SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8469 (MISSES' DRESS)

38 more reviews
Viewed 691 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tiadiastar
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews: 144 (patterns: 142)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/10 10:08 PM
Last Updated:6/12/10 9:28 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marec said... (6/12/10 9:58 PM) Reply
Lovely dress, and such beautiful handwork.
karentn said... (6/12/10 10:04 AM) Reply
This is a lovely summer dress. It looks very nice on you. You did a magnificent job, especially matching those flowers on the back along the zipper. Enjoy!
cmarie12 said... (6/11/10 10:05 PM) Reply
I love the Libery of London print and how you accented it with the binding! Truly beautiful!
MNBarb said... (6/11/10 7:14 AM) Reply
I like your version of this dress. The neckline looks much less scoopy than the pattern envelope. Really beautiful fabric. I also don't think it looks too young.
Rhoda K said... (6/10/10 10:19 PM) Reply
Wow - I think the dress looks so nice on you and I don't think it's too young for you at all. You did a great job and your fabric is beautiful.
RadarRadiance said... (6/10/10 10:18 PM) Reply
You got it to fit perfect! Looks very nice on you. I'm still learning the FBA but you nailed it on this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: Roxthinks

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details