SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> 604 (Mismatched Medley)

1 more reviews
Viewed 480 times 
Reviewed by:PittyPat
photo

 
 
About PittyPatstar
NM USA
Member since: 2/25/04
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/10 3:59 PM
Last Updated:6/14/10 10:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PittyPat said...
Having trouble with getting the clickable links to work. The slide show is working tho. Will see if I can get them work tomorrow.
6/12/10 4:54 PM
PittyPat said...
The clickable links are all working now that I moved the pictures over to Flicker. Sorry about the confusion that might have caused. Do take a look again.
6/12/10 8:26 PM
susiestitcher said...
These are simply gorgeous jackets. You are so creative with the materials and trims. And reversible, no less! Stunning, unique, personal...absolutely wearable art. Congratulations on a great review with all the beautiful pictures!
6/13/10 7:18 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
These are beautiful! You really captured the Southwest flavor.
6/13/10 9:51 AM
maespinoza28 said...
WOW! What a wonderful work of art!! Truly unique, and wonderful craftsmanship!!
6/13/10 10:54 AM
Aroura said...
These turned out really wonderful PittyPat. The amount of detail is amazing, and I know that we are missing a lot of it with pics. I wish I could see them in RL!
6/13/10 6:50 PM
JillyBe said...
What a wonderful job! And I agree, would love to see them in person.
6/13/10 7:11 PM
carolynw said...
I see you are in New Mexico? That's too bad because if you were closer I would steal all your jackets and run back home to Canada. Can you tell I am in love with all of them? Wonderful work getting all the fabrics to go together so well.
6/14/10 9:53 AM
Luckylibbet said...
So uniquely beautiful! I especially like your use of trim and beads. What a wonderful job you did pulling together all the different elements. And it really is wearable! Excellent!
6/14/10 10:59 AM
droxy said...
that's very clever, functional, and good looking.
6/18/10 4:55 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Love your fabric combinations, and it's so cool that you made the jackets reversible. I can see you getting a lot of wear out of these. Very nice work!
6/27/10 10:51 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous jackets and I enjoyed your slide show so much.
6/28/10 6:43 PM
Rybe said...
Eee! I love the turtles! Hehe! They turned out beautifully though, and all that detail...
7/1/10 3:59 PM
AnneM said...
I know, it probably isn't right to pick a favorite, but my fav is the Sante Fe Pots side. The other versions are also great. You have excellent details, and all 4 sides have a theme but look distinctive. These could be a line by a designer. As for the pattern / style, it really looks great on a larger-busted figure like yours. (Doubt it would work as well for someone flat like me, but oh well.)
7/2/10 8:22 PM
AnneM said...
P.S. My wrists appreciate the picture slide-show.
7/2/10 8:22 PM
marec said...
These are just gorgeous. I learned so much from your review, and will incorporate some of your techniques in future projects of my own. I particularly love the Trading Post jacket. Thanks for an awesome review and photos.
7/6/10 1:30 AM
LaurieEm said...
Wow - you must get compliments everywhere you go! Congratulations.
7/9/10 8:21 PM
petro said...
I love what you've done with these jackets - so original and dramatic.
7/13/10 2:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8546

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review