SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5860 

12 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 150 (patterns: 141)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/10 10:02 PM
Last Updated:6/13/10 8:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HLT said... (6/14/10 6:29 AM) Reply
Nice jacket!
Elaine Dougan said... (6/13/10 11:50 AM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review. Looks great.
Shari B said... (6/13/10 11:29 AM) Reply
Great jacket! Love the nice fitted look . I'm sure you will get lots of wear out of it. I have this pattern can't wait to give it a try after seeing how great yours looks. Thank for the review.
carolynw said... (6/13/10 9:44 AM) Reply
Looks really great on you - you are so right it does make up into a femine looking jean jacket - have the pattern and really like it.
Patti B said... (6/13/10 9:43 AM) Reply
Black may not photograph well but this will be a 'go to' jacket for you. Very nice! You have been on a sewing spree lately with lovely results.
margk said... (6/13/10 2:14 AM) Reply
This looks really nice on you - great shape. You will get lots of wear out of this.
Aixoise said... (6/12/10 11:43 PM) Reply
Nice fit on your jacket, and I like the linen, too. This pattern is a nice change from the bomber-style or boxy jean jackets. As you say, feminine - can be dressed up or down. I've made one and will make at least one more. Thanks for the review.
RadarRadiance said... (6/12/10 11:27 PM) Reply
Great Job!!! It looks very nice on you. Love Mill End, wish we had them down here :( Moved to NV and how I miss Mill End and SR Harris.
21wale said... (6/12/10 11:27 PM) Reply
That's a great looking jacket. I like the jeans style jacket in linen. If you bought that linen recently, then I succumbed to the same sale...I think I should have gotten black, too.
marec said... (6/12/10 11:14 PM) Reply
I love this jacket Barb-a jean jacket with a feminine look. Yours fits so well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Missland1

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Pattern Details