SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Oliver + S> OS018SK (Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts)

10 more reviews
Viewed 265 times 
Reviewed by:April 1930s
photo

 
 
About April 1930sstar
ID USA
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/10 5:40 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Celeste said...
When you said boys sewing was utilitarian you were spot-on! Shirts and pants, shirts and pants... yawn....
11/24/10 1:15 PM
marvelous said...
Nice job on the shirt. It looks rtw. After sewing for a daughter, I'm looking to see what is out there for little boys. Might give this one a try.
11/11/10 9:05 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great-looking shirt!
8/5/10 10:38 PM
moushka said...
You've made some darling clothes for your children. This is a very smart pattern. Little boys can be as decided in what they'll wear and won't wear as little girls. (My 5-year-old DGS drives my DD crazy!) So glad the shirt rated high on the coolness meter with your son. It looks very professional.
6/14/10 1:39 PM
April 1930s said...
Thank you and congratulations a new baby boy (on the way)! Yes, I will be making shorts out of linen. I'll add to the review as soon as I'm finished.
6/13/10 9:20 PM
kathleencramer said...
I'm so glad you reivewed this pattern. After two little girls that I have had so much fun sewing for, I am about to give birth to a little boy. I have been looking over the boy patterns and saw that this one was about to be released. It is very encouraging to see you have such positive things to say about it. Looks like it could be a staple for boys clothing. Are you planning to do the shorts too? Your fabric pick is great. The finished product looks very professional. Nice sewing.
6/13/10 8:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: Izybel18

Review
brerrabbit.com N/A

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

More Info
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

More Info