SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6074 (Misses' Dresses In 3 Lengths)

23 more reviews
Viewed 758 times 
Reviewed by:Leu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leustar
NY USA
Member since: 1/21/10
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/10 11:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
olcowgirl said... (4/18/11 10:01 PM) Reply
Very nice, getting ready to make this dress and I'm sure glad I checked your review because I'm going to forget the elastic and use the sunburst.
Cat n Bull said... (7/26/10 11:31 AM) Reply
I LOVE that sunburst gather, what a great touch!
MNBarb said... (6/14/10 12:17 PM) Reply
Good for you for not giving up after your first disappointing results. You came up with a good solution for solving the swim cover-up look and ended up with a really nice dress. Congrats.
marec said... (6/14/10 10:31 AM) Reply
Wonderful! The sunburst effect is terrific.
psgates said... (6/14/10 8:02 AM) Reply
I will nix the elastic when I make this, Thank you - love your fabric!
michalklimer said... (6/14/10 1:29 AM) Reply
Wow, I have this dress, and couldn;t make it look like a nice evening dress. it looks on me far more casual and I share your opinion on the elastic under the bust. I may have to try the changes you suggested... these might do the trick! your versions looks great! Thanks for all the tips!
SewSho said... (6/14/10 1:19 AM) Reply
Great dress, well done for having all that patience to get the right look! Your starburst effect is much more flattering than the original elastic bunch! U should get lots of compliments, nice work!:)
barebear said... (6/13/10 11:35 PM) Reply
Ooo, neat fabric choice! I like what you came up with.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

StyleArc Linda Stretch Pant

photo
by: mudcat

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-122B

photo
by: grays08

Review