SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1181 (Misses' Caftan)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1032 times 
Reviewed by:Therisa
photo

 
 
About Therisastarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/1/07
Reviews written: 138
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/10 8:56 PM
Last Updated:6/13/10 1:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
It's beautiful on you. It takes a certain type of woman to wear these well-my mom is one of those women, as are you. Your height and style make this a beautiful "LOOK".
6/12/10 9:53 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous look on you. I love it. Also thank you for the link to the Rucci 2010 Fall collection.
6/12/10 11:54 PM
Melody said...
I love that you made this. It looks awesome and so luxurious!
6/13/10 0:09 AM
LuceLu said...
I'm hearing music when I look at you. An old Motown hit-- Diana Ross and the Supremes "Reflections" Through the mirror of my mind Time after time I see reflections of you and me Reflections of The way life used to be Reflections of The love you took from me Now that I have the song worm in my head, I hope everyone else is walking around wearing a gorgeous caftan and humming it, grooving to the tune.
6/13/10 9:18 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I love it! and how charming of your students to get involved.. and your leap of faith to let them...
6/13/10 9:45 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful and how kind of you to let your students cut your beautiful charmeuse - I think everyone certainly deserves to be proud!! Your height carries this style off so well
6/13/10 9:54 AM
Steffie said...
Therisa - I love it! I bought this pattern myself, but haven't made it yet. Thanks for all the tips. Your Caftan is really lovely.
6/13/10 10:25 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Therisa you always make such amazingly trendy garments.
6/13/10 2:38 PM
whirrclunk said...
You look great! What a difference from the pattern envelope (for the better!)
6/13/10 3:13 PM
AnneM said...
The drapey fabric really makes a different for this. I think in particular the back view is elegant. You have the height & stature to wear this garment. Fun that your students got involved.
6/13/10 3:18 PM
Sana said...
I usually like caftans, but I wasn't keen on this one when I saw the pattern photo. Your interpretation of it, however, I DO like. Very nice.
6/13/10 3:51 PM
FreyaStark said...
It's gorgeous. The caftan looks much better in a print than in the solid colour on the pattern envelope, and your use of remnants is clever, too.
6/13/10 6:07 PM
JillyBe said...
Way to turn so-called "ugly" on its head & bring out the elegance & beauty! This looks fabulous on you - good job!
6/13/10 7:19 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very dramatic style that suits you well. I like caftans too but somehow missed thsi pattern.
6/13/10 10:00 PM
Lynnelle said...
Fabulous! Very elegant and chic!
6/14/10 9:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6915

photo
by: waikikimum

Review
Kwik Sew 2956

photo
by: dorothyann...

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now