SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4005 (girls nightgown and jammies)

2 more reviews
Viewed 194 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/10 4:07 PM
Last Updated:4/24/12 9:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cdbach said... (10/7/14 11:58 AM) Reply
I'm confused about the pattern at the shoulder. If you follow the line for size 4 at the neckline across to the shoulder, it changes to size 3. Where are you supposed to cut? At $24 per yard I don't want to waste fabric. Thank you
kidmd said... (11/25/11 6:56 PM) Reply
So pretty! PJs are one of my favorite things to make for my kids. I'll have to hunt this pattern down. Those tucks on the front are lovely.
marec said... (11/25/11 10:29 AM) Reply
These are cute too!
jannw said... (11/24/11 7:36 PM) Reply
Awwww!!! Complete with kitty...and your ribbon loops are probably easier for her to handle.. What a nice job you did on both pairs.
Aroura said... (6/16/10 2:11 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone :) Yes, I am hooked on French seams. I can't imagine leaving a rough seam now that I know how to make such nice ones!
michalklimer said... (6/14/10 2:20 AM) Reply
adorable nighty. I just love it, and the fabric choice is gorgeous!
marec said... (6/13/10 9:15 PM) Reply
ahhh, isn't she a doll in her new nightgown. Good job mom.
JillyBe said... (6/13/10 7:08 PM) Reply
Melt my heart!!!! And now that you've discovered how easy French seams are, you'll never go back! ;-)
Rhonda in Montreal said... (6/13/10 5:21 PM) Reply
What a BEAUTIFUL little girl!! Sooo pretty in her feminine & yummy nightgown!! ;)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details