Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2008-113 (Trench Detail Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 446 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/10 11:36 AM
Last Updated:6/11/10 11:39 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kii said...
I love this dress! I'm an admirer of all your work, I'm also learning from tips you've given.
6/11/10 12:32 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous dress that looks amazing on you. Love it!
6/11/10 12:43 PM
JanieBee said...
Very cute dress!
6/11/10 12:50 PM
Riordan said...
Absolutely adorable dress--you look wonderful. Love the topstitching!
6/11/10 1:05 PM
MNBarb said...
I love all of the details. The red accents really add some fun to this dress. Nice style for you.
6/11/10 1:27 PM
Kathy in NM said...
This is a great dress! I love the red top stitching. Thanks for the review and drawing this pattern to my attention!
6/11/10 2:05 PM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous dress & great fit!
6/11/10 2:18 PM
carolynw said...
And so you should be thrilled with this dress - it's lovely and classic and looks wonderful on you.
6/11/10 2:24 PM
RLL said...
I love, love, love this. You are too adorable!
6/11/10 2:26 PM
Ericaeli said...
This is a great looking dress, and very fun! I love the topstiching and those buttons.
6/11/10 2:39 PM
Lili123 said...
terrific dress, i am in love with it, i want one!!!
6/11/10 3:54 PM
Rhoda K said...
Such a cute dress! Looks good on you.
6/11/10 4:02 PM
Andreahg said...
Wow! That is super cute! I love it!
6/11/10 4:45 PM
gellod said...
Lovely!
6/11/10 5:50 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Love, Love, Love this dress. And it looks GREAT on you.
6/11/10 6:31 PM
JanaL said...
Great dress! I really like the pockets.
6/11/10 8:54 PM
neverenoughtime said...
Miss Celie, I always enjoy your reviews and photos. I love this dress too. You have almost convinced me to subscribe to Burda Magazine. Thanks so much, Cindy
6/11/10 9:12 PM
zazzie said...
Super nice, love the details - very flattering on you!
6/11/10 9:22 PM
CynthiaSue said...
i love you in this! love the denim look of this dress!
6/12/10 0:50 AM
Mushywear said...
What a great looking dress on you! I like how you used red with the denim too. The pockets and buttons definitely add a fun twist!
6/12/10 1:39 AM
Diane333 said...
What a great looking dress you made!
6/12/10 8:35 AM
susiestitcher said...
I love your dress. I think you got a great fit, especially in the back. I am so envious! Cute pockets and topstitching details, too.
6/12/10 8:42 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Whowzer! Nice job, Miss Celie. Super flattering on you. Details are outstanding.
6/12/10 9:09 AM
Grammy Gin said...
You look wonderful in this dress!! It is very flattering. The buttons & topstitching look great!
6/12/10 9:37 AM
jennybaxt said...
Looks like a lot of work, but great result.
6/15/10 5:26 PM
Hilary said...
I love your dress, it looks fantastic on you!
9/15/10 8:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 2553 Car Organizers
photo
Review by JTink on 11/29/13
Read Review

Vogue 8878 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8878 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3545 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3545 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3513
photo
Review by JewelLaver... on 7/8/09
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)
Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us