SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2406 (Misses Dresses)

64 more reviews
Viewed 616 times 
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/10 11:45 AM
Last Updated:6/13/10 11:47 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nina Johnston said...
beautiful dress :) would you be able to help me .. I am sewing this dress (D) and I am stuck on #7 and #8 Thank you ahead of time :)
6/5/14 9:24 PM
fasn8ya said...
you are right about the sleeves. nerve racking
8/4/13 11:39 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Very Nice. Good Job! I have this in my stash...can't wait to make it!
1/7/11 5:35 PM
Mushywear said...
That is a stand out dress. I really like the fabric you chose and it fits you perfectly. Super cute.
6/14/10 3:47 AM
Izzie said...
Such a cute dress! Love your "messed up" photos!
6/13/10 8:49 PM
anncie1 said...
OK, How cute are you in this dress!!! I have this pattern and will give it a go. Needed a dress for this coming weekend and you have inspired me with this one. Nice job and remember we have to endure some pain to be beautiful. It's the women's montra! LOL!! Luv it!!!!!
6/13/10 6:59 PM
bonjones said...
Cute dress I like the fabric.
6/13/10 4:46 PM
Nan Kay said...
great fabric choice
6/13/10 2:21 PM
Robin Denning said...
Your dress turned out GREAT! Those peep sleeves look so good on you and the border at the hem takes the whole dress up a notch. Well done!
6/13/10 12:59 PM
Patty the Snug Bug said...
Wow! I'm inspired! I've seen that pattern and thought it was sort of wierdly shapeless! It looks great on you! Love the fabric!
6/13/10 12:51 PM
Lili123 said...
beautiful dress, love the color and patterns on the fabric.
6/13/10 12:42 PM
MissTaraTara said...
You are really rockin' this dress! It looks fantastic on you. The fabric is fabulous!!!
6/13/10 12:31 PM
Patti B said...
What a fun dress -- sorry it had some issues in the instructions. I can see why you wanted to close up the back opening a bit. It's very cute on you, do wear it and forget the agony. ;-)
6/13/10 12:04 PM
EastwoodFan said...
Wow - what a knockout dress! Good tip on the sleeves. I have this pattern and will try to figure out the sleeves. I love your fabric choice too.
6/13/10 12:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

More Info