SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6078 (Misses' Tops)

82 more reviews
Viewed 771 times 
Reviewed by:RadarRadiance
photo

 
 
About RadarRadiancestar
NV USA
Member since: 10/24/07
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/11/10 7:17 PM
Last Updated:9/18/11 2:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
I've been looking for cute knit top patterns - thanks!
9/23/11 9:48 AM
fattyboomboom said...
So cute!
9/20/11 9:02 AM
rivergum said...
Great top! I actually like the thicker knit, and it is such a nice one too. (Kill for your toned arms!)
9/18/11 4:36 PM
Christas said...
This top is soo cute! I love the cowl. Also, it looks like the top has great bra coverage at the armholes. I sometimes have trouble with sleeveless tops showing my bra. Nice sewing!
9/18/11 2:57 PM
chicaem29 said...
Very nice, I love the color of your fabric! I have view A of this top on my sewing table right now, and am planning to make view C right after, leaving off the shoulder bands also. Nice to see that the top looks so good without them!
6/12/10 11:55 AM
RadarRadiance said...
My horse: I played with the drape and the tabs would position the drape better for this top. I will try the pleated view B next time. The only reason I didn't put the tabs on is because it is harder to cover the bra straps. Those darn Boobs!!!! It still is a nice top either way. Thanks for all the compliments on the material, it was fun to sew!
6/12/10 9:59 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - the fabric is so eye catching
6/12/10 9:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking top on you!
6/12/10 7:55 AM
margk said...
Great use of a big print, and lovely colour choice on you!
6/12/10 5:47 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. I love the fabric.
6/12/10 4:21 AM
lamstu said...
very stylish indeed!
6/12/10 3:58 AM
JillyBe said...
LOVE this fabric in this top! Just beautiful on you.
6/12/10 2:04 AM
Jolet said...
Nice fabric, great result, real stylish!
6/12/10 1:47 AM
goosegreen said...
Love that fabric!
6/12/10 0:10 AM
my horse said...
I love this in your print! Try the pleated view for a shorter drape. It really only takes 10 minutes longer. The tab wraps on the view you made pull the neckline up nicely. I was going to leave them off too but my fabric was too drapey and the look is much better with them. Reminds me of a greek goddess look!
6/12/10 0:00 AM
mamaluv2sew said...
Thank you for the review. The top fits you so nicely! I think either views would look good on you.
6/11/10 9:06 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That came out so wonderful! Great fabric choice for the pattern.
6/11/10 7:51 PM
annie1129 said...
Very nice! I'm going to have to get this pattern!
6/11/10 7:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-129

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5744

photo
by: LTC

Review