SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8397 (MISSES' PANTS)

19 more reviews
Viewed 646 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/10 0:14 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susiestitcher said...
Wow! I have been wondering how these would look in real life. Yours fit beautifully! The balance of the hip fit to the lower leg design is perfect on you. You've opened my eyes to a really interesting pattern. Thanks for a good review and enjoy your neat pants!
6/13/10 7:06 AM
QuiltersFan said...
Great pants. Glad to have seen them in person today.
6/13/10 0:49 AM
DorothyK said...
Sharon, these pants are fantastic and indeed, very flattering on you. The fit is perfect. The ponte really shows off the interesting lines of the pants. I wear mine all the time and am constantly getting compliments. I love your top, also.
6/12/10 10:41 PM
strongnow said...
Thank you so much for this review. I am about to venture into the Marcy Tilton patterns and this review is so helpful with regard to sizing and material.
6/12/10 11:25 AM
Rebecca D said...
I just love these on you. They're funky, yet streamlined and overall, just groovy. When am I going to pull this one out of the stash and get to it?
6/12/10 9:23 AM
Athene said...
Very attractive.
6/12/10 3:12 AM
Nancywin said...
How fun. I have another MT pants pattern that I really love. Her styles are so unique, and the sewing details are inventive. Enjoy your new pants. They look great!
6/12/10 0:31 AM
marec said...
dang, you and I need to share pattern lists! I just made these up in an unsuitable fabric as a muslin. Wonderful pants. Yours are perfect, especially with the teagarden tee.
6/12/10 0:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Tie Dye Diva Seaside Sailor Dress Baby

photo
by: justinsbri...

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now