Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4684 (Tunic) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 529 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/10 2:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
I've made this pattern, with mixed results, I like yours better!! Good color too.
6/11/10 3:55 PM
Rhoda K said...
A very nice top and definitely looks comfy.
6/11/10 3:56 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely summer top. It looks loose and cool without being huge and shapeless.
6/11/10 6:15 PM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy--- PRETTY!! I'm climbing out of sewing hibernation. Maybe this will be my first project of this year! XOXOXO
6/11/10 6:40 PM
MNBarb said...
I like your version. You're right, a nice simple pattern with a print works well. It looks more flattering on you than the pattern envelope. Cute how you mimicked the model's pose.
6/11/10 7:15 PM
Rebecca D said...
I have my eye out for tunic tops, so this one is going on the wishlist. You look great in it. Thanks for the tips on sizing.
6/12/10 9:35 AM
OP Gal said...
Great summer top. And pretty fabric, too.
6/12/10 12:36 PM
oldschool said...
I've been afraid of this pattern because it calls for trims. But yours looks great! Now I will stop pushing it aside.
6/15/10 1:23 AM
Mini said...
I heeded the warning about the sleeves. They are very long! Otherwise, this pattern works great without much adjustment. I made the v-neck view, and really love the way it fits, even with no FBA. Based on finished measurements, I went down a size which was just right. It has just a bit of waist shaping, and a gentle flare at hip level so it isn't sack-like. It's comnfortably loose but still flattering. Thanks for pointing this cute pattern out, as I didn't notice it before.
5/4/11 11:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2007-107 107 Top
photo
Review by Seaspur on 5/2/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Suzi Purse Insert
Suzi Purse Insert

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1021 Hazel
photo
Review by laurenc0re on 8/7/12
Read Review

Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us