SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 3911 (Coffee Date Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:JuneHawk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JuneHawkstar
FL USA
Member since: 3/30/09
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/12/10 5:57 PM
Last Updated:6/14/10 9:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
This is very cute on you. I also love the ruffle.
6/12/10 6:28 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! You did a great job!
6/12/10 6:30 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute on you, especially like the blog with the shot of your vacuum!!!! ha ha.....
6/12/10 6:41 PM
blessedtosew said...
I LOVE that dress!!! The red shoes and belt are perfect with it!!!
6/12/10 7:14 PM
Robin Denning said...
You have created one heck of a cute dress and I love the way you accessorized. You look darling.
6/12/10 7:52 PM
Mazzygirl said...
this is really nice, love the colour & style, & particularly like the frill, its very unsual & I want a frill just like it! (I cansee that on a top too!) very nice effort, & yes, you should be pleased with it too!
6/12/10 8:35 PM
Nan Kay said...
this is great, it looks wonderful on you too.
6/12/10 9:47 PM
21wale said...
Oooh, that's so cute! Great fabric choice!
6/12/10 11:33 PM
MissTaraTara said...
I love it . . . + everything they said!!!
6/12/10 11:54 PM
SusiM said...
CuteCuteCute!! I LOVE the ruffle, too!
6/13/10 0:26 AM
Paris75008 said...
Very cute. I just downloaded the pattern from Burda. Kate Spade has a dress that looks an awful lot like this and its priced at over $300
6/13/10 8:38 AM
pfaffkj said...
Too cute! Adore the ruffle. And your red shoes. I'm off to download the pattern for this dress. . . .
6/13/10 8:50 AM
Linda G said...
cute, cute, cute....I am too old to wear sleeveless except under a jacket but this dress might work for that. Did you download the pattern and tape it togehter...how do you feel about that project? Is it more time consuming than tracing a Burda pattern?
6/13/10 10:02 AM
JuneHawk said...
Thanks everyone! Linda, I did download the pattern and taped it together. I normally hate doing that but this one wasn't too bad. HOWEVER, it didn't include seam allowance so on top of taping, I had to trace the seam allowance. Those two combined are a pain in the butt! However, it was worth it, I love the dress.
6/13/10 10:41 AM
Secretsugar said...
Absolutely adorable on you! I love the addition of the red accessories, too.
6/13/10 2:30 PM
Amanda S. said...
LOVE it! Perfect fit and the color choices couldn't be cuter. Great job!
6/13/10 3:16 PM
WildWyoming said...
Even though it's distinctive, it would look very different in a dark solid or with a pegged skirt portion.
6/13/10 9:18 PM
purple dot said...
I love your version of the coffee date dress, so fresh and pretty!
6/14/10 11:55 AM
waltzqueen said...
What a great choice of a red belt with apple green! The dress is terrific and you look wonderful in it.
6/14/10 12:20 PM
HLT said...
Oh my! This is so cute. Nicely done!
6/14/10 10:02 PM
Mushywear said...
What a stand out dress. I love the color and the accent in red. So adorable.
6/14/10 11:28 PM
Karen6790 said...
I downloaded this pattern not long after it came out - can you tell me why I've never gotten around to sewing it when it's so darned cute? I love yours - that's definitely a dress to put on when it's gray outside, instant springtime. And I love the ruffle.
6/14/10 11:30 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful dress, it is darling on you and the ruffle is perfect.
6/15/10 6:56 AM
MNBarb said...
Love the blog photos. I'm sure all of the women in the '50s did a little housework in their heels and pearls. The dress is adorable on you. You chose the perfect fabric, belt, shoes, etc. Great job!
6/15/10 7:31 AM
Kii said...
This dress is very pretty, love the ruffle and fabric.
6/15/10 4:22 PM
Dmd4106 said...
love the dots!
6/15/10 10:38 PM
Jali said...
What an inspiring dress and look! Love it on you. Great work!
6/17/10 6:12 AM
Batik said...
So cute on you, I love the touches of red in the accents.
10/23/10 3:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Vogue Patterns 9882 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine 99-2012-34

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now