SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5451 (Misses' Top, Tunic and Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 845 times 
Reviewed by:kcstarr49
photo

 
 
About kcstarr49star
MO USA
Member since: 10/7/08
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/10 9:16 AM
Last Updated:6/13/10 9:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said...
What a beautiful dress! It's very flattering on you and I love the giant polka dots. :)
6/13/10 9:20 AM
Patti B said...
Stunning dress on you! So glad the aunt gifted you with this great fabric. Thanks for the very helpful review too.
6/13/10 9:36 AM
Riordan said...
Lovely dress--I love it! The collar is beautiful, and you look wonderful.
6/13/10 9:36 AM
ibbizy said...
Your dress is beautiful!!! Great job!!!!
6/13/10 9:36 AM
Jea1978 said...
WOW! What a great job on this dress and the fabric is perfect!
6/13/10 9:50 AM
dfr2010 said...
What a lovely dress - I had completely overlooked this pattern before!
6/13/10 10:01 AM
psgates said...
Still waiting for you to change your skill level! :)
6/13/10 10:14 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
So cute!
6/13/10 10:20 AM
Rhoda K said...
Cute dress! Looks great on you.
6/13/10 11:31 AM
marec said...
You look absolutely gorgeous in this style, and the fabric is perfect! I am making this dress as soon as I can. Good job!
6/13/10 11:37 AM
Izzie said...
Cute Dress! Love the polka dots!
6/13/10 11:44 AM
MissTaraTara said...
Very pretty, the polka dots look great!
6/13/10 12:24 PM
Patty the Snug Bug said...
What an excellent cut for you! Love it!
6/13/10 12:52 PM
Marybeth K. said...
I LOVE the fabric you chose! It looks beautiful on you :)))
6/13/10 12:59 PM
Amanda S. said...
How cute! I can't say I ever even noticed this patten before. Thanks for bringing it to my attention with such a great dress.
6/13/10 3:14 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress and the fabric is wonderful.
6/13/10 3:37 PM
trinicity said...
very cute, great dress
6/13/10 4:30 PM
bonjones said...
I love the dress .
6/13/10 4:41 PM
Mazzygirl said...
wow, this is gorgeous! I love polka dots & they look fab in this style! yes I agree, how can one not sew anymore - crazy! very impressive result from someone calling herself a beginner - fantastic effort!
6/13/10 5:21 PM
Levone said...
Cute dress! It looks perfect on you.
6/13/10 6:22 PM
mary in FL said...
Awesome! Good job!
6/13/10 7:21 PM
Karendee said...
Gorgeous, professional looking dress that looks so nice on you.
6/13/10 7:25 PM
o3b said...
You are so cute in this dress. They should put you and your dress on the cover....it would surely make people notice the pattern more.
6/14/10 1:58 AM
Tarrbaby said...
This is so fabulous, you look stunning in this dress. I don't post too often but had to comment on this. WELL DONE!!!
6/14/10 8:51 AM
tess said...
Love both the dress and the fabric, you look amazing!
6/14/10 10:36 AM
Jane S said...
Gorgeous dress on you!
6/14/10 11:30 AM
SusiM said...
Everything about this dress is a winner. It looks spectacular on you! I would never have considered this pattern from the sketch on the envelope. Your dress shows how nice it can be.
6/14/10 11:33 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
I see why you made this twice! This is really cute! Good job!
6/14/10 7:03 PM
sewbehind said...
This is really cute on you. Love the dots!
6/15/10 11:09 AM
AEC said...
This dress looks great on you! You've inspired me to make this one next. :)
8/5/10 8:18 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Oh my gosh..what a Fab Dress on you! Would have passed this pattern by but you made think I want this pattern! Great Looking Dress!!
11/2/10 8:29 PM
Finicky Petite said...
What a stunning, flattering dress! I've been hesitating about trying this pattern, but now my mind is made up. Thanks for sharing your creation!
11/12/10 12:39 PM
Claverie said...
Oh my, look at all those comments! That is a great dress on you. Love the b/w polka dot.
3/30/11 9:32 PM
vlwsews said...
I purchased this pattern. I hope my version turns out as good as both of yours. I love the dresses and they look great on you!
4/5/11 10:39 AM
myeclecticmess said...
This looks great!
5/22/11 11:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6525

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now