Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2406 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 600 times 63 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/10 11:45 AM
Last Updated:6/13/10 11:47 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EastwoodFan said...
Wow - what a knockout dress! Good tip on the sleeves. I have this pattern and will try to figure out the sleeves. I love your fabric choice too.
6/13/10 12:03 PM
Patti B said...
What a fun dress -- sorry it had some issues in the instructions. I can see why you wanted to close up the back opening a bit. It's very cute on you, do wear it and forget the agony. ;-)
6/13/10 12:04 PM
MissTaraTara said...
You are really rockin' this dress! It looks fantastic on you. The fabric is fabulous!!!
6/13/10 12:31 PM
Lili123 said...
beautiful dress, love the color and patterns on the fabric.
6/13/10 12:42 PM
Patty the Snug Bug said...
Wow! I'm inspired! I've seen that pattern and thought it was sort of wierdly shapeless! It looks great on you! Love the fabric!
6/13/10 12:51 PM
Robin Denning said...
Your dress turned out GREAT! Those peep sleeves look so good on you and the border at the hem takes the whole dress up a notch. Well done!
6/13/10 12:59 PM
Nan Kay said...
great fabric choice
6/13/10 2:21 PM
bonjones said...
Cute dress I like the fabric.
6/13/10 4:46 PM
anncie1 said...
OK, How cute are you in this dress!!! I have this pattern and will give it a go. Needed a dress for this coming weekend and you have inspired me with this one. Nice job and remember we have to endure some pain to be beautiful. It's the women's montra! LOL!! Luv it!!!!!
6/13/10 6:59 PM
Izzie said...
Such a cute dress! Love your "messed up" photos!
6/13/10 8:49 PM
Mushywear said...
That is a stand out dress. I really like the fabric you chose and it fits you perfectly. Super cute.
6/14/10 3:47 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very Nice. Good Job! I have this in my stash...can't wait to make it!
1/7/11 5:35 PM
fasn8ya said...
you are right about the sleeves. nerve racking
8/4/13 11:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used 0001
photo
Review by Sally Sews on 1/14/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2009-106
photo
Review by becca a on 4/16/09
Read Review

McCalls 6544 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6544 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us