Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8397 (MISSES' PANTS)

19 more reviews
Viewed 661 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews: 173 (patterns: 173)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 107 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/10 0:14 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susiestitcher said... (6/13/10 7:06 AM) Reply
Wow! I have been wondering how these would look in real life. Yours fit beautifully! The balance of the hip fit to the lower leg design is perfect on you. You've opened my eyes to a really interesting pattern. Thanks for a good review and enjoy your neat pants!
QuiltersFan said... (6/13/10 0:49 AM) Reply
Great pants. Glad to have seen them in person today.
DorothyK said... (6/12/10 10:41 PM) Reply
Sharon, these pants are fantastic and indeed, very flattering on you. The fit is perfect. The ponte really shows off the interesting lines of the pants. I wear mine all the time and am constantly getting compliments. I love your top, also.
strongnow said... (6/12/10 11:25 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for this review. I am about to venture into the Marcy Tilton patterns and this review is so helpful with regard to sizing and material.
Rebecca D said... (6/12/10 9:23 AM) Reply
I just love these on you. They're funky, yet streamlined and overall, just groovy. When am I going to pull this one out of the stash and get to it?
Athene said... (6/12/10 3:12 AM) Reply
Very attractive.
Nancywin said... (6/12/10 0:31 AM) Reply
How fun. I have another MT pants pattern that I really love. Her styles are so unique, and the sewing details are inventive. Enjoy your new pants. They look great!
marec said... (6/12/10 0:26 AM) Reply
dang, you and I need to share pattern lists! I just made these up in an unsuitable fabric as a muslin. Wonderful pants. Yours are perfect, especially with the teagarden tee.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2556

photo
by: WinterQuee...

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details