SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2504 

7 more reviews
Viewed 490 times 
Reviewed by:snuzal
photo

 
 
About snuzalstar
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 7/7/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/10 9:23 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adaire said...
I am just amazed (as I often am with PR) at the creativity of you all. This seems to be a great pattern and can be interpreted so many different ways for different ages and climates. Seems to look great on all body types too.
6/21/13 4:52 PM
LaurenRose said...
Luv your jacket! You did a great job!.Your review is super helpful as I am making this same jkt. in olive green wide cordoroy. Facings are tricky tho as you said but with a little patience I think I got it. I'm also adding a lining to mine by following instructions I found from an old issue of Threads Magazine. Will post my first review when I'm done.
1/17/11 8:05 AM
arianamaniacs said...
That doesn't look like beginner's work to me! Great jacket! BTW I have no idea what you mean, I have at least 2 silver jackets in my closet ;)
6/13/10 4:25 AM
snuzal said...
Thanks guys, it's definitely growing on me a bit. The trick to the collar, is I think just pressing pressing pressing until it sits. it did drive me nuts for a bit too, but I just used steam 100 times over until it sat right. The exposed zips are my favourite part I think, they are so funky.
6/12/10 1:01 PM
Maggiedoll said...
Looks great! I tried to do this pattern and it's in my UFO box, I couldn't get the collar to sit right. Maybe I'll have to try it again. In the fall, when it's not so hot! I can't think about cold-weather clothes in the summer or warm-weather clothes in the winter, let alone actually work on them. I thought that bit of black thread was on purpose! It's not clear in the photo, but it looked like it could have been your name or something, embroidered onto the edge!
6/12/10 9:47 AM
jannw said...
love the contrast color on the exposed zip..really adds to the jacket. Great job!
6/12/10 9:30 AM
Rebecca D said...
Those exposed zippers look fantastic, just love them.
6/12/10 9:29 AM
sugarduck said...
I was waiting to see the finished jacket, after reading your posts on the wardrobe contest board. I love the way it turned out. Great job!
6/12/10 8:29 AM
margk said...
Go Snuzal! Had to laugh about the hand-basting. The things we discover.... LOL. Great work.
6/12/10 5:45 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!
6/12/10 5:37 AM
SewSho said...
Great job! love the colour choice:)
6/12/10 0:35 AM
wsm2408 said...
Great jacket. Very trendy. You look sensational.
6/12/10 0:14 AM
goosegreen said...
Wow! Funky jacket....love it!
6/11/10 11:57 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
What a great job you have done on that jacket. The finish is superb!
6/11/10 10:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Burda 7494

photo
by: hayleemari...

Review
Simplicity Vintage 7482 into Skant

photo
by: lbreton

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now