SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6074 (Misses' Dresses In 3 Lengths)

22 more reviews
Viewed 746 times 
Reviewed by:Leu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leustar
NY USA
Member since: 1/21/10
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/10 11:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
olcowgirl said...
Very nice, getting ready to make this dress and I'm sure glad I checked your review because I'm going to forget the elastic and use the sunburst.
4/18/11 10:01 PM
Cat n Bull said...
I LOVE that sunburst gather, what a great touch!
7/26/10 11:31 AM
MNBarb said...
Good for you for not giving up after your first disappointing results. You came up with a good solution for solving the swim cover-up look and ended up with a really nice dress. Congrats.
6/14/10 12:17 PM
marec said...
Wonderful! The sunburst effect is terrific.
6/14/10 10:31 AM
psgates said...
I will nix the elastic when I make this, Thank you - love your fabric!
6/14/10 8:02 AM
michalklimer said...
Wow, I have this dress, and couldn;t make it look like a nice evening dress. it looks on me far more casual and I share your opinion on the elastic under the bust. I may have to try the changes you suggested... these might do the trick! your versions looks great! Thanks for all the tips!
6/14/10 1:29 AM
SewSho said...
Great dress, well done for having all that patience to get the right look! Your starburst effect is much more flattering than the original elastic bunch! U should get lots of compliments, nice work!:)
6/14/10 1:19 AM
barebear said...
Ooo, neat fabric choice! I like what you came up with.
6/13/10 11:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2011-122

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now