SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8649 (Misses' Top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 831 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/10 6:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fabricfanatic said...
Adorable! What a great use of the fabric!
10/2/11 10:05 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love your top - and to tell you the truth, I am *still* hoarding my cut from Gorgeous Fabrics! I love BestOnlineFabrics too - very fortunate that you got that panel.
7/12/10 7:51 PM
waltzqueen said...
Those empire waist crossover tops are indeed hard to fit. I'm so glad you found just the right one. Your top looks really good on you and I love the print!
6/14/10 1:25 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Pretty top, nice print. Looks great on you.
6/13/10 11:28 PM
CTBarb said...
OOO I love your top. I have this pattern and am using it for part of my wardrobe. Thanks for the review.
6/13/10 4:44 PM
corinne kelly said...
Love it! Now I know what you've been up to! Beautiful top that is perfect on you.
6/13/10 11:47 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Great top! I hope the big 4 take note of how much we love the custom fit bust patterns and make more of them.
6/13/10 9:56 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice top
6/13/10 9:51 AM
annie11 said...
Very pretty! Great job on the fit. Looks comfy too.
6/13/10 9:30 AM
Rebecca D said...
Very cute top, print placement is perfect and I really like the tunic length.
6/13/10 8:58 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty top! Love your fabric!
6/13/10 8:13 AM
michalklimer said...
what a great top! it fits so nice, and the fabric choice is nice.
6/13/10 4:14 AM
bonnie said...
Great job! can you tell me where you found that fabric on the website of Best Fabrics Online? thanks
6/13/10 0:33 AM
Lori V said...
Great top and wonderful use of the fabric.
6/12/10 11:56 PM
lamstu said...
Great top and clever use of the print elements. I like the length on you as well. I haven't tried the Custom Fit line yet and I am sick of doing FBA alterations, so thanks for the heads up.
6/12/10 10:26 PM
Robin Denning said...
oh how cute! I love how you arranged the placement of the print. That is the perfect fabric for that pattern.
6/12/10 7:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 2755

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now