SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2601 (Misses Blouses)

25 more reviews
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:amy in mpls
photo

 
 
About amy in mplsstar
MN USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/10 5:00 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnRowe said...
LOVE it!!! I really like how you changed the grainlines to show off the stripes. Fabulous!
6/9/10 5:52 PM
Nan Kay said...
Really cute top!
6/9/10 6:37 PM
marec said...
Nice blouse and the stripes are great. This pattern is on my list for sure now.
6/9/10 6:49 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Amy in Mpls....very cute top on you and you did a great job on matching the stripes and including them in the design of the top. Of course it looks great....you're a Mpls gal!!!! Looked at your other reviews and enjoy your style!
6/9/10 6:56 PM
Rhoda K said...
Really cute top and looks so good with the different stripes.
6/9/10 7:59 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Really cute top! I like your fabric combination. Great start to the SWAP!
6/9/10 10:59 PM
BillieJean said...
Too, too cute!
6/10/10 6:18 AM
RachelEsq said...
The pattern picture makes this shirt look dowdy, but your version is so stylish and hip. The colors of the fabric are great.
6/10/10 12:28 PM
Jea1978 said...
I agree with RachelEsq - I would never have thought of sewing this pattern because of the pic on the pattern envelope. Your fabric choice makes it look like something I would love to wear!
6/10/10 4:59 PM
andread said...
Love it! I've got this one all cut out and marked and I'm ready to start sewing, and I needed a little dose of inspiration. Your review and pictures hit the mark. Love the stripes. Also love your tat.
7/8/10 5:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 9966

photo
by: queenlathe...

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now