SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5451 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 845 times 
Reviewed by:kcstarr49
photo

 
 
About kcstarr49star
MO USA
Member since: 10/7/08
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/10 9:16 AM
Last Updated:6/13/10 9:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
What a beautiful dress! It's very flattering on you and I love the giant polka dots. :)
6/13/10 9:20 AM
Patti B said...
Stunning dress on you! So glad the aunt gifted you with this great fabric. Thanks for the very helpful review too.
6/13/10 9:36 AM
Riordan said...
Lovely dress--I love it! The collar is beautiful, and you look wonderful.
6/13/10 9:36 AM
ibbizy said...
Your dress is beautiful!!! Great job!!!!
6/13/10 9:36 AM
Jea1978 said...
WOW! What a great job on this dress and the fabric is perfect!
6/13/10 9:50 AM
dfr2010 said...
What a lovely dress - I had completely overlooked this pattern before!
6/13/10 10:01 AM
psgates said...
Still waiting for you to change your skill level! :)
6/13/10 10:14 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
So cute!
6/13/10 10:20 AM
Rhoda K said...
Cute dress! Looks great on you.
6/13/10 11:31 AM
marec said...
You look absolutely gorgeous in this style, and the fabric is perfect! I am making this dress as soon as I can. Good job!
6/13/10 11:37 AM
Izzie said...
Cute Dress! Love the polka dots!
6/13/10 11:44 AM
MissTaraTara said...
Very pretty, the polka dots look great!
6/13/10 12:24 PM
Patty the Snug Bug said...
What an excellent cut for you! Love it!
6/13/10 12:52 PM
Marybeth K. said...
I LOVE the fabric you chose! It looks beautiful on you :)))
6/13/10 12:59 PM
Amanda S. said...
How cute! I can't say I ever even noticed this patten before. Thanks for bringing it to my attention with such a great dress.
6/13/10 3:14 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress and the fabric is wonderful.
6/13/10 3:37 PM
trinicity said...
very cute, great dress
6/13/10 4:30 PM
bonjones said...
I love the dress .
6/13/10 4:41 PM
Mazzygirl said...
wow, this is gorgeous! I love polka dots & they look fab in this style! yes I agree, how can one not sew anymore - crazy! very impressive result from someone calling herself a beginner - fantastic effort!
6/13/10 5:21 PM
Levone said...
Cute dress! It looks perfect on you.
6/13/10 6:22 PM
mary in FL said...
Awesome! Good job!
6/13/10 7:21 PM
Karendee said...
Gorgeous, professional looking dress that looks so nice on you.
6/13/10 7:25 PM
o3b said...
You are so cute in this dress. They should put you and your dress on the cover....it would surely make people notice the pattern more.
6/14/10 1:58 AM
Tarrbaby said...
This is so fabulous, you look stunning in this dress. I don't post too often but had to comment on this. WELL DONE!!!
6/14/10 8:51 AM
tess said...
Love both the dress and the fabric, you look amazing!
6/14/10 10:36 AM
Jane S said...
Gorgeous dress on you!
6/14/10 11:30 AM
SusiM said...
Everything about this dress is a winner. It looks spectacular on you! I would never have considered this pattern from the sketch on the envelope. Your dress shows how nice it can be.
6/14/10 11:33 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
I see why you made this twice! This is really cute! Good job!
6/14/10 7:03 PM
sewbehind said...
This is really cute on you. Love the dots!
6/15/10 11:09 AM
AEC said...
This dress looks great on you! You've inspired me to make this one next. :)
8/5/10 8:18 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Oh my gosh..what a Fab Dress on you! Would have passed this pattern by but you made think I want this pattern! Great Looking Dress!!
11/2/10 8:29 PM
Finicky Petite said...
What a stunning, flattering dress! I've been hesitating about trying this pattern, but now my mind is made up. Thanks for sharing your creation!
11/12/10 12:39 PM
Claverie said...
Oh my, look at all those comments! That is a great dress on you. Love the b/w polka dot.
3/30/11 9:32 PM
vlwsews said...
I purchased this pattern. I hope my version turns out as good as both of yours. I love the dresses and they look great on you!
4/5/11 10:39 AM
myeclecticmess said...
This looks great!
5/22/11 11:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6095

photo
by: CynthiaSue

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now