SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4486 (Making History)

3 more reviews
Viewed 159 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/10 12:58 PM
Last Updated:6/11/10 1:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (6/12/10 4:14 PM) Reply
Nice shirt, looks great on you! Sometimes it's hard to get a good fit with these men's/women's patterns, but it sounds like this one is OK aside from the placket length. I love the fabric too!
dfr2010 said... (6/12/10 1:28 PM) Reply
Michelle - maybe if I make another one ... without all the boo-boos in the front LOL I did cringe when I pulled it out and saw what a mess I had made of the plackets. The picture made me realize how flattering it is for me - especially around the midsection. As for "other than costume" I wore what you see in the pic all day yesterday, including out to dinner with hubby. Hubby asked if I had more of the red stripe sleeve material - he likes it.
Michele Lommasson said... (6/12/10 1:18 PM) Reply
Nice shirt. Will you wear it for anything but costume?
dfr2010 said... (6/11/10 2:26 PM) Reply
still don't have a clear pic of my 2nd shirt ever, although I do still wear it ... this was the 2nd shirt *from this pattern* as my friend was happy to be a test subject because he liked the line drawings. No pirate festivals nearby, so last month's pirate weekend at Renn Faire is all I do.
Aroura said... (6/11/10 2:17 PM) Reply
Great job on it, I certainly wouldn't have guessed it was only your second shirt ever. Ilike the fabric too! Are you going to anyof the pirate festivals this year? That shirt would be perfect!
Trephas2003 said... (6/11/10 1:11 PM) Reply
It looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details