SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8397 (MISSES' PANTS)

19 more reviews
Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/10 0:14 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
dang, you and I need to share pattern lists! I just made these up in an unsuitable fabric as a muslin. Wonderful pants. Yours are perfect, especially with the teagarden tee.
6/12/10 0:26 AM
Nancywin said...
How fun. I have another MT pants pattern that I really love. Her styles are so unique, and the sewing details are inventive. Enjoy your new pants. They look great!
6/12/10 0:31 AM
Athene said...
Very attractive.
6/12/10 3:12 AM
Rebecca D said...
I just love these on you. They're funky, yet streamlined and overall, just groovy. When am I going to pull this one out of the stash and get to it?
6/12/10 9:23 AM
strongnow said...
Thank you so much for this review. I am about to venture into the Marcy Tilton patterns and this review is so helpful with regard to sizing and material.
6/12/10 11:25 AM
DorothyK said...
Sharon, these pants are fantastic and indeed, very flattering on you. The fit is perfect. The ponte really shows off the interesting lines of the pants. I wear mine all the time and am constantly getting compliments. I love your top, also.
6/12/10 10:41 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Great pants. Glad to have seen them in person today.
6/13/10 0:49 AM
susiestitcher said...
Wow! I have been wondering how these would look in real life. Yours fit beautifully! The balance of the hip fit to the lower leg design is perfect on you. You've opened my eyes to a really interesting pattern. Thanks for a good review and enjoy your neat pants!
6/13/10 7:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Kwik Sew 3450

photo
by: Renren

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now