love your tat.
Jea1978 said... (6/10/10 4:59 PM) Reply
I agree with RachelEsq - I would never have thought of sewing this pattern because of the pic on the pattern envelope. Your fabric choice makes it look like something I would love to wear!
RachelEsq said... (6/10/10 12:28 PM) Reply
The pattern picture makes this shirt look dowdy, but your version is so stylish and hip. The colors of the fabric are great.
BillieJean said... (6/10/10 6:18 AM) Reply
Too, too cute!
Kathy in NM said... (6/9/10 10:59 PM) Reply
Really cute top! I like your fabric combination. Great start to the SWAP!
Rhoda K said... (6/9/10 7:59 PM) Reply
Really cute top and looks so good with the different stripes.
RadarRadiance said... (6/9/10 6:56 PM) Reply
Amy in Mpls....very cute top on you and you did a great job on matching the stripes and including them in the design of the top. Of course it looks great....you're a Mpls gal!!!! Looked at your other reviews and enjoy your style!
marec said... (6/9/10 6:49 PM) Reply
Nice blouse and the stripes are great. This pattern is on my list for sure now.
Nan Kay said... (6/9/10 6:37 PM) Reply
Really cute top!
LynnRowe said... (6/9/10 5:52 PM) Reply
LOVE it!!! I really like how you changed the grainlines to show off the stripes. Fabulous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: tenderbutt...

Review
StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details