SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6867 (Misses' Jacket and Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/15/10 4:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Paris75008 said...
That's one pretty jacket. Tres chic! Hmm, I'll have to put it on my wishlist. My pattern stash is growing because of your lovely sewing projects!
6/15/10 4:44 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely jacket and must check my New Look pattern stash.
6/15/10 7:35 PM
dingyadi said...
Really nice jacket - especially love the neckline.
6/15/10 7:51 PM
Nan Kay said...
Love the review! Jacket is nice too!!!!
6/15/10 7:54 PM
carolynw said...
Very nice - great neckline
6/15/10 9:01 PM
pterion said...
Love the neckline on this jacket. Very pretty!
6/15/10 9:22 PM
Annette1 said...
This is SEW cute! :o) I like the juxtaposition of the sweetheart neckline with the menswear stripes. You should make a skirt or pants to match, and you'd have a whole suit! :o)
6/16/10 0:36 AM
Terri A said...
The neckline is great - and so is your hilarious and detailed review! :-) :-)
6/16/10 1:54 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart and elegant.
6/16/10 5:19 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very chic and pretty!
6/16/10 7:33 AM
Barbara V said...
What a smart and classy looking jacket. Nice job with adjustments for a great fit.....very nice project and review!
6/16/10 8:02 AM
barbcl said...
Lovely jacket!
6/16/10 10:21 AM
eugenia123 said...
Fabulous jacket. I love that you have used a super-smart fabric for something with some feminine styling - it's super pretty but very elegant. This style suits you so well!!
6/16/10 11:44 AM
Catbird said...
I agree with everyone! This is a great jacket and you and that neckline were made for each other (uh-oh, is that another song??:-)) Your reviews are so much fun and full of good information. This jacket is a winner!
6/16/10 4:56 PM
Jali said...
Feminine plus smart, And a neckline I heart. Classy style!
6/17/10 5:53 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
This looks great on you! I love using menswear fabric for feminine styles because the combination exudes softness but shows that the wearer is a force to be reckoned with. What would you think about adding two more buttons to the front closing? This would create an elongating vertical line and I read somewhere that men are so intrigued by a front closing with a gazillion buttons (it makes them envision the unbuttoning process and the inherent suspense). Just a thought.
6/17/10 3:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now