SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5418 (MISSES' /MISSES' PETITE DRESS)

1 more reviews
Viewed 567 times 
Reviewed by:harmony758
photo

 
 
About harmony758star
Member since: 6/19/09
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/9/10 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
harmony758 said...
@lynnrowe: I think you're on to something. I though it could use essentially a lining. Same amount of fabric on both sides to even it out perhaps.
6/10/10 3:21 PM
lostinvegas0 said...
I love the Idea of this dress as well. I wonder if Vogue 1012 is a better alternative.
6/10/10 3:21 PM
carolynw said...
Agree with Ingiepops - nice looking on the envelope but obviously not well drafted? or thought out by Vogue. Maybe we should ask why?
6/10/10 8:50 AM
Ingiepops said...
It's such a pity that no-one seems to have had luck with this pattern, it looks so nice on the envelope!
6/9/10 11:55 PM
LynnRowe said...
I was so intrigued when this pattern came out as to how on earth the neckline could support the weight of all that jersey, that I bought the pattern just to find out. IMO, the original dress just has to have undersupport, there's no other way that neckline could hold up all that fabric. After a lot of pondering, I would attach the neckline foldover, temporarily or permanently, to a bra specific to that dress. Got a spare bra handy to experiment with? :D
6/9/10 10:11 PM
Auntie Allyn said...
I agree that, theoretically, it's a marvelous dress, but the reality doesn't quite match up. I ran into the same problems as you when I made it.
6/9/10 8:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

More Info