SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 04-2010 (Shruget)

1 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LynnRowestarstar
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/10 0:29 AM
Last Updated:6/12/10 1:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
You are crazy, and own a really great shruget, I must have one.
6/13/10 9:14 PM
Sharon1952 said...
How did you live so long without one? How long can we all live without one? I love your casual gray fabric. Great writing- as entertaining as it is informative.
6/13/10 8:14 AM
susiestitcher said...
A beautiful shruget! Just the thing to take the chill off while sipping your shruguccino! I love the design and your use of ribbing to make it more casual. Great wardrobe addition.
6/13/10 7:00 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Great review and the Christmas Present idea from Rhoda K. Yes please.
6/13/10 1:14 AM
Robin Denning said...
what an interesting pattern and it turned out so well. very cute!
6/12/10 8:03 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty and chic! I want one now!
6/12/10 6:28 PM
Sue Anfang said...
This is gorgeous. I must have one!!!
6/12/10 2:20 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous, as always!
6/12/10 12:25 PM
Twinset said...
Wow! Great! Love it!
6/12/10 11:45 AM
marec said...
Very chic!! I love this and love your review.
6/12/10 9:11 AM
Rhoda K said...
What a cute top. Nice that you could find ribbing the same color as the fabric (not always available). I don't have one either, but gives me an idea for Christmas gifts. Great top.
6/12/10 8:37 AM
sugarduck said...
This "shruget" is amazing (I must admit I'm warming up to the idea myself)! I love the ribbing. You've done an excellent job with this pattern!
6/12/10 8:22 AM
dbsewer said...
I Love your shruget and your review. It's hilarious. Have to have one of my own. Thanks for a nice review and a smile :-).
6/12/10 6:55 AM
starryfish said...
That's a super garment, who wouldn't want one?
6/12/10 6:31 AM
Time4me said...
I WANT ONE.
6/12/10 2:21 AM
JillyBe said...
I have yet to sew a knit pattern (well, except for 30 years ago or so, but that doesn't count, but I digress.....) but you, my dear, are single-handedly turning me into a knit top lover, and I can't WAIT to get started! But....I need to know....will my knits look as gorgeous as yours when I do get started?
6/12/10 1:57 AM
SewSho said...
What a great little 'shruget'! Love it:)
6/12/10 0:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Drafted from RTW Kappogi

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Vogue Patterns 7016

photo
by: megumi

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info