Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6078 (Misses' Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 770 times 79 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:RadarRadiance
photo
About RadarRadiancestar
NV USA
Member since: 10/24/07
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/11/10 7:17 PM
Last Updated:9/18/11 2:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie1129 said...
Very nice! I'm going to have to get this pattern!
6/11/10 7:43 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That came out so wonderful! Great fabric choice for the pattern.
6/11/10 7:51 PM
mamaluv2sew said...
Thank you for the review. The top fits you so nicely! I think either views would look good on you.
6/11/10 9:06 PM
my horse said...
I love this in your print! Try the pleated view for a shorter drape. It really only takes 10 minutes longer. The tab wraps on the view you made pull the neckline up nicely. I was going to leave them off too but my fabric was too drapey and the look is much better with them. Reminds me of a greek goddess look!
6/12/10 0:00 AM
goosegreen said...
Love that fabric!
6/12/10 0:10 AM
Jolet said...
Nice fabric, great result, real stylish!
6/12/10 1:47 AM
JillyBe said...
LOVE this fabric in this top! Just beautiful on you.
6/12/10 2:04 AM
lamstu said...
very stylish indeed!
6/12/10 3:58 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. I love the fabric.
6/12/10 4:21 AM
margk said...
Great use of a big print, and lovely colour choice on you!
6/12/10 5:47 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking top on you!
6/12/10 7:55 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - the fabric is so eye catching
6/12/10 9:12 AM
RadarRadiance said...
My horse: I played with the drape and the tabs would position the drape better for this top. I will try the pleated view B next time. The only reason I didn't put the tabs on is because it is harder to cover the bra straps. Those darn Boobs!!!! It still is a nice top either way. Thanks for all the compliments on the material, it was fun to sew!
6/12/10 9:59 AM
chicaem29 said...
Very nice, I love the color of your fabric! I have view A of this top on my sewing table right now, and am planning to make view C right after, leaving off the shoulder bands also. Nice to see that the top looks so good without them!
6/12/10 11:55 AM
Christas said...
This top is soo cute! I love the cowl. Also, it looks like the top has great bra coverage at the armholes. I sometimes have trouble with sleeveless tops showing my bra. Nice sewing!
9/18/11 2:57 PM
rivergum said...
Great top! I actually like the thicker knit, and it is such a nice one too. (Kill for your toned arms!)
9/18/11 4:36 PM
fattyboomboom said...
So cute!
9/20/11 9:02 AM
Jrhee said...
I've been looking for cute knit top patterns - thanks!
9/23/11 9:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

New Look 6953 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by katlew03 on 12/12/11
Read Review

McCalls 6225 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6225 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Reisebegleiter
photo
Review by GlobalMom on 2/19/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us