SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8649 (Misses' Top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 830 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/10 6:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robin Denning said...
oh how cute! I love how you arranged the placement of the print. That is the perfect fabric for that pattern.
6/12/10 7:50 PM
lamstu said...
Great top and clever use of the print elements. I like the length on you as well. I haven't tried the Custom Fit line yet and I am sick of doing FBA alterations, so thanks for the heads up.
6/12/10 10:26 PM
Lori V said...
Great top and wonderful use of the fabric.
6/12/10 11:56 PM
bonnie said...
Great job! can you tell me where you found that fabric on the website of Best Fabrics Online? thanks
6/13/10 0:33 AM
michalklimer said...
what a great top! it fits so nice, and the fabric choice is nice.
6/13/10 4:14 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty top! Love your fabric!
6/13/10 8:13 AM
Rebecca D said...
Very cute top, print placement is perfect and I really like the tunic length.
6/13/10 8:58 AM
annie11 said...
Very pretty! Great job on the fit. Looks comfy too.
6/13/10 9:30 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice top
6/13/10 9:51 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Great top! I hope the big 4 take note of how much we love the custom fit bust patterns and make more of them.
6/13/10 9:56 AM
corinne kelly said...
Love it! Now I know what you've been up to! Beautiful top that is perfect on you.
6/13/10 11:47 AM
CTBarb said...
OOO I love your top. I have this pattern and am using it for part of my wardrobe. Thanks for the review.
6/13/10 4:44 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Pretty top, nice print. Looks great on you.
6/13/10 11:28 PM
waltzqueen said...
Those empire waist crossover tops are indeed hard to fit. I'm so glad you found just the right one. Your top looks really good on you and I love the print!
6/14/10 1:25 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love your top - and to tell you the truth, I am *still* hoarding my cut from Gorgeous Fabrics! I love BestOnlineFabrics too - very fortunate that you got that panel.
7/12/10 7:51 PM
fabricfanatic said...
Adorable! What a great use of the fabric!
10/2/11 10:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now