Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6123 (Misses' Top, Tunics and Dresse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 795 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:BlueSkysAhead
photo
About BlueSkysAhead
PA USA
Member since: 6/12/10
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/10 10:49 PM
Last Updated:7/18/10 3:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JanieBee said...
I am working on this now and would love to see a photo of your finished project. Thanks!
6/19/10 6:18 PM
BlueSkysAhead said...
I have just added my photo. I am new to this and didn't know how? I am truley sorry.
7/6/10 7:15 PM
homejewel said...
Posting pictures here is not the easiest thing in the world, unfortunately. I can see the thumbnail, but would love to see full-size. Can you post the web address so people can just copy and paste it? I, too, have this pattern and would love to see your finished top. It sure looks cute from the little thumbnail! Thanks for the great review

Edited to add: Yea, you did it!!! Your top looks great. Cute fabric, too :)
7/6/10 8:05 PM

MNBarb said...
You will get the hang of posting photos. I always want to see a bigger view. I have made this pattern and would like to see more of yours. Will go to the website. Thanks.
7/7/10 9:00 AM
BlueSkysAhead said...
I think I have the photos now. I have also included some other garments I made using Kay Whitt's new book, Sew Serendipity. It has great instructions and full sized patterns right in the book. This pattern M6123 is one of her designs for McCalls. Love it!
7/7/10 9:15 PM
MNBarb said...
Yay, the photos! I really like your fabric choice for the tunic. Nice fit.
7/7/10 10:44 PM
rose4524 said...
Great review, thanks so much. Especially re: the Whitt book - I might look into that more seriously now that I know it includes patterns.
12/19/10 9:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 8789
photo
Review by Cristinagf on 8/11/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1312 Misses Dress
photo
Review by Sewmuchcra... on 10/7/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8651 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8651 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5589 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5589 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us