SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1181 (Misses' Caftan)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1032 times 
Reviewed by:Therisa
photo

 
 
About Therisastarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/1/07
Reviews written: 138
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/10 8:56 PM
Last Updated:6/13/10 1:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
It's beautiful on you. It takes a certain type of woman to wear these well-my mom is one of those women, as are you. Your height and style make this a beautiful "LOOK".
6/12/10 9:53 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous look on you. I love it. Also thank you for the link to the Rucci 2010 Fall collection.
6/12/10 11:54 PM
Melody said...
I love that you made this. It looks awesome and so luxurious!
6/13/10 0:09 AM
LuceLu said...
I'm hearing music when I look at you. An old Motown hit-- Diana Ross and the Supremes "Reflections" Through the mirror of my mind Time after time I see reflections of you and me Reflections of The way life used to be Reflections of The love you took from me Now that I have the song worm in my head, I hope everyone else is walking around wearing a gorgeous caftan and humming it, grooving to the tune.
6/13/10 9:18 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I love it! and how charming of your students to get involved.. and your leap of faith to let them...
6/13/10 9:45 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful and how kind of you to let your students cut your beautiful charmeuse - I think everyone certainly deserves to be proud!! Your height carries this style off so well
6/13/10 9:54 AM
Steffie said...
Therisa - I love it! I bought this pattern myself, but haven't made it yet. Thanks for all the tips. Your Caftan is really lovely.
6/13/10 10:25 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Therisa you always make such amazingly trendy garments.
6/13/10 2:38 PM
whirrclunk said...
You look great! What a difference from the pattern envelope (for the better!)
6/13/10 3:13 PM
AnneM said...
The drapey fabric really makes a different for this. I think in particular the back view is elegant. You have the height & stature to wear this garment. Fun that your students got involved.
6/13/10 3:18 PM
Sana said...
I usually like caftans, but I wasn't keen on this one when I saw the pattern photo. Your interpretation of it, however, I DO like. Very nice.
6/13/10 3:51 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's gorgeous. The caftan looks much better in a print than in the solid colour on the pattern envelope, and your use of remnants is clever, too.
6/13/10 6:07 PM
JillyBe said...
Way to turn so-called "ugly" on its head & bring out the elegance & beauty! This looks fabulous on you - good job!
6/13/10 7:19 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very dramatic style that suits you well. I like caftans too but somehow missed thsi pattern.
6/13/10 10:00 PM
Lynnelle said...
Fabulous! Very elegant and chic!
6/14/10 9:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6069

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-108

photo
by: CatMukai

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now