Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Patrones Magazine: 290 Top 13 (Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 255 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Miss33
photo
About Miss33star
GERMANY
Member since: 4/9/09
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/10 6:05 PM
Last Updated:6/11/10 6:08 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JuneHawk said...
Beautiful! I bought this issue just for that outfit! I was bummed to find that purple belt/sash was not included. I love your blouse.
6/11/10 6:36 PM
MissCelie said...
OMG. That's dead gorgeous.
6/11/10 6:50 PM
Terri Smith said...
I love the color of your blouse, and the gathers look great!
6/11/10 7:30 PM
Re Becca said...
That really is stunning! I love the sleeves, the bib, the color and absolutely everything about it. I can't believe that this is your first try at gathers, those are perfect! I must get this pattern.
6/11/10 8:50 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You did a beautiful job, it is drop dead gorgeous!!!
6/11/10 8:52 PM
esined said...
WOW! You're a pro at gathering now. Love the color too.
6/11/10 8:54 PM
bettimon said...
it's lovely! You did a great job on the gathers.
6/11/10 9:32 PM
lakaribane said...
I actually picked no 1 as my fav but you have converted me to no 13. Very cute!
6/11/10 10:57 PM
Quietlife said...
I want this pattern! Fabulous!
6/11/10 11:42 PM
Mushywear said...
The color and gathers are so beautiful. You did an fantastic job!
6/12/10 1:45 AM
sugarduck said...
Wow!! This is really a stunning blouse. LOVE the collar!
6/12/10 8:33 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Beautiful blouse, and a fine accomplishment to master a new sewing skill.
6/12/10 1:15 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Ooh I just got this issue! Your version is even nicer than in the magazine - your details are impeccable! Beautiful work.
6/14/10 6:41 AM
FrauW said...
Manometer! Superschön! Sehr gut gemacht...Hut ab!
6/28/10 1:50 PM
mesewlot said...
Oh Wow, I love this blouse! You did an amazing job! The color is fantastic!
7/23/10 11:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 2700
photo
Review by JennyAnne on 1/7/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3527 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3527 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5893 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5893 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5357
photo
Review by sewin on 10/3/10
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jeans for Real People DVD Set
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us