SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2601 (Misses Blouses)

25 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:amy in mpls
photo

 
 
About amy in mplsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/10 5:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
andread said... (7/8/10 5:32 PM) Reply
Love it! I've got this one all cut out and marked and I'm ready to start sewing, and I needed a little dose of inspiration. Your review and pictures hit the mark. Love the stripes. Also love your tat.
Jea1978 said... (6/10/10 4:59 PM) Reply
I agree with RachelEsq - I would never have thought of sewing this pattern because of the pic on the pattern envelope. Your fabric choice makes it look like something I would love to wear!
RachelEsq said... (6/10/10 12:28 PM) Reply
The pattern picture makes this shirt look dowdy, but your version is so stylish and hip. The colors of the fabric are great.
BillieJean said... (6/10/10 6:18 AM) Reply
Too, too cute!
Kathy in NM said... (6/9/10 10:59 PM) Reply
Really cute top! I like your fabric combination. Great start to the SWAP!
Rhoda K said... (6/9/10 7:59 PM) Reply
Really cute top and looks so good with the different stripes.
RadarRadiance said... (6/9/10 6:56 PM) Reply
Amy in Mpls....very cute top on you and you did a great job on matching the stripes and including them in the design of the top. Of course it looks great....you're a Mpls gal!!!! Looked at your other reviews and enjoy your style!
marec said... (6/9/10 6:49 PM) Reply
Nice blouse and the stripes are great. This pattern is on my list for sure now.
Nan Kay said... (6/9/10 6:37 PM) Reply
Really cute top!
LynnRowe said... (6/9/10 5:52 PM) Reply
LOVE it!!! I really like how you changed the grainlines to show off the stripes. Fabulous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review