SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5354 

27 more reviews
Viewed 664 times 
Reviewed by:Visionhb
photo

 
 
About Visionhb
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/10/10
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/10 6:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dynamo said...
I love your top. I really like this type of neckline on tops and dresses but I don't like how the facing tends to roll forward even with understitching. I have tacked down the pleats before which helps a bit, but I will definitely have to try stitching in the ditch ... so thanks for mentioning that.
6/10/10 11:53 AM
marec said...
Cute top. I love the rich green with the pleating. Oh, and congrats on your first review!
6/10/10 10:24 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice and looks good on you. I purchased this pattern after seeing Gelbean's review and yours just told me "do it" ;-) Thanks for your review.
6/10/10 9:42 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I've looked at this pattern many times, it is so pretty. I love yours, and especially the color. Very nice on you. Pleats are cool in the neckline.
6/10/10 9:21 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I've looked at this pattern many times, it is so pretty. I love yours, and especially the color. Very nice on you. Pleats are cool in the neckline.
6/10/10 9:21 AM
carolynw said...
Your top looks very nice - I am in the process of making the same top and hope it looks as good as yours
6/10/10 8:47 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty top! I love the color!
6/10/10 8:35 AM
psgates said...
What a wonderful top!
6/10/10 8:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

New Look 6755

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now