SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-113 (Trench Detail Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/10 11:36 AM
Last Updated:6/11/10 11:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kii said...
I love this dress! I'm an admirer of all your work, I'm also learning from tips you've given.
6/11/10 12:32 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous dress that looks amazing on you. Love it!
6/11/10 12:43 PM
JanieBee said...
Very cute dress!
6/11/10 12:50 PM
Riordan said...
Absolutely adorable dress--you look wonderful. Love the topstitching!
6/11/10 1:05 PM
MNBarb said...
I love all of the details. The red accents really add some fun to this dress. Nice style for you.
6/11/10 1:27 PM
Kathy in NM said...
This is a great dress! I love the red top stitching. Thanks for the review and drawing this pattern to my attention!
6/11/10 2:05 PM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous dress & great fit!
6/11/10 2:18 PM
carolynw said...
And so you should be thrilled with this dress - it's lovely and classic and looks wonderful on you.
6/11/10 2:24 PM
RLL said...
I love, love, love this. You are too adorable!
6/11/10 2:26 PM
Ericaeli said...
This is a great looking dress, and very fun! I love the topstiching and those buttons.
6/11/10 2:39 PM
Lili123 said...
terrific dress, i am in love with it, i want one!!!
6/11/10 3:54 PM
Rhoda K said...
Such a cute dress! Looks good on you.
6/11/10 4:02 PM
Andreahg said...
Wow! That is super cute! I love it!
6/11/10 4:45 PM
gellod said...
Lovely!
6/11/10 5:50 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love, Love, Love this dress. And it looks GREAT on you.
6/11/10 6:31 PM
JanaL said...
Great dress! I really like the pockets.
6/11/10 8:54 PM
neverenoughtime said...
Miss Celie, I always enjoy your reviews and photos. I love this dress too. You have almost convinced me to subscribe to Burda Magazine. Thanks so much, Cindy
6/11/10 9:12 PM
zazzie said...
Super nice, love the details - very flattering on you!
6/11/10 9:22 PM
CynthiaSue said...
i love you in this! love the denim look of this dress!
6/12/10 0:50 AM
Mushywear said...
What a great looking dress on you! I like how you used red with the denim too. The pockets and buttons definitely add a fun twist!
6/12/10 1:39 AM
Diane333 said...
What a great looking dress you made!
6/12/10 8:35 AM
susiestitcher said...
I love your dress. I think you got a great fit, especially in the back. I am so envious! Cute pockets and topstitching details, too.
6/12/10 8:42 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Whowzer! Nice job, Miss Celie. Super flattering on you. Details are outstanding.
6/12/10 9:09 AM
Grammy Gin said...
You look wonderful in this dress!! It is very flattering. The buttons & topstitching look great!
6/12/10 9:37 AM
jennybaxt said...
Looks like a lot of work, but great result.
6/15/10 5:26 PM
Hilary said...
I love your dress, it looks fantastic on you!
9/15/10 8:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Simplicity 2843

photo
by: megumi

Review
McCall's 6278

photo
by: ntpolite

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now