Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8649 (Misses' Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 820 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/10 6:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robin Denning said...
oh how cute! I love how you arranged the placement of the print. That is the perfect fabric for that pattern.
6/12/10 7:50 PM
lamstu said...
Great top and clever use of the print elements. I like the length on you as well. I haven't tried the Custom Fit line yet and I am sick of doing FBA alterations, so thanks for the heads up.
6/12/10 10:26 PM
Lori V said...
Great top and wonderful use of the fabric.
6/12/10 11:56 PM
bonnie said...
Great job! can you tell me where you found that fabric on the website of Best Fabrics Online? thanks
6/13/10 0:33 AM
michalklimer said...
what a great top! it fits so nice, and the fabric choice is nice.
6/13/10 4:14 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty top! Love your fabric!
6/13/10 8:13 AM
Rebecca D said...
Very cute top, print placement is perfect and I really like the tunic length.
6/13/10 8:58 AM
annie11 said...
Very pretty! Great job on the fit. Looks comfy too.
6/13/10 9:30 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice top
6/13/10 9:51 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
Great top! I hope the big 4 take note of how much we love the custom fit bust patterns and make more of them.
6/13/10 9:56 AM
corinne kelly said...
Love it! Now I know what you've been up to! Beautiful top that is perfect on you.
6/13/10 11:47 AM
CTBarb said...
OOO I love your top. I have this pattern and am using it for part of my wardrobe. Thanks for the review.
6/13/10 4:44 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Pretty top, nice print. Looks great on you.
6/13/10 11:28 PM
waltzqueen said...
Those empire waist crossover tops are indeed hard to fit. I'm so glad you found just the right one. Your top looks really good on you and I love the print!
6/14/10 1:25 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love your top - and to tell you the truth, I am *still* hoarding my cut from Gorgeous Fabrics! I love BestOnlineFabrics too - very fortunate that you got that panel.
7/12/10 7:51 PM
fabricfanatic said...
Adorable! What a great use of the fabric!
10/2/11 10:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-112 B
photo
Review by Birgitte on 1/10/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5858
photo
Review by optimistic on 1/16/10
Read Review

Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5613 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse City Dress
Loes Hinse City Dress

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us