SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1181 (Misses' Caftan)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1033 times 
Reviewed by:Therisa
photo

 
 
About Therisastarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/1/07
Reviews written: 138
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/10 8:56 PM
Last Updated:6/13/10 1:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynnelle said...
Fabulous! Very elegant and chic!
6/14/10 9:10 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very dramatic style that suits you well. I like caftans too but somehow missed thsi pattern.
6/13/10 10:00 PM
JillyBe said...
Way to turn so-called "ugly" on its head & bring out the elegance & beauty! This looks fabulous on you - good job!
6/13/10 7:19 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's gorgeous. The caftan looks much better in a print than in the solid colour on the pattern envelope, and your use of remnants is clever, too.
6/13/10 6:07 PM
Sana said...
I usually like caftans, but I wasn't keen on this one when I saw the pattern photo. Your interpretation of it, however, I DO like. Very nice.
6/13/10 3:51 PM
AnneM said...
The drapey fabric really makes a different for this. I think in particular the back view is elegant. You have the height & stature to wear this garment. Fun that your students got involved.
6/13/10 3:18 PM
whirrclunk said...
You look great! What a difference from the pattern envelope (for the better!)
6/13/10 3:13 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Therisa you always make such amazingly trendy garments.
6/13/10 2:38 PM
Steffie said...
Therisa - I love it! I bought this pattern myself, but haven't made it yet. Thanks for all the tips. Your Caftan is really lovely.
6/13/10 10:25 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful and how kind of you to let your students cut your beautiful charmeuse - I think everyone certainly deserves to be proud!! Your height carries this style off so well
6/13/10 9:54 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I love it! and how charming of your students to get involved.. and your leap of faith to let them...
6/13/10 9:45 AM
LuceLu said...
I'm hearing music when I look at you. An old Motown hit-- Diana Ross and the Supremes "Reflections" Through the mirror of my mind Time after time I see reflections of you and me Reflections of The way life used to be Reflections of The love you took from me Now that I have the song worm in my head, I hope everyone else is walking around wearing a gorgeous caftan and humming it, grooving to the tune.
6/13/10 9:18 AM
Melody said...
I love that you made this. It looks awesome and so luxurious!
6/13/10 0:09 AM
Athene said...
Fabulous look on you. I love it. Also thank you for the link to the Rucci 2010 Fall collection.
6/12/10 11:54 PM
marec said...
It's beautiful on you. It takes a certain type of woman to wear these well-my mom is one of those women, as are you. Your height and style make this a beautiful "LOOK".
6/12/10 9:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick Free

photo
by: HanPanda

Review