Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8488 (Trousers/pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 382 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:andread
photo
About andreadstarstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/30/06
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/10/10 11:34 PM
Last Updated:6/10/10 11:38 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissTaraTara said...
I love these pants! I especially like the contrast bib. . . .really thinking outside the box! I admit I will steal this idea this summer.
6/11/10 0:00 AM
andread said...
Please, have at it, MissTaraTara! Can't wait to see the results.
6/11/10 0:14 AM
Audrey B. said...
These are awesome!
6/11/10 9:21 AM
ryansmumAria said...
i LikE YOUr sense of humour!
6/11/10 12:17 PM
amy in mpls said...
these are SO cute! well done, i want, no NEED a pair! :)
6/11/10 2:07 PM
SoVintage said...
Love your review
6/11/10 2:24 PM
whirrclunk said...
These look great! I'm on the lookout for some 'proper' pants where the bib is the closure too, haven't found any yet...
6/11/10 5:38 PM
Pam in Virginia said...
I made these also out of a colonial blue linen and I underlined them because I didn't want the seat bagging out. I felt the same way about the bib and here's my idea for a black wool pair. Ignore the side zipper and use a center front zipper under the flap. Then at least the flap will be covering something. I know that is still not the real way to make sailor pants, but if you want to do it the real way, the flap is an integral part of the front but with sleeve like plackets on each side. The biggest problem with that is that, like actual sailor pants, it requires a pretty rigid fabric, so the pants wouldn't drape very nicely.
8/17/11 9:30 AM
Gendun said...
Great review! Informative AND funny. :) I'm confused about the waist height, however. Ppl say they are long, but they don't look it to me. To be fair, I like my trousers Katherine Hepburn high, and all the pics of these don't look quite so high. Any feedback on that, anyone please?
5/3/12 2:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 1762
photo
Review by Kay Y on 2/20/14
Read Review

Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6557 Pattern
New Look 6557 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-20 Corduroy Skirt
photo
Review by callmeRuth on 5/24/10
Read Review

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us