SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7488 (Men's Vests)

6 more reviews
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:mamafitz
photo

 
 
About mamafitzstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 61
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/10 11:05 AM
Last Updated:6/10/10 11:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PittyPat said...
What a wonderful vest!! Your son had great taste and picked a real winner in pattern and fabric. You did a fantastic job on it. Thanks for the close-up pics that really show the sewing detaitls.
6/22/10 8:14 PM
JillyBe said...
Very nice!
6/22/10 1:11 PM
JEF said...
That is really sharp looking. He looks great! Very helpful review too!
6/14/10 2:55 PM
Aroura said...
Your son is quite the handsom gent in this fantastic vest! It really is a gorgeous fabric, while still remaining masculin. Great job, and fantastically detailed review.
6/11/10 2:40 AM
callmeRuth said...
The vest is perfect! And your son is getting so big. I remember seeing pictures of him when he was a little guy. :)
6/11/10 2:20 AM
babydoll said...
i really like this waistcoat - lovely job.
6/10/10 2:36 PM
AnneM said...
Oh my gosh, I feel old. I remember pics you had of him much younger. Great vest, and your son carries himself well. Congratulations.
6/10/10 12:40 PM
RLL said...
Smashing! What a handsome young man with excellent taste! Nice job mom, and good luck with the high school years!
6/10/10 12:28 PM
droxy said...
This just looks fantastic! Wonderful fabric. I can appreciate pockets! This looks like it maybe too difficult for me at this time.
6/10/10 11:59 AM
Rhoda K said...
What a beautiful vest! Your son wears it well. I love the fabric he chose - great taste ;-)
6/10/10 11:22 AM
dfr2010 said...
Very handsome - and it looks like a pocketwatch with chain in the pic (nice touch). Lovely fabric choice.
6/10/10 11:21 AM
psgates said...
I want one!!!
6/10/10 11:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3300

photo
by: Immelu

Review