SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5354 

26 more reviews
Viewed 657 times 
Reviewed by:Visionhb
photo

 
 
About Visionhb
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/10/10
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/10 6:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
psgates said...
What a wonderful top!
6/10/10 8:08 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty top! I love the color!
6/10/10 8:35 AM
carolynw said...
Your top looks very nice - I am in the process of making the same top and hope it looks as good as yours
6/10/10 8:47 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I've looked at this pattern many times, it is so pretty. I love yours, and especially the color. Very nice on you. Pleats are cool in the neckline.
6/10/10 9:21 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I've looked at this pattern many times, it is so pretty. I love yours, and especially the color. Very nice on you. Pleats are cool in the neckline.
6/10/10 9:21 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice and looks good on you. I purchased this pattern after seeing Gelbean's review and yours just told me "do it" ;-) Thanks for your review.
6/10/10 9:42 AM
marec said...
Cute top. I love the rich green with the pleating. Oh, and congrats on your first review!
6/10/10 10:24 AM
Dynamo said...
I love your top. I really like this type of neckline on tops and dresses but I don't like how the facing tends to roll forward even with understitching. I have tacked down the pleats before which helps a bit, but I will definitely have to try stitching in the ditch ... so thanks for mentioning that.
6/10/10 11:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 7371

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now