Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5354 

30 more reviews
Viewed 681 times 
Reviewed by:Visionhb
photo

 
 
About Visionhb
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/10/10
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/10 6:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dynamo said... (6/10/10 11:53 AM) Reply
I love your top. I really like this type of neckline on tops and dresses but I don't like how the facing tends to roll forward even with understitching. I have tacked down the pleats before which helps a bit, but I will definitely have to try stitching in the ditch ... so thanks for mentioning that.
marec said... (6/10/10 10:24 AM) Reply
Cute top. I love the rich green with the pleating. Oh, and congrats on your first review!
Rhoda K said... (6/10/10 9:42 AM) Reply
Very nice and looks good on you. I purchased this pattern after seeing Gelbean's review and yours just told me "do it" ;-) Thanks for your review.
RadarRadiance said... (6/10/10 9:21 AM) Reply
I've looked at this pattern many times, it is so pretty. I love yours, and especially the color. Very nice on you. Pleats are cool in the neckline.
RadarRadiance said... (6/10/10 9:21 AM) Reply
I've looked at this pattern many times, it is so pretty. I love yours, and especially the color. Very nice on you. Pleats are cool in the neckline.
carolynw said... (6/10/10 8:47 AM) Reply
Your top looks very nice - I am in the process of making the same top and hope it looks as good as yours
mhk3boys said... (6/10/10 8:35 AM) Reply
Very pretty top! I love the color!
psgates said... (6/10/10 8:08 AM) Reply
What a wonderful top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details