SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5860 

12 more reviews
Viewed 686 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 152 (patterns: 143)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/10 10:02 PM
Last Updated:6/13/10 8:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HLT said... (6/14/10 6:29 AM) Reply
Nice jacket!
Elaine Dougan said... (6/13/10 11:50 AM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful review. Looks great.
Shari B said... (6/13/10 11:29 AM) Reply
Great jacket! Love the nice fitted look . I'm sure you will get lots of wear out of it. I have this pattern can't wait to give it a try after seeing how great yours looks. Thank for the review.
carolynw said... (6/13/10 9:44 AM) Reply
Looks really great on you - you are so right it does make up into a femine looking jean jacket - have the pattern and really like it.
Patti B said... (6/13/10 9:43 AM) Reply
Black may not photograph well but this will be a 'go to' jacket for you. Very nice! You have been on a sewing spree lately with lovely results.
margk said... (6/13/10 2:14 AM) Reply
This looks really nice on you - great shape. You will get lots of wear out of this.
Aixoise said... (6/12/10 11:43 PM) Reply
Nice fit on your jacket, and I like the linen, too. This pattern is a nice change from the bomber-style or boxy jean jackets. As you say, feminine - can be dressed up or down. I've made one and will make at least one more. Thanks for the review.
RadarRadiance said... (6/12/10 11:27 PM) Reply
Great Job!!! It looks very nice on you. Love Mill End, wish we had them down here :( Moved to NV and how I miss Mill End and SR Harris.
21wale said... (6/12/10 11:27 PM) Reply
That's a great looking jacket. I like the jeans style jacket in linen. If you bought that linen recently, then I succumbed to the same sale...I think I should have gotten black, too.
marec said... (6/12/10 11:14 PM) Reply
I love this jacket Barb-a jean jacket with a feminine look. Yours fits so well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details