SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2504 

7 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:snuzal
photo

 
 
About snuzalstar
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/7/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/10 9:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
What a great job you have done on that jacket. The finish is superb!
6/11/10 10:39 PM
goosegreen said...
Wow! Funky jacket....love it!
6/11/10 11:57 PM
wsm2408 said...
Great jacket. Very trendy. You look sensational.
6/12/10 0:14 AM
SewSho said...
Great job! love the colour choice:)
6/12/10 0:35 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!
6/12/10 5:37 AM
margk said...
Go Snuzal! Had to laugh about the hand-basting. The things we discover.... LOL. Great work.
6/12/10 5:45 AM
sugarduck said...
I was waiting to see the finished jacket, after reading your posts on the wardrobe contest board. I love the way it turned out. Great job!
6/12/10 8:29 AM
Rebecca D said...
Those exposed zippers look fantastic, just love them.
6/12/10 9:29 AM
jannw said...
love the contrast color on the exposed zip..really adds to the jacket. Great job!
6/12/10 9:30 AM
Maggiedoll said...
Looks great! I tried to do this pattern and it's in my UFO box, I couldn't get the collar to sit right. Maybe I'll have to try it again. In the fall, when it's not so hot! I can't think about cold-weather clothes in the summer or warm-weather clothes in the winter, let alone actually work on them. I thought that bit of black thread was on purpose! It's not clear in the photo, but it looked like it could have been your name or something, embroidered onto the edge!
6/12/10 9:47 AM
snuzal said...
Thanks guys, it's definitely growing on me a bit. The trick to the collar, is I think just pressing pressing pressing until it sits. it did drive me nuts for a bit too, but I just used steam 100 times over until it sat right. The exposed zips are my favourite part I think, they are so funky.
6/12/10 1:01 PM
arianamaniacs said...
That doesn't look like beginner's work to me! Great jacket! BTW I have no idea what you mean, I have at least 2 silver jackets in my closet ;)
6/13/10 4:25 AM
LaurenRose said...
Luv your jacket! You did a great job!.Your review is super helpful as I am making this same jkt. in olive green wide cordoroy. Facings are tricky tho as you said but with a little patience I think I got it. I'm also adding a lining to mine by following instructions I found from an old issue of Threads Magazine. Will post my first review when I'm done.
1/17/11 8:05 AM
Adaire said...
I am just amazed (as I often am with PR) at the creativity of you all. This seems to be a great pattern and can be interpreted so many different ways for different ages and climates. Seems to look great on all body types too.
6/21/13 4:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 2401

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6606

photo
by: Sewlful

Review