SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 53001 (53001)

4 more reviews
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews: 75 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/10 7:02 PM
Last Updated:6/10/10 7:35 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Margaret said... (6/12/10 3:46 PM) Reply
It looks wonderful in this fabric! Excellent job. Thanks very much for this review -- I have this pattern and was just thinking of making the pleats version!
OP Gal said... (6/11/10 8:58 AM) Reply
Great looking blouse, and informative review. I've never sewn a Cutting pattern, but have Ebb and Flow in my "to do" stack. Hope those aren't as difficult as yours. I can understand your choice of a floaty fabric, the drawing on the front looks kind of "floaty."
Karine said... (6/11/10 7:48 AM) Reply
Love the blouse! Even though your fabric may have been lighter than the pattern envisioned, the result is so floaty and breezy looking, I'd say it was worth the extra effort. Great photos!
Rebecca D said... (6/11/10 6:50 AM) Reply
Jeanette, another sewing success. Thanks for the detailed review and keep on posting. I love reading your reviews.
moushka said... (6/10/10 7:32 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouse, I hadn't seen this view made up before. Louise's patterns are wonderfully detailed. You did an incredible job of the pleats in that wiggly fabric. I wish Louise's patterns didn't always use a dropped shoulder as it's not flattering to me and I like her style so much. Excellent review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 9012

photo
by: mary in FL

Review
Other Sew News - 12-2013

photo
by: jjhallum

Review
Fit For Art Sporty Details Expansion Pattern

Fit For Art Sporty Details Expansion Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Islander Sewing Systems Cape Super Express

Pattern Details