SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8446 (MISSES' DRESS AND SASH)

2 more reviews
Viewed 593 times 
Reviewed by:tiadia
photo

 
 
About tiadiastar
Member since: 2/21/08
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/10 9:22 PM
Last Updated:7/25/10 9:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FloraNature said...
A wonderful dress with a beautiful neckline! I look forward to seeing it in a solid colour too.
5/3/11 4:54 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty and definitely flattering! I've had this pattern for awhile, even bought the fabric to make it up in. I thought the neckline might be super low and was dreading the thought of having to redraft to make it higher. However, yours looks modest enough even for my picky husband. Thanks for the review!
7/26/10 3:11 PM
pfaffkj said...
This is a very flattering dress on you. The neckline is wonderful. Never gave this pattern a second glance in the pattern book -- now I'm wondering why I don't have this one in stash! Yes, yes, make another one.
7/26/10 2:26 PM
Kaelha said...
Perfectly lovely. You hit on the perfect fit, fabric, and color! Yes, you should make another one (or two!)
7/26/10 0:37 AM
Tenshi said...
Indeed does it look better on you than on the Vogue model. Theris is just frumpy, whereas yours is very pretty.
6/29/10 4:53 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
Beautiful dress. I like the neckline too - kind of a modified sweetheart. Very feminine! It looks good on you.
6/18/10 3:22 PM
Pixie Helen said...
you're right, great neckline! Love your fabric too. thanks for sharing.
6/14/10 1:11 AM
nglalala said...
Lovely dress! The color, style, and print suits you well!
6/14/10 0:22 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very attractive dress on you and beautiful fabric. I also like the neckline and shoulder style.
6/13/10 11:17 PM
Re Becca said...
This really is a flattering pattern, you look fabulous! I hadn't even noticed this pattern, but you make it look really good. That is a nice subtle print for Liberty of London, nice choice!
6/13/10 11:06 PM
barebear said...
I love the way the shoulders are and the neckline is beautiful!
6/13/10 10:04 PM
MNBarb said...
Really nice dress on you. I see why you love the neckline, it's very flattering and has an interesting shape. How fun to find a pattern that suits you style and shape. Beautiful fabric.
6/13/10 9:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Other Built By Wendy Dresses

photo
by: fattyboomb...

Review
Oliver + S Ruffled Halter

photo
by: Alison Cum...

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now