Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Indygo Junction: 604 (Mismatched Medley) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 480 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:PittyPat
photo
About PittyPatstar
NM USA
Member since: 2/25/04
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/10 3:59 PM
Last Updated:6/14/10 10:08 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PittyPat said...
Having trouble with getting the clickable links to work. The slide show is working tho. Will see if I can get them work tomorrow.
6/12/10 4:54 PM
PittyPat said...
The clickable links are all working now that I moved the pictures over to Flicker. Sorry about the confusion that might have caused. Do take a look again.
6/12/10 8:26 PM
susiestitcher said...
These are simply gorgeous jackets. You are so creative with the materials and trims. And reversible, no less! Stunning, unique, personal...absolutely wearable art. Congratulations on a great review with all the beautiful pictures!
6/13/10 7:18 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
These are beautiful! You really captured the Southwest flavor.
6/13/10 9:51 AM
maespinoza28 said...
WOW! What a wonderful work of art!! Truly unique, and wonderful craftsmanship!!
6/13/10 10:54 AM
Aroura said...
These turned out really wonderful PittyPat. The amount of detail is amazing, and I know that we are missing a lot of it with pics. I wish I could see them in RL!
6/13/10 6:50 PM
JillyBe said...
What a wonderful job! And I agree, would love to see them in person.
6/13/10 7:11 PM
carolynw said...
I see you are in New Mexico? That's too bad because if you were closer I would steal all your jackets and run back home to Canada. Can you tell I am in love with all of them? Wonderful work getting all the fabrics to go together so well.
6/14/10 9:53 AM
Luckylibbet said...
So uniquely beautiful! I especially like your use of trim and beads. What a wonderful job you did pulling together all the different elements. And it really is wearable! Excellent!
6/14/10 10:59 AM
droxy said...
that's very clever, functional, and good looking.
6/18/10 4:55 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Love your fabric combinations, and it's so cool that you made the jackets reversible. I can see you getting a lot of wear out of these. Very nice work!
6/27/10 10:51 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous jackets and I enjoyed your slide show so much.
6/28/10 6:43 PM
Rybe said...
Eee! I love the turtles! Hehe! They turned out beautifully though, and all that detail...
7/1/10 3:59 PM
AnneM said...
I know, it probably isn't right to pick a favorite, but my fav is the Sante Fe Pots side. The other versions are also great. You have excellent details, and all 4 sides have a theme but look distinctive. These could be a line by a designer. As for the pattern / style, it really looks great on a larger-busted figure like yours. (Doubt it would work as well for someone flat like me, but oh well.)
7/2/10 8:22 PM
AnneM said...
P.S. My wrists appreciate the picture slide-show.
7/2/10 8:22 PM
marec said...
These are just gorgeous. I learned so much from your review, and will incorporate some of your techniques in future projects of my own. I particularly love the Trading Post jacket. Thanks for an awesome review and photos.
7/6/10 1:30 AM
LaurieEm said...
Wow - you must get compliments everywhere you go! Congratulations.
7/9/10 8:21 PM
petro said...
I love what you've done with these jackets - so original and dramatic.
7/13/10 2:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 8094
photo
Review by Fran G on 8/28/05
Read Review

McCalls 4675 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 4675 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878
photo
Review by momsurfing on 5/19/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us