SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8469 (MISSES' DRESS)

33 more reviews
Viewed 677 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/10 10:08 PM
Last Updated:6/12/10 9:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
You got it to fit perfect! Looks very nice on you. I'm still learning the FBA but you nailed it on this pattern.
6/10/10 10:18 PM
Rhoda K said...
Wow - I think the dress looks so nice on you and I don't think it's too young for you at all. You did a great job and your fabric is beautiful.
6/10/10 10:19 PM
MNBarb said...
I like your version of this dress. The neckline looks much less scoopy than the pattern envelope. Really beautiful fabric. I also don't think it looks too young.
6/11/10 7:14 AM
cmarie12 said...
I love the Libery of London print and how you accented it with the binding! Truly beautiful!
6/11/10 10:05 PM
pfaffkj said...
This is a lovely summer dress. It looks very nice on you. You did a magnificent job, especially matching those flowers on the back along the zipper. Enjoy!
6/12/10 10:04 AM
marec said...
Lovely dress, and such beautiful handwork.
6/12/10 9:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6433

photo
by: Josnazz

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com Home Sewn, TK Store

photo
by: thewall

Review