SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4005 (girls nightgown and jammies)

2 more reviews
Viewed 186 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/10 4:07 PM
Last Updated:4/24/12 9:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a BEAUTIFUL little girl!! Sooo pretty in her feminine & yummy nightgown!! ;)
6/13/10 5:21 PM
JillyBe said...
Melt my heart!!!! And now that you've discovered how easy French seams are, you'll never go back! ;-)
6/13/10 7:08 PM
marec said...
ahhh, isn't she a doll in her new nightgown. Good job mom.
6/13/10 9:15 PM
michalklimer said...
adorable nighty. I just love it, and the fabric choice is gorgeous!
6/14/10 2:20 AM
Aroura said...
Thanks everyone :) Yes, I am hooked on French seams. I can't imagine leaving a rough seam now that I know how to make such nice ones!
6/16/10 2:11 AM
jannw said...
Awwww!!! Complete with kitty...and your ribbon loops are probably easier for her to handle.. What a nice job you did on both pairs.
11/24/11 7:36 PM
marec said...
These are cute too!
11/25/11 10:29 AM
kidmd said...
So pretty! PJs are one of my favorite things to make for my kids. I'll have to hunt this pattern down. Those tucks on the front are lovely.
11/25/11 6:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 5498

photo
by: globalgran

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now