SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 53001 (53001)

4 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/10 7:02 PM
Last Updated:6/10/10 7:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Beautiful blouse, I hadn't seen this view made up before. Louise's patterns are wonderfully detailed. You did an incredible job of the pleats in that wiggly fabric. I wish Louise's patterns didn't always use a dropped shoulder as it's not flattering to me and I like her style so much. Excellent review.
6/10/10 7:32 PM
Rebecca D said...
Jeanette, another sewing success. Thanks for the detailed review and keep on posting. I love reading your reviews.
6/11/10 6:50 AM
Karine said...
Love the blouse! Even though your fabric may have been lighter than the pattern envisioned, the result is so floaty and breezy looking, I'd say it was worth the extra effort. Great photos!
6/11/10 7:48 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking blouse, and informative review. I've never sewn a Cutting pattern, but have Ebb and Flow in my "to do" stack. Hope those aren't as difficult as yours. I can understand your choice of a floaty fabric, the drawing on the front looks kind of "floaty."
6/11/10 8:58 AM
Margaret said...
It looks wonderful in this fabric! Excellent job. Thanks very much for this review -- I have this pattern and was just thinking of making the pleats version!
6/12/10 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 4551

photo
by: oldfashion...

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now