Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7610 (Betzina Jean Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 502 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR
About goosegreenstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/11/10 11:52 PM
Last Updated:6/12/10 0:00 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
OMG I love it. This is the jacket of my dreams. I thought it was leather. It's hard to believe it's denim. Can I feel it from Kentucky?? lol
6/11/10 11:56 PM
Karen8320 said...
Ms Green, I love it! It looks fabulous and the silver zipper is just perfect for the fabric. I hope you receive many, many compliments on this garment.
6/12/10 0:09 AM
sfshaza said...
Beautiful! Beautiful! I love love this!!
6/12/10 0:16 AM
marec said...
ohhh, I want....your...jacket.
6/12/10 0:23 AM
Natasha B said...
Fabulous job! Having seen the fabric in person I was so looking forward to your jacket. It is divine and you will receive many compliments I'm sure.
6/12/10 1:03 AM
Lilibet said...
Fabulous!
6/12/10 1:06 AM
Jolet said...
I love the result and thank you for the tips regarding the cuffs, that surely elminates the bulk inside. Never thought of it and I can do that with other similar parts too! Nice idea about the zipper makes it really hip!
6/12/10 1:43 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous!
6/12/10 2:09 AM
jannw said...
wonderful jacket..thanx for the tip on the furniture polish
6/12/10 3:07 AM
velosewer said...
Great jacket. It's so well made.
6/12/10 4:32 AM
Vonnevo said...
F A N T A S T I C ! ! ! Beautiful result Alison :)
6/12/10 5:34 AM
GlobalMom said...
WOW! What a great jacket! Good job, and thanks for the tips!
6/12/10 5:51 AM
Renren said...
That pattern looks impossibly difficult to sew and unquestionably impossible to sew in that fabric!!! But look at your fabulous result! Wow!
6/12/10 7:26 AM
CTBarb said...
This has turned out spectacular. When I saw your fabric, I wasn't sure but NOW...WOW!
6/12/10 7:53 AM
ryansmumAria said...
fabulous!
6/12/10 7:58 AM
sugarduck said...
I can only reiterate the other comments in saying WOW!! GREAT jacket!!
6/12/10 8:24 AM
Diane333 said...
Great jacket and you'll receive compliments galore.
6/12/10 8:54 AM
carolynw said...
WOW!! I couldn't believe this is denim - looks so like leather. A winner
6/12/10 9:06 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful! I would wear it in a heart beat....I want it :) Love the material for the jacket.
6/12/10 10:20 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Beautiful jacket-fabulous. I am happy that I have that pattern in the collection.
6/12/10 1:04 PM
Skye said...
your jacket definiitely has the WOW factor! Love it
6/12/10 5:37 PM
goosegreen said...
Oh my goodness...I logged in to see if I had a comment and there's 21! Thank you all for your kind words. I am in love with the jacket and will be wearing it today.
6/12/10 5:55 PM
hazelnut said...
Awesome jacket! A clean design and a fabulous looking fabric = perfect!
6/12/10 7:43 PM
Robin Denning said...
Oh. My!! How very fab! I love your version and you are so clever to make those changes. Enjoy wearing that baby!
6/12/10 8:05 PM
treefrog said...
Fantastic. This looks so good. Can't wait to see the rest of your wardbrobe
6/12/10 9:12 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wow, you have done a fantastic job and looking good.
6/16/10 9:05 PM
QueenZ said...
Love it!
12/15/11 7:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8742 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by GoodbyeVal... on 2/14/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4703
photo
Review by maryfrana on 1/3/09
Read Review

Burda 7134 Pattern
Burda 7134 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6598 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6598 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us