SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4684 (Tunic)

9 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/10 2:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
I've made this pattern, with mixed results, I like yours better!! Good color too.
6/11/10 3:55 PM
Rhoda K said...
A very nice top and definitely looks comfy.
6/11/10 3:56 PM
Kayseri said...
Lovely summer top. It looks loose and cool without being huge and shapeless.
6/11/10 6:15 PM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy--- PRETTY!! I'm climbing out of sewing hibernation. Maybe this will be my first project of this year! XOXOXO
6/11/10 6:40 PM
MNBarb said...
I like your version. You're right, a nice simple pattern with a print works well. It looks more flattering on you than the pattern envelope. Cute how you mimicked the model's pose.
6/11/10 7:15 PM
Rebecca D said...
I have my eye out for tunic tops, so this one is going on the wishlist. You look great in it. Thanks for the tips on sizing.
6/12/10 9:35 AM
OP Gal said...
Great summer top. And pretty fabric, too.
6/12/10 12:36 PM
oldschool said...
I've been afraid of this pattern because it calls for trims. But yours looks great! Now I will stop pushing it aside.
6/15/10 1:23 AM
Mini said...
I heeded the warning about the sleeves. They are very long! Otherwise, this pattern works great without much adjustment. I made the v-neck view, and really love the way it fits, even with no FBA. Based on finished measurements, I went down a size which was just right. It has just a bit of waist shaping, and a gentle flare at hip level so it isn't sack-like. It's comnfortably loose but still flattering. Thanks for pointing this cute pattern out, as I didn't notice it before.
5/4/11 11:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now