SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4684 (Tunic)

9 more reviews
Viewed 635 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 285 (patterns: 241)
Favored by: 129 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/10 2:51 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mini said... (5/4/11 11:21 AM) Reply
I heeded the warning about the sleeves. They are very long! Otherwise, this pattern works great without much adjustment. I made the v-neck view, and really love the way it fits, even with no FBA. Based on finished measurements, I went down a size which was just right. It has just a bit of waist shaping, and a gentle flare at hip level so it isn't sack-like. It's comnfortably loose but still flattering. Thanks for pointing this cute pattern out, as I didn't notice it before.
oldschool said... (6/15/10 1:23 AM) Reply
I've been afraid of this pattern because it calls for trims. But yours looks great! Now I will stop pushing it aside.
OP Gal said... (6/12/10 12:36 PM) Reply
Great summer top. And pretty fabric, too.
Rebecca D said... (6/12/10 9:35 AM) Reply
I have my eye out for tunic tops, so this one is going on the wishlist. You look great in it. Thanks for the tips on sizing.
MNBarb said... (6/11/10 7:15 PM) Reply
I like your version. You're right, a nice simple pattern with a print works well. It looks more flattering on you than the pattern envelope. Cute how you mimicked the model's pose.
cindy-lou said... (6/11/10 6:40 PM) Reply
Nancy--- PRETTY!! I'm climbing out of sewing hibernation. Maybe this will be my first project of this year! XOXOXO
Kayseri said... (6/11/10 6:15 PM) Reply
Lovely summer top. It looks loose and cool without being huge and shapeless.
Rhoda K said... (6/11/10 3:56 PM) Reply
A very nice top and definitely looks comfy.
Nan Kay said... (6/11/10 3:55 PM) Reply
I've made this pattern, with mixed results, I like yours better!! Good color too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Figgy's Nituna

photo
by: ltmc

Review
By Hand London Georgia Dress

photo
by: SewMeLove

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details