SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6078 (Misses' Tops)

82 more reviews
Viewed 771 times 
Reviewed by:RadarRadiance
photo

 
 
About RadarRadiancestar
NV USA
Member since: 10/24/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/11/10 7:17 PM
Last Updated:9/18/11 2:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
I've been looking for cute knit top patterns - thanks!
9/23/11 9:48 AM
fattyboomboom said...
So cute!
9/20/11 9:02 AM
rivergum said...
Great top! I actually like the thicker knit, and it is such a nice one too. (Kill for your toned arms!)
9/18/11 4:36 PM
Christas said...
This top is soo cute! I love the cowl. Also, it looks like the top has great bra coverage at the armholes. I sometimes have trouble with sleeveless tops showing my bra. Nice sewing!
9/18/11 2:57 PM
chicaem29 said...
Very nice, I love the color of your fabric! I have view A of this top on my sewing table right now, and am planning to make view C right after, leaving off the shoulder bands also. Nice to see that the top looks so good without them!
6/12/10 11:55 AM
RadarRadiance said...
My horse: I played with the drape and the tabs would position the drape better for this top. I will try the pleated view B next time. The only reason I didn't put the tabs on is because it is harder to cover the bra straps. Those darn Boobs!!!! It still is a nice top either way. Thanks for all the compliments on the material, it was fun to sew!
6/12/10 9:59 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - the fabric is so eye catching
6/12/10 9:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking top on you!
6/12/10 7:55 AM
margk said...
Great use of a big print, and lovely colour choice on you!
6/12/10 5:47 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. I love the fabric.
6/12/10 4:21 AM
lamstu said...
very stylish indeed!
6/12/10 3:58 AM
JillyBe said...
LOVE this fabric in this top! Just beautiful on you.
6/12/10 2:04 AM
Jolet said...
Nice fabric, great result, real stylish!
6/12/10 1:47 AM
goosegreen said...
Love that fabric!
6/12/10 0:10 AM
my horse said...
I love this in your print! Try the pleated view for a shorter drape. It really only takes 10 minutes longer. The tab wraps on the view you made pull the neckline up nicely. I was going to leave them off too but my fabric was too drapey and the look is much better with them. Reminds me of a greek goddess look!
6/12/10 0:00 AM
mamaluv2sew said...
Thank you for the review. The top fits you so nicely! I think either views would look good on you.
6/11/10 9:06 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That came out so wonderful! Great fabric choice for the pattern.
6/11/10 7:51 PM
annie1129 said...
Very nice! I'm going to have to get this pattern!
6/11/10 7:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 8678

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

More Info
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

More Info
New Look 6799

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review

Pattern