SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> 604 (Mismatched Medley)

1 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:PittyPat
photo

 
 
About PittyPatstar
NM USA
Member since: 2/25/04
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/10 3:59 PM
Last Updated:6/14/10 10:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PittyPat said...
Having trouble with getting the clickable links to work. The slide show is working tho. Will see if I can get them work tomorrow.
6/12/10 4:54 PM
PittyPat said...
The clickable links are all working now that I moved the pictures over to Flicker. Sorry about the confusion that might have caused. Do take a look again.
6/12/10 8:26 PM
susiestitcher said...
These are simply gorgeous jackets. You are so creative with the materials and trims. And reversible, no less! Stunning, unique, personal...absolutely wearable art. Congratulations on a great review with all the beautiful pictures!
6/13/10 7:18 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
These are beautiful! You really captured the Southwest flavor.
6/13/10 9:51 AM
maespinoza28 said...
WOW! What a wonderful work of art!! Truly unique, and wonderful craftsmanship!!
6/13/10 10:54 AM
Aroura said...
These turned out really wonderful PittyPat. The amount of detail is amazing, and I know that we are missing a lot of it with pics. I wish I could see them in RL!
6/13/10 6:50 PM
JillyBe said...
What a wonderful job! And I agree, would love to see them in person.
6/13/10 7:11 PM
carolynw said...
I see you are in New Mexico? That's too bad because if you were closer I would steal all your jackets and run back home to Canada. Can you tell I am in love with all of them? Wonderful work getting all the fabrics to go together so well.
6/14/10 9:53 AM
Luckylibbet said...
So uniquely beautiful! I especially like your use of trim and beads. What a wonderful job you did pulling together all the different elements. And it really is wearable! Excellent!
6/14/10 10:59 AM
droxy said...
that's very clever, functional, and good looking.
6/18/10 4:55 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Love your fabric combinations, and it's so cool that you made the jackets reversible. I can see you getting a lot of wear out of these. Very nice work!
6/27/10 10:51 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous jackets and I enjoyed your slide show so much.
6/28/10 6:43 PM
Rybe said...
Eee! I love the turtles! Hehe! They turned out beautifully though, and all that detail...
7/1/10 3:59 PM
AnneM said...
I know, it probably isn't right to pick a favorite, but my fav is the Sante Fe Pots side. The other versions are also great. You have excellent details, and all 4 sides have a theme but look distinctive. These could be a line by a designer. As for the pattern / style, it really looks great on a larger-busted figure like yours. (Doubt it would work as well for someone flat like me, but oh well.)
7/2/10 8:22 PM
AnneM said...
P.S. My wrists appreciate the picture slide-show.
7/2/10 8:22 PM
marec said...
These are just gorgeous. I learned so much from your review, and will incorporate some of your techniques in future projects of my own. I particularly love the Trading Post jacket. Thanks for an awesome review and photos.
7/6/10 1:30 AM
LaurieEm said...
Wow - you must get compliments everywhere you go! Congratulations.
7/9/10 8:21 PM
petro said...
I love what you've done with these jackets - so original and dramatic.
7/13/10 2:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2315

photo
by: globalgran

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now