Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1181 (Misses' Caftan) - Type:Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 1032 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Therisa
photo
About Therisastarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/1/07
Reviews written: 138
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/10 8:56 PM
Last Updated:6/13/10 1:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
It's beautiful on you. It takes a certain type of woman to wear these well-my mom is one of those women, as are you. Your height and style make this a beautiful "LOOK".
6/12/10 9:53 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous look on you. I love it. Also thank you for the link to the Rucci 2010 Fall collection.
6/12/10 11:54 PM
Melody said...
I love that you made this. It looks awesome and so luxurious!
6/13/10 0:09 AM
LuceLu said...
I'm hearing music when I look at you. An old Motown hit-- Diana Ross and the Supremes "Reflections" Through the mirror of my mind Time after time I see reflections of you and me Reflections of The way life used to be Reflections of The love you took from me Now that I have the song worm in my head, I hope everyone else is walking around wearing a gorgeous caftan and humming it, grooving to the tune.
6/13/10 9:18 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I love it! and how charming of your students to get involved.. and your leap of faith to let them...
6/13/10 9:45 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful and how kind of you to let your students cut your beautiful charmeuse - I think everyone certainly deserves to be proud!! Your height carries this style off so well
6/13/10 9:54 AM
Steffie said...
Therisa - I love it! I bought this pattern myself, but haven't made it yet. Thanks for all the tips. Your Caftan is really lovely.
6/13/10 10:25 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Therisa you always make such amazingly trendy garments.
6/13/10 2:38 PM
whirrclunk said...
You look great! What a difference from the pattern envelope (for the better!)
6/13/10 3:13 PM
AnneM said...
The drapey fabric really makes a different for this. I think in particular the back view is elegant. You have the height & stature to wear this garment. Fun that your students got involved.
6/13/10 3:18 PM
Sana said...
I usually like caftans, but I wasn't keen on this one when I saw the pattern photo. Your interpretation of it, however, I DO like. Very nice.
6/13/10 3:51 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's gorgeous. The caftan looks much better in a print than in the solid colour on the pattern envelope, and your use of remnants is clever, too.
6/13/10 6:07 PM
JillyBe said...
Way to turn so-called "ugly" on its head & bring out the elegance & beauty! This looks fabulous on you - good job!
6/13/10 7:19 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very dramatic style that suits you well. I like caftans too but somehow missed thsi pattern.
6/13/10 10:00 PM
Lynnelle said...
Fabulous! Very elegant and chic!
6/14/10 9:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Simplicity 2316
photo
Review by RockNRoll on 10/28/10
Read Review

Vogue 8711 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8711 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5759 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5759 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2900
photo
Review by Diana M on 12/5/04
Read Review

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us