SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4005 (girls nightgown and jammies)

2 more reviews
Viewed 193 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/10 4:07 PM
Last Updated:4/24/12 9:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cdbach said...
I'm confused about the pattern at the shoulder. If you follow the line for size 4 at the neckline across to the shoulder, it changes to size 3. Where are you supposed to cut? At $24 per yard I don't want to waste fabric. Thank you
10/7/14 11:58 AM
kidmd said...
So pretty! PJs are one of my favorite things to make for my kids. I'll have to hunt this pattern down. Those tucks on the front are lovely.
11/25/11 6:56 PM
marec said...
These are cute too!
11/25/11 10:29 AM
jannw said...
Awwww!!! Complete with kitty...and your ribbon loops are probably easier for her to handle.. What a nice job you did on both pairs.
11/24/11 7:36 PM
Aroura said...
Thanks everyone :) Yes, I am hooked on French seams. I can't imagine leaving a rough seam now that I know how to make such nice ones!
6/16/10 2:11 AM
michalklimer said...
adorable nighty. I just love it, and the fabric choice is gorgeous!
6/14/10 2:20 AM
marec said...
ahhh, isn't she a doll in her new nightgown. Good job mom.
6/13/10 9:15 PM
JillyBe said...
Melt my heart!!!! And now that you've discovered how easy French seams are, you'll never go back! ;-)
6/13/10 7:08 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a BEAUTIFUL little girl!! Sooo pretty in her feminine & yummy nightgown!! ;)
6/13/10 5:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8835

photo
by: Graca

Review