SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2406 (Misses Dresses)

63 more reviews
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/10 11:45 AM
Last Updated:6/13/10 11:47 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EastwoodFan said...
Wow - what a knockout dress! Good tip on the sleeves. I have this pattern and will try to figure out the sleeves. I love your fabric choice too.
6/13/10 12:03 PM
Patti B said...
What a fun dress -- sorry it had some issues in the instructions. I can see why you wanted to close up the back opening a bit. It's very cute on you, do wear it and forget the agony. ;-)
6/13/10 12:04 PM
MissTaraTara said...
You are really rockin' this dress! It looks fantastic on you. The fabric is fabulous!!!
6/13/10 12:31 PM
Lili123 said...
beautiful dress, love the color and patterns on the fabric.
6/13/10 12:42 PM
Patty the Snug Bug said...
Wow! I'm inspired! I've seen that pattern and thought it was sort of wierdly shapeless! It looks great on you! Love the fabric!
6/13/10 12:51 PM
Robin Denning said...
Your dress turned out GREAT! Those peep sleeves look so good on you and the border at the hem takes the whole dress up a notch. Well done!
6/13/10 12:59 PM
Nan Kay said...
great fabric choice
6/13/10 2:21 PM
bonjones said...
Cute dress I like the fabric.
6/13/10 4:46 PM
anncie1 said...
OK, How cute are you in this dress!!! I have this pattern and will give it a go. Needed a dress for this coming weekend and you have inspired me with this one. Nice job and remember we have to endure some pain to be beautiful. It's the women's montra! LOL!! Luv it!!!!!
6/13/10 6:59 PM
Izzie said...
Such a cute dress! Love your "messed up" photos!
6/13/10 8:49 PM
Mushywear said...
That is a stand out dress. I really like the fabric you chose and it fits you perfectly. Super cute.
6/14/10 3:47 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very Nice. Good Job! I have this in my stash...can't wait to make it!
1/7/11 5:35 PM
fasn8ya said...
you are right about the sleeves. nerve racking
8/4/13 11:39 PM
Nina Johnston said...
beautiful dress :) would you be able to help me .. I am sewing this dress (D) and I am stuck on #7 and #8 Thank you ahead of time :)
6/5/14 9:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Other Katwise

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
Simplicity 2339

photo
by: MegWight

Review