SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4684 (Tunic)

9 more reviews
Viewed 583 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 277
Favored by: 124 people
patterns reviewed: 233
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/10 2:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mini said... (5/4/11 11:21 AM) Reply
I heeded the warning about the sleeves. They are very long! Otherwise, this pattern works great without much adjustment. I made the v-neck view, and really love the way it fits, even with no FBA. Based on finished measurements, I went down a size which was just right. It has just a bit of waist shaping, and a gentle flare at hip level so it isn't sack-like. It's comnfortably loose but still flattering. Thanks for pointing this cute pattern out, as I didn't notice it before.
oldschool said... (6/15/10 1:23 AM) Reply
I've been afraid of this pattern because it calls for trims. But yours looks great! Now I will stop pushing it aside.
OP Gal said... (6/12/10 12:36 PM) Reply
Great summer top. And pretty fabric, too.
Rebecca D said... (6/12/10 9:35 AM) Reply
I have my eye out for tunic tops, so this one is going on the wishlist. You look great in it. Thanks for the tips on sizing.
MNBarb said... (6/11/10 7:15 PM) Reply
I like your version. You're right, a nice simple pattern with a print works well. It looks more flattering on you than the pattern envelope. Cute how you mimicked the model's pose.
cindy-lou said... (6/11/10 6:40 PM) Reply
Nancy--- PRETTY!! I'm climbing out of sewing hibernation. Maybe this will be my first project of this year! XOXOXO
Kayseri said... (6/11/10 6:15 PM) Reply
Lovely summer top. It looks loose and cool without being huge and shapeless.
Rhoda K said... (6/11/10 3:56 PM) Reply
A very nice top and definitely looks comfy.
Nan Kay said... (6/11/10 3:55 PM) Reply
I've made this pattern, with mixed results, I like yours better!! Good color too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review