SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4684 (Tunic)

9 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/10 2:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
I've made this pattern, with mixed results, I like yours better!! Good color too.
6/11/10 3:55 PM
Rhoda K said...
A very nice top and definitely looks comfy.
6/11/10 3:56 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely summer top. It looks loose and cool without being huge and shapeless.
6/11/10 6:15 PM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy--- PRETTY!! I'm climbing out of sewing hibernation. Maybe this will be my first project of this year! XOXOXO
6/11/10 6:40 PM
MNBarb said...
I like your version. You're right, a nice simple pattern with a print works well. It looks more flattering on you than the pattern envelope. Cute how you mimicked the model's pose.
6/11/10 7:15 PM
Rebecca D said...
I have my eye out for tunic tops, so this one is going on the wishlist. You look great in it. Thanks for the tips on sizing.
6/12/10 9:35 AM
OP Gal said...
Great summer top. And pretty fabric, too.
6/12/10 12:36 PM
oldschool said...
I've been afraid of this pattern because it calls for trims. But yours looks great! Now I will stop pushing it aside.
6/15/10 1:23 AM
Mini said...
I heeded the warning about the sleeves. They are very long! Otherwise, this pattern works great without much adjustment. I made the v-neck view, and really love the way it fits, even with no FBA. Based on finished measurements, I went down a size which was just right. It has just a bit of waist shaping, and a gentle flare at hip level so it isn't sack-like. It's comnfortably loose but still flattering. Thanks for pointing this cute pattern out, as I didn't notice it before.
5/4/11 11:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Simplicity 2870

photo
by: Josnazz

Review