SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2911 

26 more reviews
Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:Visionhb
photo

 
 
About Visionhb
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/10/10
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/10 9:15 PM
Last Updated:6/10/10 10:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Very nice top and looks comfy. I've not heard the expression of jumper for a top like before. I have this pattern so I'll have to dig it out when our winter rolls 'round.
6/10/10 10:22 PM
Visionhb said...
Hi Rhonda K - yes, we call pullovers "jumpers" here in Australia. It really is a terrific pattern for winter.
6/10/10 10:41 PM
addicted2fabric said...
Great job, it looks very rtw. I have this pattern and am itching to sew it. I'm just a bit confused what size to cut out. I usually make a size T in Jalie tops but I'm not sure if I should go up a size or two to allow for winter layering. Can I ask you what shop size tops you would normally wear please, if thats not to rude of me to ask. Your top looks great and I'd like mine to fit well too :o)
6/10/10 11:04 PM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely top and it is on my list as well.
6/11/10 0:24 AM
babydoll said...
this is a really nice top on you - it looks really well sewn.
6/11/10 4:17 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice top. It's turned out well.
6/11/10 5:47 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love your top and it's going on my list now! Beautiful work!
6/11/10 9:24 AM
Robin Denning said...
love it! I'll want one when our winter comes!
6/11/10 11:57 AM
Visionhb said...
Thanks so much everyone for your lovely comments. What an encouraging community this is :) Just to add in regards to addicted2fabric's question, I normally take a size 10 Australian size which generally equates to a T in Jalie sizing. This top does have extra room for layering. I have worn a long sleeve top underneath it no problems.
6/17/10 5:30 AM
JillyBe said...
I'm about to make this top in the same fabric - thanks for your notes!
2/19/11 7:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Figgy's Sewing for Boys

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2012-13

photo
by: ClaireEmil...

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now