SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4486 (Making History)

3 more reviews
Viewed 154 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/10 12:58 PM
Last Updated:6/11/10 1:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Nice shirt, looks great on you! Sometimes it's hard to get a good fit with these men's/women's patterns, but it sounds like this one is OK aside from the placket length. I love the fabric too!
6/12/10 4:14 PM
dfr2010 said...
Michelle - maybe if I make another one ... without all the boo-boos in the front LOL I did cringe when I pulled it out and saw what a mess I had made of the plackets. The picture made me realize how flattering it is for me - especially around the midsection. As for "other than costume" I wore what you see in the pic all day yesterday, including out to dinner with hubby. Hubby asked if I had more of the red stripe sleeve material - he likes it.
6/12/10 1:28 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Nice shirt. Will you wear it for anything but costume?
6/12/10 1:18 PM
dfr2010 said...
still don't have a clear pic of my 2nd shirt ever, although I do still wear it ... this was the 2nd shirt *from this pattern* as my friend was happy to be a test subject because he liked the line drawings. No pirate festivals nearby, so last month's pirate weekend at Renn Faire is all I do.
6/11/10 2:26 PM
Aroura said...
Great job on it, I certainly wouldn't have guessed it was only your second shirt ever. Ilike the fabric too! Are you going to anyof the pirate festivals this year? That shirt would be perfect!
6/11/10 2:17 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
6/11/10 1:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Burda 7735

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

More Info
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

More Info
Simplicity 2177

photo
by: twilltape

Review