SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8469 (MISSES' DRESS)

33 more reviews
Viewed 677 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo

 
 
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/10 10:08 PM
Last Updated:6/12/10 9:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
You got it to fit perfect! Looks very nice on you. I'm still learning the FBA but you nailed it on this pattern.
6/10/10 10:18 PM
Rhoda K said...
Wow - I think the dress looks so nice on you and I don't think it's too young for you at all. You did a great job and your fabric is beautiful.
6/10/10 10:19 PM
MNBarb said...
I like your version of this dress. The neckline looks much less scoopy than the pattern envelope. Really beautiful fabric. I also don't think it looks too young.
6/11/10 7:14 AM
cmarie12 said...
I love the Libery of London print and how you accented it with the binding! Truly beautiful!
6/11/10 10:05 PM
pfaffkj said...
This is a lovely summer dress. It looks very nice on you. You did a magnificent job, especially matching those flowers on the back along the zipper. Enjoy!
6/12/10 10:04 AM
marec said...
Lovely dress, and such beautiful handwork.
6/12/10 9:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Megan Nielsen MN2102

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now