Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3877 (Threads Collection) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 668 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo
Friend of PR
About tiadiastar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/10 10:21 PM
Last Updated:8/6/10 8:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tess said...
Your dress looks wonderful on you, do you still have the linen to make it up again?!
6/11/10 6:59 AM
tiadia said...
yes - I still have the orange linen.... waiting.... in my stash.... :)
6/12/10 9:29 PM
marec said...
I love this dress, with the beautiful print and raw silk binding.
6/12/10 10:00 PM
LuceLu said...
It has a pretty Old World look to it--Maybe it's the ribbon. Very lovely.
6/13/10 9:08 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful
6/13/10 9:49 AM
Coastal Connie said...
Very pretty. Did you consider making it a little shorter? I think it would look even nicer on you if about 2" shorter.
6/13/10 3:52 PM
rozzybabe said...
Beautiful couture methods, a sheer delight to see! The whole dress is gorgeously constructed!
6/13/10 8:29 PM
tiadia said...
Thanks for your comments! I did consider making it shorter, but I didn't want to give up the fullness at the hemline (love LOTS of fabric in my skirts, y'know!) But I've yet to wear it much, so I may change the length....
6/13/10 9:05 PM
lendube said...
Gorgeous! I've got this pattern in the same size as you laying on my cutout table right now. Thought I'd read reviews before cutting. My fabric is a b/w abstract print linen and now I want to make my bindings/belt a solid black. I'm also folding the belt in half. Just too wide for my short frame. Glad I checked here. I agree with the shorter length. It'll balance out the bazooms that you and I both have been blessed with, ahem! lol
7/18/10 6:29 PM
newmama said...
This dress is so pretty, I am in love with the fabric and contrasting silk. Beautiful job!
7/26/10 7:26 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Wow I love the collared shorter version. Lovely!
8/6/10 10:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

McCall's M5882
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 9/29/10
Read Review

McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6818 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6795 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6795 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Designs 5005 Skirt Trio
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 5/19/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us